2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X5L-RS Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch and other Laser Sights by Viridian Green Lasers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Advices for Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 74

X5L Gen 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RockyMtRecon (verified customer) from Parker Colorado on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  Value/Fit/Durability
Cons:  Holster availability
Would recommend:  yes

RockyMtRecon wrote:

This is the second 1st generation X5L I have purchased. I also have a C5L. All three function flawlessly. With the 2nd gen. X5L coming out the value for this unit is fantastic (and should not be passed up)! Compared to the latest generation models, the laser on this 1st gen. X5L is immediately underneath and in line with the barrel which I prefer. The buttons have a slightly higher learning curve than the newer models, there are more and they are smaller, but that is non-issue after a little practice. There are some advantages regarding setting manipulation with this model as well. Regarding holsters, I have recently purchased the Viridian kydex holster for the XDM and was extremely pleased with the combination. As an added bonus, the holster fits with the unit mounted on a Five Seven as well. As always, Optics Planet provides the best prices and best service!

Was RockyMtRecon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

greg f

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gafeltz (verified customer) , pulse power tech for the labs, from albuquerque new mexico on Jan 12, 2011
Pros:  small and compact
Cons:  small buttons
Would recommend:  yes

gafeltz wrote:

I am very happy with this laser sight. The laser is very bright and very green, easy to adjust. I will never go back to red light.

Was gafeltz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Mr Danny Shine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Danny Shine (verified customer) from Victoria on Jan 4, 2011
Pros:  Easy to see during daylight k\hours
Cons:  First two units failed soon after purchase
Would recommend:  no

Danny Shine wrote:

Hi guys Thanks for replacing the 2 off defective Viridian X5L lasers that I originally purchased. The second 2 units are working fine, although the On/Off buttons are a bit fidley compared to the C5L units; but they still work. I have some firm orders for the C5L and will place an order as soon as my import permit is approved. Regards Danny Shine

Was Danny Shine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 15

very nice laser sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roywarren (verified customer) , glock owner, from kansas city kansas on Dec 15, 2010
Pros:  great deal and great product
Cons:  havent found one yet
Would recommend:  yes

roywarren wrote:

im using it on my G-22 gen4...very pleased with it...much better than red...i would recommend it to any glock owner...thank you for the great deal OP

Was roywarren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GOOD SIGHT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Justsomeguy from New York New York on Sep 30, 2010
Pros:  Bright Sight, Easy Attachment, FAST TARGET ACQUISITION
Cons:  Expensive..
Would recommend:  yes

Justsomeguy wrote:

I bought this for work(PPD)and also for home security, I use it on a G-17. I am very pleased with this product, the green lazer is very easy to see in the day and night. I like the different settings of the tactical light as well:dim,medium,bright,and strobe. I also especially like the presets that you can apply so once out of the holster just push a button and its on whatever setting that you prefer and ready to engage. Seems to hold a Zero so far. Target shooting is also fun good trigger control will put your rounds where the green dot is, I highly recommend this product. Especially for home defense, the stobe alone is enough to catch intruders off gaurd and give you the advantage.

Was Justsomeguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Love this laser/light combo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: waynecb21 (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  Bright green laser, light small but far reaching
Cons:  Learning curve on set up, price
Would recommend:  yes

waynecb21 wrote:

This sight is an excellent product that will leave you satisfied. You can find green lasers cheaper but you get what you pay for. Used on HK ump and Springfield XD-40. Held zero fine, love this laser.

Was waynecb21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Viridian X5L failure

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Tom Neitzel (verified customer) from Milwaukee, WI on Jul 15, 2010
Pros:  green laser, strobe light
Cons:  pushbuttons are small
Would recommend:  no

Tom Neitzel wrote:

Worked for about 2 hours. Laser intermittent and sometimes can't turn it off. Sent back for repair over 3 weeks ago. I hope it will be repaired soon. I am not happy

Was Tom Neitzel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Veridian X5L green laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chad Walker (verified customer) , Chad Walker Charleston W.V., from So. Chas. W.V. on May 17, 2010
Pros:  Extremely bright green laser,multiple strobe modes,picitinny mounting
Cons:  light could be brighter
Would recommend:  yes

Chad Walker wrote:

I would definitely recommend this laser! I purchased the X5L for my SIG556 and it really makes the gun! The brightness of the laser is sedcong to none and the strobe feature on light is truly blinding! The light on constant mode could be a little brighter but will do.Im 100% happy with this purchase and was pleased with the fast service and swift delivery from Optics Planet! Thank You!

Was Chad Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Viridian X5L for new Heckler & Koch .45

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dalosiman (verified customer) , Jon, 44/M/Austin, TX., from Austin, TX. on Mar 9, 2010
Pros:  Green laser much more intense than any red laser, Easy/sturdy attachment. Laser/tac light multiple settings.
Cons:  On/Off switch diffucult to operate with short fingers, no clear concise instructions for setup were included with product.
Would recommend:  yes

dalosiman wrote:

Viridians green laser is much more intense than any red laser I've seen to date. Attachment to my new H&K .45 (not USP) was straight foreward and easy. Both the laser and tac light have multiple settings which is very nice. I have short fingers and have a hard time turning laser and tac light on and off (needs better switch setup), There were no clear instructions on setting up tac light and laser. (I'm very technically inclined and it took me about 30 mins to get the lazer and tac light setup.) Over all I am very pleased with the product and would recommend it to anyone looking for a brilliant, well built, easy to attach tactical laser/light solution for the new H&K .45

Was dalosiman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Viridian Green Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) , Retired, from Phoenix AZ on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  Light in weight, bright.
Cons:  Manual needs work, hard to use.
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter wrote:

Manual incomplete does not show how to use buttons, took a while to figure out. Background in electronics and research and development for 30 years.

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 7 - Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser w/ 154 Lumen Constant, 187 Lumen Strobe Gen 2 Light X5L, Remote Pressure Switch - UPC: 804879283201