2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Trijicon ACOG 4x32 Scope w/ Red Chevron BAC Flattop Reticle & Flat Top Adapter
Starts at $1,099.35
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review overall great platform however little quirts
The Good: The ACOG is a great platform and this model would almost be a 5 star on it's own. The optic quality when compared to Eotech is much better...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Trijicon!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 6, 2013
It's Trijicon! Compact, light, tough, reliable.
Pros: Excellent glass, tough
Cons: Expensive, but you pay for what you get...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Go ACOG, Go Green!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 28, 2013
Let me preface this review by saying I do not have a military background. That said, the Bindon Aiming Concept is easy to pickup and very natural. I chose the green illumination because it was easier for me to see in all levels of light. Although expensive, this unit should last me a very long time.

As always, hats off to Optics Planet for doing what they always do: making my shopping experience better than at other sites.
Pros: Meets Mil Spec Stds for durability, easy to use
Cons: expensive, but worth it!...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awsome scope/rmr

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on June 14, 2013
Wounderful I like it....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

overall great platform however little quirts

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on November 4, 2012
The Good: The ACOG is a great platform and this model would almost be a 5 star on it's own. The optic quality when compared to Eotech is much better.

The Bad: The only problem with this ACOG model is the eye relief. They do make a model that has better eye relief but it's bigger, heavier and has 3.5x magnification. I dinged this particulat product a star because I bought the model with the RMR on top. First, the RMR is mounted on the rear of the ACOG which makes it too close to your eyes. Because it's mounted on top of the ACOG so high above the barrel, it creates greater parellax on the trajectory vs. sight line. e.g. when the RMR is zeroed in at 25 yard, it shoots over an inch high at 30 yards and shoots an inch low at 20 yards. I realize a 4 moa red dot is for center of mass shooting and not supposed to be that percise, but over an inch for +/- 5 yards is pretty drastic. Because there are 2 sights it may take a second or 2 to transition your head position for variable ranges.

Also be aware that the balistics of this ACOG is meant for a rifle size AR-15. There is the USMC version of this product for more $$ that has balistics for a 16 inch barrel. I have a 16 inch barrel but figur that won't really matter within the range I shoot.

Overall pretty happy with the product. It's nice to support multiple ranges. I can get 2 moa groups at 100 years on a bench or shoot red dot style.
Pros: optics, battery life/lack of, multi range, 2 eyes open
Cons: ey...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Absolutely Outstanding

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on October 13, 2012
This is one of the best optics I've ever owned, and I have several Nightforce scopes. If you're trying to decide between the Eotech and the Trijicon, buy this ACOG. It has a better magnified field of view, and the RMR on top gives you fast target acquisition.
Pros: Sharp, clear glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for Quick Target Acquisition and Engagement

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on December 30, 2011
My very first tactical scope for AR style rifle. The glass is super clear. This completed my setup for hog hunting. Got this at a great price on OP's DVOR.
Pros: Super clear glass, illuminated triangle dot...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Nice Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on June 30, 2011
Got this a month ago from Opticsplanet. Very satisfied with the purchase. Very clear optics and love the chevron reticle. Amazing view if you're out in bright light. The reticle is very bright and easy to pick up. Works very well in low light as well. The red glow is very easy to see. Only draw back is if you are in low light looking into a bright light scene, the reticle does not glow red. Great scope for close to medium range shooting outdoors. ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trijicon ACOG 4x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 20, 2011
Really easy to setup. Sighted mine in at 100yds on my Colt Law Enforcement Carbine. Really accurate. Enjoy shooting with this scope a lot.
Pros: Accurate
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Best Optic Available

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on February 17, 2011
The best of the best. This is the second Trijicon optic that I own. In terms of quality, performance, appearance and resilience - this optic system is hard to beat. The green reticle is easy to see, and the ballistics markings are well positioned. The scope requires minimal adjustment when mounted to its host properly.

My only improvement would be to increase the size of the reticle. I highly recommend this product for the shooters who can afford it. It's a great investment!
Pros: Military-grade Hardware, No Batteries, Flawless Performance
Cons: Expensive, Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

THE ONLY SCOPE FOR YOUR AR-15!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on December 12, 2010
I purchased this scope back in April 2010 and I have to say it is everything I thought it would be. The red chevron lights up very bright at night as well as during sunny days. The BAC is the best thing about this scope. It allows you to keep both eyes open, so you have a fuller view of everything down range as well as up close. Then when you fixate on a target down range, the 4x of the scope takes over and you are locked on ready to fire! The illumination is also a great plus as you don't have to worry about batteries ever! I highly recommend this scope.
Pros: BAC, Illumination
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Trijicon ACOG 4x32 Scope w/ Red Chevron BAC Flattop Reticle & Flat Top Adapter Product Reviews Comments