2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Trius 1-Step ST2 Clay Target Trap 10201
$109.99 $125.00 Save 12%
Average Customer Review (17 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Trius 1-Step Clay Target Trap 10201
I puchased the Trius one step trap to use to practice to shoot clays. The trap assembly was fairly straightforward, needing a few hand tools (a wrenc...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good Thrower

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on August 3, 2013
Worked great. Shot solo all day with it. Directions could be better, though.
Pros: Works OK solo
Cons: Instructions could be better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product for the $$

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on May 5, 2013
Very good thrower for the money, you wont be dissapointed. works well with 1 clay, 2 clays fall a little short in distance and speed.
Pros: you can shoot alone with both hands on your gun...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trius 1-Step ST2 Clay Target Trap

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on October 27, 2012
I recently purchased the Trius 1 Step. I have been quite satisfied with it thus far after several outings. Was a little difficult to assemble with supplied instructions. It launches single clay birds very vigorously even with the eyebolt length adjusted to its maximum leaving only 1 full length of threads engaged. Wish the eyebolt was a little longer so that the spring tension could be set a little lower giving the option of a slower target. Overall I give a 4 stars and a good value.
Pros: overall works very well
Cons: Launches single clay birds very vigorously even with eyebolt adjusted to maximum length with only1 full length of threads engaged. Would like to have the eyebolt somewhat longer so that the spring tension could be toned down some and allow a slower launch....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works great!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on August 31, 2012
This thing works great. I went out with some of my buddies and put about 150 clays through it and it was fantastic. Still trying to figure out the best configuration to get the clays to throw where I want, but that will just take a bit of tweaking and using it more. The only downside to this was the instructions as they weren't the clearest ones I have seen. It just took a little while to interpret them while looking at the pictures to get it together.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Setup a little difficult...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good product with a little work

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on June 13, 2012
I like the concept of being able to throw your own clays. I have found that in solo use, the high ready position works best as I step on the pedal. I had problems with the unit "walking" in soft ground. I took a couple of foot-long pieces of 2-inch PVC and used a file on the inside of the pipe in 3 places until the pointed front legs of the One-Step would slide into the pipe. I dug 2 holes, put the pipes on the One-Step, aligned and leveled everything, and tamped the pipes in good. This made the unit rock solid.

The reason for only 3 stars is that I had a lot of problems with the trigger not resetting. I tried lubrication, but I couldn't get consistent operation. What finally worked was to replace the weak factory trigger return spring with a stronger spring from the hardware store. I had to bend the rounded ends of the spring into the shape of the hook. Now the unit is a 5-star product.

Pros: Simple, allows solo use
Cons: Needed a stronger trigger return spring...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trius 1-Step ST2 Clay Target Trap

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 28, 2012
Great for solo clay target throwing. Nothing to set up, simple to cock, and an easy stepping motion to launch. Couldn't be any easier for less than a $100. Can vary throws from side to side, but is obviously limted based on placement. Directions are not complete, nor easy to follow. Just use the picture on the side of the box for easier assembly.
Pros: Well built, easy to use, throws great
Cons: Assembly...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

TRIUS ONE STEP

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on April 9, 2012
GET READY TO HAVE FUN
Pros: EASY TO USE
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 6, 2012
Awesome product and the best price here at Optics Planet!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Trius One Step

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 16, 2012
Great product. Sturdy and well built.
Pros: Well built, flawless function
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great thrower for single person use

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on March 8, 2012
I bought this thrower to replace a REALLY old One Step. I had years of use out of the first one so I naturally bought another. The new on is even nicer with the updates Trius has made. It is great if you are alone and want to go out and play. Tighten the spring a little and it will really fling them out there. I have put at least 500 clays through it without a hitch.
Pros: Lightweight, easy use, sturdy
Cons: Not too good for doubles...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 17 User Reviews of Trius 1-Step ST2 Clay Target Trap 10201