2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SMOU-M4S-00BT-00 Troy OEM M4 Sling Mount - Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Troy OEM M4 Sling Mount - Black and other Gun Slings by Troy.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Troy OEM M4 Sling Mount - Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

One of the "have to have" items!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gwthumper (verified customer) , I target shoot as a hobby., from Barbourville, KY on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  3 options for sling attachment
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gwthumper wrote:

Possibly the best addition to my weapon. Easy assembly with Tapco armorer's tool. Troy is a little expensive until you see the superior quality of all their items. Black oxide finish takes a beating without showing also.

Was gwthumper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: silojai77 (verified customer) , Hunting, Sport, from Saint. Louis MO on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  Quality and Robustness
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

silojai77 wrote:

Easy to use, multiple mount locations for the quick release mount.

Was silojai77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

troy m4 sling mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dgaring from evans city on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  crafstman ship was great.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

dgaring wrote:

the fit was great.Was easy to install. would recommend to anyone who wants an amby mount.

Was dgaring's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Terrible Installation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: beefstu (verified customer) from denver co on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  Solid versatility and mounting
Cons:  Sucks to get on
Would recommend:  no

beefstu wrote:

This thing sucks to put on. I dropped this onto a Spike's Tactical receiver and almost destroyed it. Once it was on it works well. It's not too pricey but I have higher expectations from Troy.

Was beefstu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worth every cent!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rector (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Feb 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Rector wrote:

Fits perfect. Works well with my Magpul stock. Very low profile. I have these on all of my AR's. Love'em. You will not be disappointed, no joke!!!

Was Rector's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: The Rifleman (verified customer) from Centennial on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  Ambidextrous
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

The Rifleman wrote:

This one works Well! At first I purchased the Troy Professional Grade Rifle Receiver Sling Adapter. Could not collapse my stock with that one. This Troy OEM M4 Sling Mount Sling mount is built right and as low profile as possible for an ambidextrous mount. I Highly recommend. Troy does make very nice equipment, could be less expensive as with much of their merch. Very easy to install if you are mechanically inclined. Careful not to lose your takedown detent spring during installation. Will work with both single point and two point slings, Makes no noise like the Magpul ring that flops back and forth and gets stuck in your collapsible stock. Get the Troy.

Was The Rifleman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

decent product.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jakob Christensen (verified customer) from Escondido CA on Apr 1, 2010
Pros:  ambi sling attachment.
Cons:  bulky,difficult to install.
Would recommend:  yes

Jakob Christensen wrote:

the OEM sling mount is much more bulky then i had imagined,and much more difficult to install.if you have the newer style three prong carbine wrench,it wont work.the design of the sling mount prevents all three prongs from making contact with the castle nut.you absolutely need the older style single prong wrench.the bulky mount and quick detach swivel can also get in the way of manipulating the charging handle depending on your method.the magpul ASAP sling plate would probably have been a better choice.i am over all happy with my purchase,just displeased with all of the surprises.

Was Jakob Christensen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Troy OEM M4 Quad Rail Sling Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: docakers (verified customer) , Tactical Medic/Sheriff's Deputy, from Pikeville, KY on Mar 26, 2009
Pros:  Excellent finish, Rock solid mounting with absolutely no play whatsoever on rail
Cons:  Rotation arc of swivel could be a little better
Would recommend:  yes

docakers wrote:

As with all Troy products, this one is no exception, and is truly outstanding. I am a Tactical Medic/Sheriff's Deputy and rely on my weapons daily. I have this mounted on my LWRC M16A2 and it is the best sling mount that I have used to date, and have tried just about every other mount out there, including Daniel Defense, GG&G, etc..

Was docakers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Troy OEM M4 Sling Mount - Black - UPC: 812699010259