2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SSIG-FBS-R0FT-00 Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear, T6 Aircraft Aluminum - Flat Dark Earth FBS-R0FT-00 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear, T6 Aircraft Aluminum - Flat Dark Earth FBS-R0FT-00 and other Weapon Accessories by Troy.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear, T6 Aircraft Aluminum - Flat Dark Earth FBS-R0FT-00 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

troy flip up sights are rock solid!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bloodydoorknob (verified customer) from duluth on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  sturdy, compact, and stays zeroed
Cons:  cannot fold down the sight when using small peephole
Would recommend:  yes

bloodydoorknob wrote:

Troy flip up battle sights are tough as nails. They hold zero and fold down to accommodate my aimpoint magnifier. The only downside is that you can't fold the sight down when you use the small peephole.

Was bloodydoorknob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Troy Folding Rear Battle Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rlynn from Canton, MI on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  See comments
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rlynn wrote:

Great durable sight and it was easy to zero in!!!

Was Rlynn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

A perfect sight...well worth the cost.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mjpdlm5 (verified customer) from Frankfort, IL on Mar 5, 2012
Pros:  Very high-precision item, everything you expect.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

mjpdlm5 wrote:

Great item at a fair price. This is likely one of the best sights you can buy.

Was mjpdlm5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve79 (verified customer) from Satellite Bch, Florida on Feb 18, 2012
Pros:  Quality workmanship and solid performance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Steve79 wrote:

Troy Folding Battle sights are worth the money. Quality materials and workmanship put Troy sights a step above the competition.

Was Steve79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Troy - Rear Folding Iron Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rich (verified customer) , Hunter/Sport Shooter, from New York on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  Extremely rugged, Superb design
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rich wrote:

This is best folding iron sight I've ever used. Incredibly solid if mounted correctly. Superb locking mechanism. I have mine mounted on a flat top Bushmaster XM-15. After thousands of rounds of abuse it still operates flawlessly and holds zero. I wouldn't recommend any other folding iron sight. Excellent product and well worth the money.

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Troy AR15 Folding Rear BUIS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: PME (verified customer) from Murrieta CA on Oct 16, 2011
Pros:  Simple to install, folding, capable of witnessing
Cons:  A little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

PME wrote:

Good quality, easy to use

Was PME's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear - Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: erik (verified customer) from Idaho on Aug 14, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

erik wrote:

I replaced a Magpul BUIS with this Troy BUIS. Arguably, I went from the cheesiest to the finest BUIS available. This sight is simple, easy to install, takes up very little space on your rail and easily disappears beneath primary optics. One of the reasons I choose this sight is that while I run a primary sight, I really appreciate shooting with iron sights and wanted a set that would be reliable, accurate, and tough. These sights fit the bill

Was erik's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awsome BUIS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Erin Sakurada (verified customer) from Los Angeles Ca on Jun 20, 2011
Pros:  Easy install and adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

Erin Sakurada wrote:

Troy sights are on all my rifles and ive never had any problems with them.

Was Erin Sakurada's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Sight for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: squid from Ohio on Mar 4, 2011
Pros:  Easy to setup, features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

squid wrote:

This is the best sight money can buy. Plain and simple. Problem is finding them in stock. I was lucky that OpticsPlanet had them in stock because no one else does.

Was squid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best back-up iron sight on the market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DMac from Katy, Texas on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Highest quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

DMac wrote:

The Troy Folding Battle Sight (rear) is the Gold Standard for back-up iron sights for the AR platform. I have them installed on all of my rifles that are outfitted with red dot sights. Superbly engineered, these sights are simple to install and adjust, and hold their zero with superb consistency. I give them my highest possible recommendation!

Was DMac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Troy Folding Battle Sight Rear, T6 Aircraft Aluminum - Flat Dark Earth FBS-R0FT-00 - UPC: 812699010716