2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
U.S. Optics Ext Cant Indicator Rail Mounted Fixed Bubble Level
$75.49 $80.00 Save $4.51
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Does just what you wanted it to
I put this level on a fine bench rifle and I'm glad I did. Being mounted firm to the Picatinny rail, it makes getting the gun set-up level on the tri...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Very good level

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on November 4, 2013
This is an easy to use rugged level. It will tuck under the parallax knob of your long range scope. Doesn't even get in the way.

Screw on cover is a great little feature. There is a pivoting model if you need the level out of the way.

Use it to setup the scope and to level your shots.
Pros: Rugged...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Helps long rang and scope mounting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 15, 2013
In time this item will be on all my long guns!
Pros: Clean high quality item
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bubble level

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 10, 2013
Simple, clean and small footprint on my Weatherby 338 Lapua. Attached very easy to rail under my US Optics scope. Cover over the bubble helps protect it from unexpected trauma when not in use.
Pros: Price, quality, small footprint, bubble cover
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

US Optics Rail Mounted Fixed Bubble Level, BBL-100

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on February 2, 2013
The US Optics Rail Mounted Fixed Bubble Level, BBL-100, is a well machined and quality built anti-cant level at a reasonable price. Light weight and relatively compact, this level only slightly protrudes a little more than my angle degree indicator. If you do not have an angle degree indicator and do not want this protruding off the side of the gun permanently, step up another $20 and buy the BBL-300 swivel level. The BBL 300 will swing out of the way when not in use. Easy to transverse from dominant eye back to non dominant eye to check for level with the advantage of not needing to look over scope at a ring mounted bubble. This translates into faster shot acquisition and better shooter accuracy/consistency as the shooter does not need to constantly reposition the shooting eye behind the scope. I would like to see a lanyard attached to the aluminum level cover as this is a small piece and can be easily lost.
Pros: Quality construction, sturdy, US Optics excellence, ambidextrous, reasonably priced
Cons: Needs a lanyard for the protective cap....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Long range rifle must!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 11, 2012
Just received my second US Optics Fixed Anti cant level and I must say, most impressive! The first one I installed on a Savage .300 LRH. This one is for my Savage 10 FP in .308. I thought the accuracy (reading wise) of the construction of the first one was a fluke-dead on compared to a $120.00 Stabilla level. This one, my second, read exactly the same as the first! As I stated in my first review, it does not project much further that the side parallax focus knob of my Nikon scope.Very happy with these and I think you would be too.
Pros: Well Made, Durable, Extremely Consistent
Cons: Pricey ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well made anti-cant level

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 7, 2012
A well made anti cant level...checked it against several of my Stabilas...very accurate. Profile off side of rifle is not as bad as I was lead to believe.
Pros: Sturdy and easy to use
Cons: Expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great level for picatiny rail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 26, 2011
Great product. I'm a long range shooter that installed the level on a savage 300 win. I was a little concerned that the level wouldn't fit under my nightforce but it was a perfect fit. With the cap on it does stick off the side but is very sturdy and it feels like it would take a lot of abuse. Very easy to read, even in low light. You wont be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to intall and use. Very durable.
Cons: Large profile off side of gun....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Does just what you wanted it to

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on February 14, 2010
I put this level on a fine bench rifle and I'm glad I did. Being mounted firm to the Picatinny rail, it makes getting the gun set-up level on the tripod very easy. Just a glance and I can see if anything has come out of adjustment. The cap that screws on to the opposite side during use is a nice touch.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

U.S. Optics Ext Cant Indicator Rail Mounted Fixed Bubble Level Product Reviews Comments