2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TG8030B TruGlo Red Dot 1x30mm Sight, Matte Black - TG8030B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TruGlo Red Dot 1x30mm Sight, Matte Black - TG8030B and other Red Dot Sights by TruGlo.

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 3.6 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

TruGlo Red Dot 1x30mm Sight, Matte Black - TG8030B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Heavy Duty

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jay (verified customer) , Shooter for HD, SD, & family fun. , from Henderson NV on Jul 8, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use & Sight-in. Built Strong for the price.
Cons:  Heavyweight & bulky. Dot not clearly defined, fuzzy.
Would recommend:  yes

Jay wrote:

If you can deal w the weight & size, it's hard to beat for the price.

Was Jay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Scope for Price Point

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bernie , Handgun Target Shooter, from Pen Argyl, PA on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Easy to SetUp; Good adjustability Dot Brightness
Cons:  Big and heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Bernie wrote:

This is a very good product for the price. The dot is quite bright, it is easy to set up, windage and elevation are easy to adjust. I cannot speak about durability because it wasn't used long enough, but all seems quite solid. I needed a smaller and lighter scope for my 22 target pistol which had a smaller dot for targets. Paid 4x as much. If I were a hunter this Tru Glo woold be just fine.

Was Bernie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

battrey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: mike from fl on Jan 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

Hi my red dot stopped working how does one change the battrey?

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 8

It works.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Charlie from B-Ville, Pa. on Aug 13, 2011
Pros:  For the money , it works fine.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Charlie wrote:

Works fine. Usefulness is dependent on the application. I have it on a pellet gun and it works ok.

Was Charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Expected More from Tru Glo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cvoelker (verified customer) , Male, Military, Own many firearms, and use wide variety of optics, from Wisconsin on Nov 18, 2010
Pros:  Simple to Use
Cons:  Extremely difficult time zeroing this Optic
Would recommend:  no

cvoelker wrote:

Purchased this optic for my daughter's 20ga, 1187 youth gun. I hope I just ran in to a poor sight, but it continuously shot high at 50 yds, regardless of adjustment. Concluded that the dot was floating and I am returning this sight in hopes that I just ran across a lame duck...

Was cvoelker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Broken

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Andrew Thompson (verified customer) , Deputy Sheriff, from Colorado Springs on Feb 11, 2010
Pros:  Cool Toy for Light Recoil Guns
Cons:  Broke Trying to Sight It
Would recommend:  no

Andrew Thompson wrote:

I put this on my 12g Mossberg 500 to use for 2.75" slugs. The glass in the scope broke after shooting 10 shots while sight it in. Also the dot ended up way to the right. Bottom line...it can't stand up to heavy rounds.

Was Andrew Thompson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Functional and as described

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dacott (verified customer) from Fort Collins CO on Apr 20, 2009
Pros:  Reasonable price. Good sevice
Cons:  field of view
Would recommend:  yes

dacott wrote:

Good sevice, nice red dot

Was dacott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 11

Not Bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DanielBrowniel , I believe it is acceptable to be a man., from Rochester NY on Feb 28, 2009
Pros:  Solid frame, lens refraction isn't too bad
Cons:  It lacks reliability in very cold weather
Would recommend:  yes

DanielBrowniel wrote:

I bought the 2X version of this guy this year. Easy to put on. I got it for my shotgun. There is a learning curve. You have to train yourself to keep the reticle in the middle of the lens so minimize refraction. I've measured it and this scope will be about 4 inches off at 60 yards if you do not center the reticle. (it's the trade off for getting a cheaper red dot) When you consider the this to be accurate to 1-2 inches at 60 yards (I believe this is all you need for deer hunting) I live in upstate NY, it's important to have something that functions in temperatures in the teens. This will turn on in those temperatures but it sure takes it's sweet time and I don't think I would trust it. It might be the choice of battery? In most cases you should be OK.

Was DanielBrowniel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 39   not helpful: 1

Reviews - TruGlo Red Dot 1x30mm Sight, Matte Black - TG8030B - UPC: 788130090770