2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TRUTG8360B TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black and other Red Dot Sights by TruGlo.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 37

Mighty Mouse

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: charles c cutrona (verified customer) , I am an avid target shooter, from Barnegat,N.J on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  Tru Glo makes a great economical sight
Cons:  Made in China
Would recommend:  yes

charles c cutrona wrote:

I would not hesitate to buy this sight. Easy to adjust and holds zero very well. I have three Tru Glo sights and they work well on both rifles and pistols.

Was charles c cutrona's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

TruGlo red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chipmaker (verified customer) , Competition shooter pistol and shotgun sports 35yrs experiance, from danville illinois on Sep 28, 2011
Pros:  easy to use and set up, multiple reticles are neat
Cons:  cheap broke in 200 rounds rimfire
Would recommend:  no

Chipmaker wrote:

Fail after less than 200 round of 22rim fire mounted on my Buckmark race gun. really ruined my scores having it turn off while shooting. Not to worry bought a C-More just like my STI Grand Master has on it, Optics planet would not refund money with out packaging, so keep all you packaging or your screwed, I thought it was BS I purchase quite a bit of stuff from Optics but they would not goodwill it justs days after purchase

Was Chipmaker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 22   not helpful: 0

Beautiful

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: michmirich , i live to live, from new baltimore michigan on Sep 18, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up and sight in
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

michmirich wrote:

i put it on my acr and shot 2 inch groups at 100yds and a 6in at 200yds. no doubt a great buy for the price range

Was michmirich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

entry level value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: foxhound (verified customer) from gp on Sep 17, 2011
Pros:  low cost & multiple reticles & colors
Cons:  mount seems too fragile
Would recommend:  yes

foxhound wrote:

For about eighty bucks you get a quality reflex sight with multiple features. The five brightness settings in either red or green provide great visibility in varying light conditions. The multiple reticles make this a flexible option for multiple weapons. I use the 2moa peep sight which is very accurate from 50 100 yds. There is also a 6moa dot which is suitable for a shotgun. The sight however does seem fragile and mounts best to a weaver rather than a picatinny rail. All in all it is a great option for quick reflex shots.

Was foxhound's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Affordable, Effective Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dfarnham (verified customer) , Tactical firearm collector, from Thousand Oaks, CA on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  Price, Reticle Diversity, Clarity, Size
Cons:  Mount Design
Would recommend:  yes

dfarnham wrote:

I own other, more expensive red dots (e.g. EOTech), but wanted to find a less expensive option that would be "good enough" to mount on intermediate range rifles, like the Ruger Mini-30, KelTec SU-16, etc. To test the TruGlo, I mounted it on a Ruger M-77 Gunsite and sighted it in at 100 yrds. Overall, I was very happy with the performance of the scope (and the Gunsite rifle!) and found quite easy to acquire the target with an easy to interpret sight picture. My only squawk is the design of the rail mount on the sight, which seems a little under engineered, with two locking screws that are on different torque planes, which *might* cause the sight to flex (roll, actually) along its longitudinal axis if one screw is tightened more than the other. Still, well worth the money. I have subsequently purchased a few more TruGlo red dots into inventory. I highly recommend this sight.

Was dfarnham's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 0

TruGlo Red-Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WIN3006 (verified customer) , Hunter, from Pensacola, FL on Aug 12, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install and setup.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

WIN3006 wrote:

I put the TG8360B on my Remington 12ga Nitro 887 with picatinny rail and love it. After you get it all sighted in be sure to tighten the tiny elevation screw (different than the adjustment) so your adjustments don't change.

Was WIN3006's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

TRUGLO you can see it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cakama from NQ Australia on May 16, 2011
Pros:  bright easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cakama wrote:

I have had heaps of red dots at least I can see this one.

Was cakama's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Great sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Erin Sakurada (verified customer) from Los Angeles Ca on May 1, 2011
Pros:  Customer Service was helpful with information re product
Cons:  Optics Plannet was really quick getting my product shipped to me
Would recommend:  yes

Erin Sakurada wrote:

I will continue doing business with Optics Plannet!

Was Erin Sakurada's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 12

TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: buckbuster1 (verified customer) from buckbuster1 on Apr 6, 2011
Pros:  Ease of use, price
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

buckbuster1 wrote:

Great product for the money!

Was buckbuster1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 6

TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle Matte Black

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Sumter, SC on Apr 1, 2011
Pros:  Price, reticle choices
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

Nice sight. Plenty of reticle choices and a price that can't be beat. Optics Planet has always been first rate in customer service and product quality.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - TruGlo Open Red-Dot Sight, Red/Green Illuminated Multi-Reticle, Matte Black - UPC: 788130020180