Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Troy Folding Battle Sight - Front
Starts at $95.79
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(21 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Best on the market
If you want a solid back up iron site for your AR style rifle, this is it. I have used other flip up sites in the past and Troy by far makes the best....
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Rock Solid

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 1, 2013
As these are just my backups, wasn't too worried about em but to my surprise, I enjoy shooting with these as much as with my Eotech! I might be lucky but these came zeroed for me right out of the box! Awesome! I really like the feel of these sights, very solid.
Pros: Quality, Sturdy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Troy folding M4

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on February 4, 2013
Great product. a little pricy but machinig is American quality
Pros: Quality
Cons: a little pricy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Troy HK sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 7, 2012
This is a great sight if you can get over the price. Really, it's not that bad when you compare it to lesser sights that still cost $50ish. Great quality, highly recommend.
Pros: Robust, High Quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

troy flip up iron sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 26, 2012
These are wonderful sights that fold down for a slim profile. They are made of steel and are quite durable. I have run over a 1000 rounds through my rifle and the front sight stays zeroed. Troy makes great products! ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Troy battle sights are worth the purchase

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 9, 2012
You can get battle sights for a lot cheaper right here on Optics Planet, but the Troy Battle sights are by far the best out there in my opinion. Especially for an 308 AR. And again dealing with Optics Planet is the only way to purchase.
Pros: Best sight on the market
Cons: expensive but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

awesome backup sights

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on May 1, 2012
great sights great looking easy to install...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Troy Folding Battle Sight Front

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 18, 2012
This sight is worth every cent I paid. Quality materials and workmanship put Troy sights a step above the competition.
Pros: Quality workmanship, easy to install and zero, solid product.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It's a tough and simple device.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WV Written on January 30, 2012
There's not much to say. It's stout, and it does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: It's tough, simple, and it works.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 28, 2012
It's a tough and simple little device that does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Pros: It's simple and tough...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 9, 2011
I love Troy sights, but wish that the bar that goes into the rails was square instead of round--if it fit my rails as tight as ARMS I'd be happier. Also, it screws in with a fairly shallow but wide flathead...a regular sized flathead makes it hard to get much torque into without it slipping out. The recess could be deeper (for a quarter/nickel with pliers, like an Aimpoint Micro) or a different type. Mine was installed super tight, but vibrated loose after a few hundred rounds...mine fell off the gun. Now I use locktite and wide but thin flathead screwdriver. Can be had for cheaper ($79), but OP has discount coupons and great customer service, so I went with OP.
Pros: tough, proven, low folded height, pricey some places online
Cons: needs to be locktited on or can loosen...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 21 User Reviews of Troy Folding Battle Sight - Front