2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TG114 TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114 and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by TruGlo.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

huntcrazy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: huntcrazy (verified customer) , professional firefighter and live to hunt, from chesapeake, VA on Nov 26, 2012
Pros:  Easily aquires target
Cons:  took a while to get sighted in without professional tools
Would recommend:  yes

huntcrazy wrote:

Easy to find and order, with prompt delivery. I am used to using this type of sight with my shot gun and it is awesome on my 30/30 rifle. Makes it easy to aguire and hold on your target. Maybe bore sighting tools would have made a quicker sighting in process.

Was huntcrazy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

great open sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crotalus atrox from france on Oct 7, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

crotalus atrox wrote:

a very great sight at use on a marlin, the groupment at 50 meters is really good. really better than the original sight.

Was crotalus atrox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Not good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: justchuck , Firearms Instructor, hunter, shooter, police, from Newaygo, MI on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  Highly visible
Cons:  Marlin 336 adjustment problems
Would recommend:  no

justchuck wrote:

The front sight ramp on the Marlin 336 is too tall. When you put these sights on that rifle, you are forced to raise the rear sight up obscenely high. It looks bad. Really bad. Sights are highly visible, but did somebody at Tru-Glo actually SHOOT a Marlin 336 after putting these sights on?

Was justchuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

truglo 336 sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: dv8tionofthenation (verified customer) from arlington TENN on Jan 13, 2011
Pros:  easy to see
Cons:  cheap plastic chinese crap
Would recommend:  no

dv8tionofthenation wrote:

These sights are fragile because they are plastic. (not just the fiber obtic portion)

Was dv8tionofthenation's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

tru-glo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mesd1 (verified customer) from van alstyne, texas on Dec 17, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

mesd1 wrote:

Sight is very visible, but front sight is too tall. Would like it to be about 1/8 inch shorter. Had to raise rear sight higher than I liked. Looks like it will hang on brush.

Was mesd1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: maxxload (verified customer) from canton on Dec 2, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

maxxload wrote:

It makes shooting open sight s a pleasure.

Was maxxload's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big AL (verified customer) , Outdoor sports, from Englewood FL on Nov 11, 2010
Pros:  Better than most factory sights
Cons:  Haven't found one yet
Would recommend:  yes

Big AL wrote:

I purchased this sight for my Henry .22 magnum Goldenboy. I contacted Henry for advice on a differnt set of sights and they recommend the TruGlo TG114 for their .22 Magnum models. I'm not a big fan of Buckhorn sight, never have been. These sight are so much better and easier to use on my Goldenboy than the factory sights. It's also easier to obtain a sight picture at dusk or dawn because of the fiber optics. I gave it a 4 for "Easy To Set Up" because I brought my Goldenboy to my Smitty to change out the sights. The front sight post needs to be tapped out and I don't have the tools or the experience to do the work. Over all the sights are a great addition to my rifle and are better than the factory sights that came on the rifle. After using my rifle with the new sights I know now why Henry recommends this sight for it's rifles.

Was Big AL's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stalker (verified customer) from NY on Oct 15, 2010
Pros:  Highly visible
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Stalker wrote:

These are great sights.They are highly visible and target acquisition is very fast and clear

Was Stalker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reagan (verified customer) from NY on Mar 21, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Reagan wrote:

see much better with this sight, awesome stuff

Was Reagan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 14

Reviews - TruGlo Marlin 336 Rifle Sight TG114 - UPC: 788130101957