2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
TG231K TruGlo Tritium Night Sights, Green Front/Rear - Kimber Pistols - TG231K is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase TruGlo Tritium Night Sights, Green Front/Rear - Kimber Pistols - TG231K and other Tritium & Fiber Optic Night Sights by TruGlo.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.1 / 5

TruGlo Tritium Night Sights, Green Front/Rear - Kimber Pistols - TG231K Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great Night Sights

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve K. (verified customer) , Enthusiast, from Eugene, OR on Aug 27, 2013
Pros:  Bright, tough, great price
Cons:  Required some fitting
Would recommend:  yes

Steve K. wrote:

I bought these sights to replace the dim, beat-up factory Meprolight sights on my Kimber CDP. The TruGlos installed with little fuss and just minor filing on the rear dovetail. The finish is fine and the tritium is really bright (brighter than AmeriGlo and Trijicon sights that I have). The only note is that these sights do look substantially more "angular" or "tough" than the original (rounded) factory sights. That may or may not be a good thing to you.

Was Steve K.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

TruGlo Tritium night sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: John Erickson (verified customer) , love to hunt camp and fish, , from Rosemount on Jul 11, 2013
Pros:  great in very low light, very tough, easy to install
Cons:  shade or covered shooting range will be harder to see
Would recommend:  yes

John Erickson wrote:

Great for ccw, range shooting I would buy tritium with fiber optic tubes for better shade pick up. Install was good like most glocks are.

Was John Erickson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good but not their best.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: DocHolmes (verified customer) , Avid shooter and collector of modern weapons with a preference for tactical modifications., from Maysville, KY on May 17, 2012
Pros:  Excellent night time visibility
Cons:  Average daytime visibility
Would recommend:  yes

DocHolmes wrote:

These are good night sights and in my opinion a little better than Trijicon. Personally I prefer the TruGlo tritium fiber optic sights. These are a clear green glow in all lighting conditions and priced about the same.

Was DocHolmes's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

TruGlo Tritium Pistol Night Sight's Rule

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Forrest (verified customer) , I am a blues musician a project manager and former martial artist. , from Midlothian, VA on May 5, 2011
Pros:  These are just great sights for day or night
Cons:  I can't find one for my 1911
Would recommend:  yes

Forrest wrote:

The TruGlo Tritium Pistol Night Sight's are very effective in the dark. Highly recommended to anyone who might be shooting in low or no light situation.

Was Forrest's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

bruced

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: bruceb from mesa,az on Jan 20, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

bruceb wrote:

had these installed 5 month ago. the rears are still working good, but the front sight is barely illuminated. I can't get Tru-Glo to answer any of my e-mails.

Was bruceb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

K.W.Owens

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LWOwens from Gainesville Fl on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  good at night
Cons:  not good in the day
Would recommend:  yes

LWOwens wrote:

Not the right sights wanted the fiber optic tritum sight

Was LWOwens's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

The picture is different from the item being sold

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: jamersonsantana (verified customer) from Maceio Alagoas on Dec 17, 2010
Would recommend:  no

jamersonsantana wrote:

I bought sight "Truglia link http://www.opticsplanet.net/truglo-tritium-pistol-night-sight.html, " believing they were buying fiber optics with tritium, because the photo shows this. It made me believe it was in sight with tritium and fiber optic. But when it came I saw it was only tritium. I was unhappy because I was led to the mistake and bought it did not intend to buy. Please correct the image ad Truglia tritium.

Was jamersonsantana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Rob Erwin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Rob (verified customer) from Clovis Ca on Jan 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

We had the sights professionally installed then shot approximately 50 round. The next day the front sight no longer was lighted.I do not believe this to be typical.

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Works great on XD Pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Don from TN on Oct 12, 2009
Pros:  Works Great
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Don wrote:

Great Sight for the money. Quick and easy to get the sight picture in all light conditions.

Was Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - TruGlo Tritium Night Sights, Green Front/Rear - Kimber Pistols - TG231K - UPC: 788130120279