2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
77050 UM Pro-Pak Horizontal Shoulder Holster, 4.5-5inch Large Autos, Ambidextrous 7705-0 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase UM Pro-Pak Horizontal Shoulder Holster, 4.5-5inch Large Autos, Ambidextrous 7705-0 and other Holsters by Uncle Mike's.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

UM Pro-Pak Horizontal Shoulder Holster, 4.5-5inch Large Autos, Ambidextrous 7705-0 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Uncle Mikes Pro Pak Auto Shoulder Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hugh (verified customer) from Fort Pierce, FL on Jun 30, 2013
Pros:  Excellent value for the money, infinite adjustment for big guys, rugged holstering, versatility
Cons:  Some of the holster sizes recommended for certain guns are a little mixed up. This one did not fit my wide Glock 21SF, but did fit the big narrows: LAR Grizzly and the SW 10MM 1006!
Would recommend:  yes

Hugh wrote:

I bought several models of this horizontal shoulder rig to fit several guns I have. The revolver versions just need the speedloader pouch reversed to avoid printing (easy to do). All the auto holsters are great from the get go. This particular model actually fits my LAR Grizzly Win Mag. It meets all my expectations, and covers the bear necessities as well.

Was Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Uncle Mikes 4" Med DA Revolver Shoulder Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hugh (verified customer) from Fort Pierce, FL on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  Excellent value for price. Fits larger people than advertised, I am a 50" and they say it only fits up to 48" chests. Comes totally complete, no blocking required like on the expensive leather rigs. Holster material is sturdy.
Cons:  Need to reverse the speedloader pouch to cut down "printing".
Would recommend:  yes

Hugh wrote:

The speedloader pouch was a little too visible under my clothes (like a lump) until I reversed it so it opens to the inside. I have a lot of chest vee, but still needed to do that. The solution worked fine.

Was Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

77000 Uncle Mikes Pro-Pak, SM/Med DA Revolvers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hugh (verified customer) from Fort Pierce, FL on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  Very good product overall, including value.
Cons:  Speed loader pouch sticks out under garments if not reversed.
Would recommend:  yes

Hugh wrote:

If a person has no Vee to their chest it may not be the same issue. However, the speed loader pouch sticks out and can be detected under a lighter garment, even if empty. I reversed it so that the snap is next to my ribs and the Vee in my shoulders made the issue go away. It remains a little less convenient to access the pouch with it turned inward, but it works.

Was Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Suits my purpose perfectly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian from Longmont, Co on Mar 31, 2011
Pros:  Weight relief and ease of putting on
Cons:  would prefer nylon gun strap vs platic
Would recommend:  yes

Brian wrote:

I bought this holster for one purpose, fly fishing. I needed a holster that would conceal a 44 magnum under my fly fishing vest since I fish alot of back country in the rockies. I have been joined by bear and moose in the rivers. I first ordered a vertical version and it didnt work, horizontal is perfect. The horizontal version conceals the pistol perfectly under my fly fishing vest. I have had shoulder holsters in the past that just werent comfortable. This is way better than the other cheaper Uncle Mikes version. I fished for 8 hrs the other day and couldnt even feel any weight from a loaded 44 mag. I would buy this again in a second

Was Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

You get what you pay for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dedidick (verified customer) , 2nd Amendment supporter. NRA Member, from Battle Creek MI. on Sep 25, 2010
Pros:  Highly adjustable
Cons:  Uncomfortable - I wanted something I could wear over a T -shirt and under a dress shirt. The Velcro feels like I'm wearing a porcupine.
Would recommend:  no

Dedidick wrote:

Settled for what would fit a Taurus 1911AR which has a large rail. Large holster makers think there is no market for this pistol. Custom holsters are expensive and have long waiting lists. I'm thinking about taking up leather crafting just for spite.

Was Dedidick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Corpald from Cary, NC on Feb 25, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Corpald wrote:

Good price for a rig that carries that much weight, but I found it to Uncomfortable and clumsy to wear

Was Corpald's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Useable, but not comfortable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JohnP from Tacoma, Wa on Nov 28, 2009
Pros:  Not alot of money when compaired to custom leather holsters
Cons:  ridged, will not move with you, very hard to get adjusted
Would recommend:  no

JohnP wrote:

I'm a large guy and all of the adjustments for this holster are of velcro. The harness straps don't move with your body so the harness binds at times. But if you carry all of the time as I do and can't afford a quality leather harness this may work for you. I have put this one away ofr a good leather harness that I like very much.

Was JohnP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It's just ok.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: pnut (verified customer) from TN. on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  very adjustable
Cons:  holster fit is terrible
Would recommend:  no

pnut wrote:

The holster would be much better if the gun actually fit the holster that it's supposed to. This holster does not fit a Glock23 well at all.

Was pnut's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - UM Pro-Pak Horizontal Shoulder Holster, 4.5-5inch Large Autos, Ambidextrous 7705-0 - UPC: 043699770502