2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Trijicon Springfield XD-9 / XD-40 / XD-45 / XD-357 3 Dot Front & Rear Night Sight Set SP01
Starts at $57.25
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(39 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Very satisfied
I can't even imagine going back to a regular sight after having these on my...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Don't withstand normal use
Purchased two sets for identical XD .45's. The tubes in the front sight b...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Be Careful

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 2, 2014
Be very careful when buy night sights from Optics Planet. I ordered a set of the green/yellow night sights and had a gunsmith install them. Ok, no problem. The problem was after the install while inspecting the work I found out that what Optics Planet called green/yellow was that the front sight was "outlined" in yellow but the sight was green. NOT WHAT I WANTED. Called customer service but their only solution was for me to take them back to the gunsmith and pay to have them removed (another $40) and return them. Shipping was also at my expense. So now I am stuck with a product that was not what I wanted. Live and learn. I will now call Optics Planet if I ever order anything from them again to make damn sure I get the product that I want. So don't believe all of the descriptions you may read on their site.
Pros: can be used in no or low light
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on November 29, 2013
I have had these sights on my XD-9 for about 2 years. I have used them while spotlighting, and have shot targets at night. These sights are worth the money, and I will never own a pistol that doesn't have night sights. The only downside is that the sights are a bear to install. I had an XD sight tool, and the rear sight was still difficult to install. Optics planet is a top notch company.
Pros: Effective, Solid, Versatile
Cons: Hard to install...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on August 19, 2013
I bought these sights to go on my Springfield XDM 9mm 4.5. The sights are great. Awesome visibility and the cost is competitive with other brands. I looked into the Truglo, however the sights felt cheap and I wanted to keep to a somewhat stock look to my duty weapon. I believe I went the right route and and very happy. The only thing I will say is do not attempt to install these yourself unless you're an armorer. I took mine to a local gunsmith and had them on in about 15 minutes.
Pros: Reliability, value, visibility.
Cons: Cost...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on March 8, 2013
The sights are great in low light and for people that need "cheater" glasses for reading or close up.
Pros: Great visibilty in low light...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

my favorite night sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 18, 2013
have tried other manufacturers night sights, trijicon is my favorite. clear tight sight picture. tritium inserts give good illumination.
you either need to get a gunsmith to install or do like i did and get a sight install tool, i soaked everything down with wd40 and had zero problems getting the old ones off or new ones on. YMMV
Pros: easy to pick up sight picture in low light
Cons: gunsmith or tool to install...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great investment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on February 10, 2013
Great product. I put these on my .45 xd and love it. sight are broght and can be seen in complete darkness, but lets be honest these are for low light conditions. If you can't see your target you shouldn't be shooting at it. they are about the sime hight and width as stock sights. A main reason I decided to go with these sights is you can not see the sights glowing when the gun is pointed at you, So there is nothing to give you position away. trijicon makes a great product. only complaint it eventualy the gas in the sights looses its glow and need to be replaced and I would recommend a gunsmith put them on it you don't have the proper tools.
Pros: great fit, looks, bright.
Cons: won't glow forever, recomend a gunsmith to install...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon 3 Dot Night Sight for Springfield XD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 21, 2013
Night or day, you can see your sights perfectly. At nighttime it is not too bright to blur out the target, and it's not too dark to not be able to see the sights. Removing the original sights had to be done by an actual armor because the Springfield XD sights are put on tightly. However, it is definetely worth the money to get it done right.
Pros: Day or night, you can see your sights!...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon Night Sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 1, 2012
These are a great option for a sight upgrade for any pistol. They are a must for home defense/concealed carry pistol. I put them on my XD-9, and it became a weapon that can be used in any light condition. They are best installed by a gunsmith, and I wouldn't attempt installation on your own unless you are qualified.
Pros: 24/7 weapon upgrade, well made
Cons: installation...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Must have!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 24, 2012
I have used these same sights on my Glock for about nine years, I have dropped, whacked, smacked and been really hard in them with no negative results. I have been in the Army for 15 yrs and have used a lot of products, and these are among the best.......MUST HAVE!
Pros: Reliable
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth every penny

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 28, 2012
Good buy, much better than stock sights...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 39 User Reviews of Trijicon Springfield XD-9 / XD-40 / XD-45 / XD-357 3 Dot Front & Rear Night Sight Set SP01