2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X5L-RS Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch and other Laser Sights by Viridian Green Lasers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 74

Great sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: thehoopman (verified customer) from williamston sc on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  lightweight and easy to mount
Cons:  flashlight lumens
Would recommend:  yes

thehoopman wrote:

The green laser is perfect, it work exactly as expected. I have this as as alternate sight. I mounts easily to the forearm rail an is easy to operate. Sighting in was a breeze. I would like to see an option to have a larger flashlight, however it is fine indoors for self defense.

Was thehoopman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Unreliable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jason Halpern (verified customer) from Los Gatos, CA on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Green laser, strobe confusion capability
Cons:  Price, reliability
Would recommend:  no

Jason Halpern wrote:

This is for a home defense gun so its very important to me that this item works all the time. Its not a carry gun, and sits in a pouch in our safe so its well cared for. At first mounting I put 100 rounds through it and it seemed alright. A month later I put another 100 rounds and the light failed immediately. I sent it in for RMA. 6+ weeks later it showed up again with a new board. I re-mounted it and put 100 rounds through it - no issue. Did that every month or so for a while then after about 400-500 rounds total, the laser went out. Sent it in again, and I am selling what they sent back as its new in the box and Ive had enough. Unreliable unit. A friend of mine had the same had also sent it back twice and his had intermittent failures too. He went with a suregfire, going to do the same now. I dont believe these are designed for the shock of shooting +P home defense ammo and I now note they do not have any milspec vibration certifications. For the money I expected more.

Was Jason Halpern's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

best fullsize auto laser/light on the market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steven Seagal (verified customer) from Raleigh, NC on Feb 16, 2013
Pros:  easy set up, compact, bright, good ergonomics, looks awesome.
Cons:  expensive, battery life isn't the longest, but maybe I'm spending more time using the laser to amuse the cat.
Would recommend:  yes

Steven Seagal wrote:

I bought two, and one of them seemed finicky when it was mounted, but has since seemed to be just fine. Looks so, so good with an xdm. I haven't gone to the range enough for it to be adjusted, so apparently it takes a while before it needs to be re-sighted.

Was Steven Seagal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gringo (verified customer) from Dallas, Texas on Feb 13, 2013
Pros:  Numerous settings and features in a compact design
Cons:  the the remote pressure switch has a relatively short cord and the laser can drift out of alignment after sighting it in.
Would recommend:  yes

Gringo wrote:

I would recommend this product to my friends. I now have purchased three of them and they all have worked good. One of them neeeds to be resighted in frequently but I plan to exchange that one.

Was Gringo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent laser light combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sean415 (verified customer) from MD on Feb 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Sean415 wrote:

Very good laser I plan on getting another. I after a couple hundred rounds you should adjust your zero to keep peak accuracy. It's worth the money

Was Sean415's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Viridian Gen2 X5L is the way to go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: theFLASH (verified customer) , Love Shooting Sports & Motorcycle Road Racing, from Chatsworth Ca on Feb 5, 2013
Pros:  compact size multi settings
Cons:  occasional intermittent connection at the screwhead led/lens
Would recommend:  yes

theFLASH wrote:

I have 2 of these for my two safe-queen handguns, and will try a 3rd for my AR soon. Awesome powerful laser considering it's being powered by just one CR123 battery. The light is bright enough and I'm sure Viridian will incorporate an even brighter light while maintaining it's compact size in the future.

Was theFLASH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

X5L: Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg P from Elkridge, MD on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  Laser strobe saves battery life. Easy to use
Cons:  Difficult to zero in with the alan wrench without having a device to hold the gun.
Would recommend:  yes

Greg P wrote:

Over all I am extremely satisfied with the X5L and definitely recommend. The green laser is great in the day light and using the strobe option saves batter life. My only issue I have is that it is very difficult to zero in with the tiny alan wrench unless you have a device to hold you gun.

Was Greg P's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GEN2X5L SHINES

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Arclight68 , Prepper, from Los Angeles California on Dec 31, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install, very bright light and laser - strobe feature is blinding.
Cons:  Holster can create wear on laser unit.
Would recommend:  yes

Arclight68 wrote:

What else can you say. If you have a fullsize auto with rails, then the light/laser combo is perfect. The green laser truly penetrates at night and the tac light has a great host of programmable options in a lightweight package. Beware of holster wear on the unit. My Tacloc holster stripped some rubber from the side of the unit. I have yet to see if that will affect overall performance, but it's a concern. Yet the unit is performing flawlessly and battery life is great. I recommend.

Was Arclight68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dakota 7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Dakota 7 (verified customer) from Poolville, Texas on Dec 17, 2012
Pros:  Laser good at night only.
Cons:  Laser not good in day and to hard to sight in.
Would recommend:  no

Dakota 7 wrote:

I both three for FN 5.7, Springfield XDM 40 and AR-57 Rifle. There was a problem with a fit on the Springfield XDM. Laser is great a night, but does not work in the day time from 20' out. They were hard to sight inand jump around. The TacLoc Holster did not work. Had to add spacers so laser would fit on the Springfield XDM.

Was Dakota 7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great light and laser combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: med109 (verified customer) from Somewhere, TN on Nov 22, 2012
Pros:  Great Performance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

med109 wrote:

Excellent for home defense gun. Very bright light and the green laser is incredible. Easy to install, and works great on the Sig.

Was med109's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch - UPC: 804879283201