2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TRUTG8360B TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black and other Red Dot Sights by TruGlo.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 37

truglo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: duga47 , avid shooter, from oakland city on Jul 15, 2012
Cons:  red dot disapears
Would recommend:  yes

duga47 wrote:

bad scope dont buy

Was duga47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 28

cody mann a town

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cody mann (verified customer) from atown pa on Jun 7, 2012
Pros:  bright light -----makes acquiring the target easy
Would recommend:  yes

cody mann wrote:

bright light on all settings-----easy to find your aim point----you want the best buy tru-glo

Was cody mann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Smyke (verified customer) from Issaquah, WA on May 14, 2012
Pros:  Cost, simplicity
Would recommend:  yes

Smyke wrote:

Perfect optical for my Airsoft rifle! Easy to set up. Might buy another!

Was Smyke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

POS No Durability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Deacon Jim (verified customer) , Just some guy who shoots, from Lake Tahoe, NV on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  Different reticles, 2-color
Cons:  Not at all durable
Would recommend:  no

Deacon Jim wrote:

Looks terrific and sets up well, but after just 2 trips to the range the power/brightness knob slipped out of alignment to where it will only light up between the "clicks" No way I've found to remove and reseat the knob.

Was Deacon Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good quality for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mactruck81 from Norfolk, VA on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install, works well, easy access battery
Cons:  Numbers are misleading, intensity knob could be easier to turn.
Would recommend:  yes

Mactruck81 wrote:

I purchased this as a cheap hold me over for my PS90. I read the reviews and figured it was worth the risk. The optic was easy to zero it took me 10 rounds (only because i was going the wrong way at first haha), and it was super simple to mount. When at the range for the first time i did experiance the flicker affect. Essentially it would flicker and i would have to tap it to come back. It progressively got worse. The solution was to tighten the battery cap which was loose, and voila no more flicker. So far no issues with it, it is a no frills, but gets the job done optic. The PS90 has low recoil so i dont know how it would hold up on an AK or a Scar, but for my weapon it is just right, and didnt leave me too broke to buy ammo.

Was Mactruck81's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Truglo open red dot sight red/green illuminated multiple-reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mukluks (verified customer) from uvalde tx on Feb 24, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mukluks wrote:

Very good for the money great sight for sw mp15-22

Was Mukluks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

1st sight died quickly, #2 okay so far

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Kim Humphries (verified customer) , arts professional, firearms enthusiast, M 54, from st louis MO on Jan 16, 2012
Pros:  options for price
Cons:  structural failure quickly on 1st sight
Would recommend:  yes

Kim Humphries wrote:

I have this sight mounted to a Mossberg semi-automatic shotgun and it is great. Ease of mounting was super (blue thread lock). Brightness, multi-reticles and 2 colors is impressive. It appears well maid and is highly rated. I fit the pattern that I saw before I purchased - occasional severe failure. True I am using the sight in a harsh environment but it is advertised among the sights suitable for shotguns, rifles and black powder applications on the Truglo website. Among the specific bullet points for this unit is *water and shock resistant. As I sighted the first unit in (using slugs) the glass viewer was knocked loose in its frame and chipped in two locations. OP asked that I work with the mfgr. as the unit had been mounted and used. They authorized a return and in a reasonable amount of time with two calls from me, a new unit was shipped to me. The company requested a $12.50 S/H fee so with my postage, tracking and insurance to them I was out $20 for a clearly defective unit. I sighted ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Kim Humphries's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 33   not helpful: 1

Excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tim O (verified customer) , RE Broker, from Bellevue Wa on Dec 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Tim O wrote:

Easy to set up and sight in . would purchase one again

Was Tim O's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

It was great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hoghunter95 from Rotan TX on Nov 21, 2011
Pros:  Its easy to use, set up, everything
Cons:  None, really
Would recommend:  yes

hoghunter95 wrote:

The only thing wrong with it was cosmetic. The brightness adjustment knob is wrong. The 3 on mine is off, and the 4 is lowest, and it goes from there. Doesn't affect accuracy or anything, so I love mine anyway. Its not a big enough deal for my call in, because I dont wanna wait to use it. Aside from that though, its all perfect!

Was hoghunter95's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Phenominal product for a shooter with a budget

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: UncleDuck , Recreational shooter and hunter from a young age. Some military marksmanship training. , from DuBois, PA on Nov 7, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

UncleDuck wrote:

I have this mounted on my Glock. I didn't want to spend too much on my first red dot for a pistol. After mounting it and bore-sighting it at 50 ft, I had it on the bull with the second bullet. My groupings have gone from 5-7 inches down to 3-4, consistently. Some recommend a little loctite on the mounting screws. That may not be a bad idea if it's going to take some serious recoil being mounted directly on the slide with a dovetail mount or onto the rail of a shotgun. I have 200 rounds through mine without using loctite and have not lost my zero. However, it is mounted on a Mako Tactical mount and I have installed a number of aftermarket parts to reduce muzzle flip and lessen recoil. It is very easy to change between the 4 reticles. The dial on top allows you 12 brightness setting: 5 intensities for red, 5 for green, and 2 "offs" between the colors. I have used it indoors (in low light and moderately high light) and very high light outdoors without any issues finding the reticle. The battery ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was UncleDuck's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 21   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black - UPC: 788130020180