2,538 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Vanguard Endeavor ED 10.5x45mm Binoculars 1045
$399.99 $499.99 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review ED Glass is Outstanding !!
"The 10.5x45 Vanguard Endeavor ED binoculars are outstanding performers and the price is a bargain. I have several pair of German optics and the clari...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Rugged

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 21, 2013
These are very bright, still see hue around some objects.
Pros: Seems rugged, very bright...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better than i expected

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 25, 2013
bought these binos on a whim. I own other optics with ED glass and i love them. so i thought why not. When the binos came i opened them walked outside and was amazed. they are very comfortable to use. and the glass is very clear. Im happy i took a chance on these....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vanguard Endeavor ED 10.5x45

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 19, 2012
Everything about these binoculars is top-of-the-line. I couldn't be happier with the quality, clarity and comfort. The price after rebate was a steal.
Pros: quality, clarity, price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 14, 2012
The best I looked at up to $700 dollars! I looked at them all at sportsmans and they were better than most and equal to a couple for double the price.
Pros: All
Cons: A little heavier than some I looked at....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Endevor 10.5X45

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 11, 2012
These are good binoculars. I am not disappointed i bought them. The only thing I would change on them is speed of the focus. It is too fast and needs a finer adjustment to suit me. Oh and the case is hard to put the binoculars in.
Pros: Quality, Light gathering, ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Binos

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 7, 2012
I purchased these binoculars after I looked through a pair of the vanguard venture binoculars and for base level binoculars they were great. So I figured the top of the line ones must be even better, and that they are. they are amazing! I have looked through these Vanguard endeavor ed binoculars on a tripod side by side with German optics at five times the price and couldn't tell the difference between the two they are great binoculars for the money and I have been recommending them to everyone I know they are a steal for the price.
Pros: Price, Quality, Warranty, Customer Service
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vanguard Endeavor ED 10.5X45

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on June 30, 2012
After reading great reviews of the Vanguard Endeavor ED 10.5X45 binoculars I purchased a pair. I was very impressed with the clarity and brightness of color. I am very happy with these binoculars and would recommend them. Greg
Pros: great clarity and view
Cons: slightly heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vanguard ED 1045

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 13, 2012
I first learned about the Vanguard ED 1045 from a very positive review in "Living Bird", a publication of the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. I purchased a pair and the company was extremely helpful. My husband was so excited about them that, in order to be able to use my pair, I gave him a pair of his own for his birthday. We are both interested in birds and nature in general, live in a rural area and both of us have been most impressed by the clarity and ease of use of these binoculars. I would highly recommend them! They are an amazing value!
Pros: Absolutely terrific! Easy to use and incredibly clear.
Cons: The extended eyepiece tends to retract too easily. ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ED Glass is Outstanding !!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 8, 2012
"The 10.5x45 Vanguard Endeavor ED binoculars are outstanding performers and the price is a bargain. I have several pair of German optics and the clarity and brightness of this glass rivals the MUCH higher priced German optics.

I like the fact that the frame is magnesium and not polycarbonate.
They have a heavy feel but at the same time are rugged and robust. Both neck strap and case are quality, but I personally use a chest harness for my type of use, so the binocular itself has to withstand the rigors of hunting the Western United States, where glassing for hours on end is the norm. However, I noticed that if I slid off center from the viewing window, (like others), the view was impaired slightly. This can be avoided by keeping your viewing plane square to the glasses. Edge to edge clarity is quite good. Optic coatings are superb for hours of comfort and distortion free viewing.

I like the 10.5 extra magnification over the others and the 45mm objective is a nice compromise in size. Focus is fast, accurate and collinear. Eye relief is good. The twist-up eye cups and locking diopter is a nice feature.

Considering price vs performance, these field glasses are an exceptional value and rate 5 stars! Unless you insist on spending more, this set of glasses will provide all the quality, clarity, comfort and high definition viewing you could ask for most any circumstance.
Rob-"
Pros: Exceptionally bright and clear
Cons: Slightly heavy, but robust...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Buy!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on October 4, 2011
These things are simply fantastic. Great deal.
Pros: Rubber coating, clarity, field-of-view
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Vanguard Endeavor ED 10.5x45mm Binoculars 1045