2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SXD Viridian Green Laser 5mW Sight, Black - Springfield XD/XDM Full Size - SXD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Viridian Green Laser 5mW Sight, Black - Springfield XD/XDM Full Size - SXD and other Laser Sights by Viridian Green Lasers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Viridian Green Laser 5mW Sight, Black - Springfield XD/XDM Full Size - SXD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jolson11 (verified customer) from THOMASVILLE on Feb 16, 2011
Pros:  battery life, durable feel (we'll see), holster, green, affordable with quality
Cons:  bulky, big specialized holster needed
Would recommend:  yes

jolson11 wrote:

Really like this unit. Maybe a little bulkier than some of it competitors, but it seems to be solidly made. Really like the green laser, but wish I could see it better in the daytime. I guess there aren't too many lasers that you can. Drain too much juice. Particularly liked how the Viridian has its own holster made by Blackhawk! Again, a bit bulky, but it rides nice and has good retension. For an EDC or CC gun I might go with a Lasermax guide rod model or some Crimson Trace grips, but for a full size sidearm that I use for plinking, backup to my rifle/bow, and hog protection behind a rifle/bow/.357mag, it works great. On/off tabs are easily reached and changing the mode is simple as is sight-in. Mode seems to have no purpose other than to conserve battery. All in all happy with my purchase.

Was jolson11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Buy the C5!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Robert Girdner (verified customer) from Tahlequah, OK on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Easy install
Cons:  Plastic housing and Battery Door!!!
Would recommend:  no

Robert Girdner wrote:

This laser has a cheap plastic housing. The plastic battery door DID NOT STAY LATCHED!!! I had to shim the tab to make it stay shut after battery installed. BUY THE C5 MODEL, aluminum housing and aluminum screw on battery door.

Was Robert Girdner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 14   not helpful: 2

Very disappointed with Quality assurance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Bill from MD on Aug 17, 2010
Pros:  Very bright, Modes of operation, feels durable, fits awesome
Cons:  Qualtiy Assurance, Difficult to adjust, big
Would recommend:  no

Bill wrote:

I bought this laser expecting one of the best on the market. I was disappointed before I even opened the package. The shipping container was way to small to have included the "Free" Kydex sheath that it was advertised to come with. I pushed on and opened the package and found a plastic wrap sealed cardboard box. I opened the box and was excited to turn the laser system on. Low and behold the system did not come with the battery that was to be included with the contents. At this point I was really doubting the QA of this manufacturer. I bought my own battery because I was so excited and installed into the laser system. It was awesome. The laser was so bright I could see it at ~100yds even with somewhat bad eyesight. I called Optics Planet customer service about the battery and the holster and they said they could not help me that it was a manufacturer thing. I contacted the manufacturer and the woman who answered the phone was very quick to help me with the holster and the battery. ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Great Tactical Pistol Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: STroyer (verified customer) from Indiana on Feb 11, 2010
Pros:  Very easy to use, Very bright laser, laser options
Cons:  A bit pricey $$$
Would recommend:  yes

STroyer wrote:

I bought this for my Springfield XD Bi-Tone .45ACP handgun and installation was super easy. The laser looks great on the gun and functions flawlessly. I would recommend this laser to anyone interested in in this laser that can afford it.

Was STroyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Solid piece

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rob from Houma, Louisiana on Feb 2, 2010
Pros:  Does everything it says it will, VERY easy to see
Cons:  Only con i had was the battery cover kept popping off and an e mail to Viridian got me a new cover within the week, vary happy with it and the CS.
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

Fits the gun like it was made on there, Absolutly NO wabble to it Solid piece with nothing loose to shake around. Once i got it zeroed, it can be taken off then placed back on and still be on target so no need for constant readjusting. Plain and simple, and you get what you pay for! Excellent item would reccomend to anyone

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Viridian Springfield XDM Green Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: L. Tompkins from Baytown, Tx on Jan 30, 2010
Pros:  Bright light, easy to view and a wow factor
Cons:  nun as of yet
Would recommend:  yes

L. Tompkins wrote:

Impessed with how bright the laser is, everyone at work was impressed, even the guy how works with lasers. Optic planet was fast and easy and had the best price.

Was L. Tompkins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good item, but i need an exchange/repair

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rob from Louisiana on Jan 16, 2010
Pros:  Bright dot on a variety of surfaces love the blinking feature to extend battery life. VERY tight to the gun and has NO looseness as far as staying on the gun so sighting it in and removing it from then gun then placing it back on should be no problem with how perfectly it fits on my gun , the SXD on my .45tactical
Cons:  The battery cover should be a "Screw-in type deal and not a little latch that can pop open.
Would recommend:  yes

Rob wrote:

Just got one and im not sure if its how its made or just happen to get a faulty one but the cover for the battery does not stay on for anything, if i touch the cover it'll pop off, and when firing it i have to close the battery cover after every shot because the recoil opens the battery compartment, going to send back for a rapair/exchange and will see how it holds up then, other than that everything else is solid

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

It's One Mean Green Beam

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: abruss (verified customer) from Menomonee Falls Wisconsin on Jan 11, 2010
Pros:  Great fit, very durable.
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

abruss wrote:

This laser sight has a great fit and is very durable. Very easy to sight in. The beam is so bright in low lighting conditions that it looks like a neon string is coming out of the gun.

Was abruss's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Better than unimax

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gene Kaufman from Worcester, MA on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  BRIGHT, Sturdy
Cons:  A little tougher to set up
Would recommend:  yes

Gene Kaufman wrote:

best laser sight I've used and trust me I've used them all.

Was Gene Kaufman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Viridian Green Laser 5mW Sight, Black - Springfield XD/XDM Full Size - SXD - UPC: 804879062233