Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser Pistol Sight w/ Tactical flashlight, ECR
Starts at $345.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(81 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Viridian X5L Pro and Cons
Overall great product with a great price, best price I could find. The butt...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Mr Danny Shine
Hi guys Thanks for replacing the 2 off defective Viridian X5L lasers that ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Viridian Green Lasers Universal Mount Green Laser on H&K USP 45

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on December 14, 2013
After reviewing many other green lasers, I decide to get this one and have not been disappointed. I liked so much that I bought another for my H&K 40.
Pros: Small, highly visible laser
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not Reliable

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ID Written on December 9, 2013
I started out loving it. Strong, visible laser, great light. But....returned twice in first two months - battery cap wouldn't go back on then laser intermittent on and off.
Not fixed: if a small bit of oil, etc. gets on laser lens the beam diffuses so much it's unusable. Notice that in all these reviews most very happy. Those not, had reliability/repair problems. Trouble is it might be working well but then fail when it's needed. I don't trust it.
Pros: 5 star functionality
Cons: 1 star reliability...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Viridian Green Lasers Universal Mount Green Laser w/ Tactical Light X5L

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 21, 2013
I can see this laser in broad day light to 50 yards and with a little cloud cover 100 yards this is the best laser I've found for the price!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: best green laser
Cons: no cons...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Doesn't work

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 18, 2013
I bought this laser as I was moving. I had a new address and was not able to return it. It is comptletly non functional. I think the QC for Viridian sucks!!!
Buy with caution!!!

Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 15, 2013
It's not easy finding a green laser AND light with decent or better reviews that doesn't cost a fortune. This one fit the criteria so I decided to give it a shot after spending a good amount of time looking for alternatives.

One thing that wasn't clear to me until I received the item was that the model with the remote pressure switch (-RS) won't work on a pistol. I had thought that the pad comes off and there's a button you can push instead for pistol use, but that's not the case. Prior to purchasing I downloaded the manual from Viridian and surfed their site pretty thoroughly and didn't see anything that said "rifles only". The product pages at online stores wasn't clear to me either, but I did understand that there was probably an implication somewhere that would have been obvious to someone else that this was a rifle only model. I was looking for something explicit. Despite all that I gave it a shot anyway (understanding the risk) and I'm still happy with the item even though I can't mount it on my pistol. The laser and light are super bright, very customizeable and in such a small design.

Oh, and you'll probably want to buy a rail panel with pocket (I got the Tango Down Rail Panel with Pocket) to mount the pad on. This helped me avoid crimping the switch cable or leaving the buttons too exposed to be pushed unintentionally when putting the weapon on its side. Just an option to consider.
Pros: Green laser AND light
Cons: Not interchangeable with pistol...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

X5L-RS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 12, 2013
The laser is very bright, and best of all, it's centered under the bore, which many lasers are not. The remote switch is very good, and both the laser and light can strobe. Only downside is the gritty and uncertain selector switch, on my early model. If they've fixed that, it's the best unit on the market.
Pros: Very strong green laser, remote switch, great strobe
Cons: selector knob is gritty and hard to place in rt. spot...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

X5L RS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 3, 2013
I purchased this little jewel for a home defence shotgun. Originally I was a little reserved about the price, even with the great deal I got at Opticsplanet, (which was the best anywhere, I shopped around). I had to have a strobe, and the laser is a must too. The clincher was the daytime visibility of the green laser. I'm never going back to red. Outstanding gunsight. = )
Pros: perfect
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High quality, Low price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on June 29, 2013
Light beam has a very nice spread for good peripheral vision. Green laser is bright enough to use in the daylight.
Pros: Remote switch is included, installed and ready to go.
Cons: Short battery life....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Laser Light Combo

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 24, 2013
This is a great Laser Light combo. I own 2 of these. One is on my 9mm pistol. The other I mounted on my Colt AR15. Very bright flash light and the Green Laser Beem is an added advantage. Pressure Pad works perfectly and there are tons of options and settings for turning on the light and laser. Love this combo!
Pros: Bright Laser and Light. Compact Set Up
Cons: None found...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 24, 2013
It's is an awesome laser. Extremely bright. The flashlight is not as bright as other brands. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 81 User Reviews of Viridian Universal Mount Green Laser Pistol Sight w/ Tactical flashlight, ECR