2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
X5L-Z Viridian Universal Fullsize Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Viridian Universal Fullsize Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition and other Laser Sights by Viridian Green Lasers.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Viridian Universal Fullsize Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Very Pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: delanedp (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install, easy to operate, bright laser
Cons:  Really none. The light could be a bit brighter but considering the size of the unit and the single battery operation it's pretty darn good.
Would recommend:  yes

delanedp wrote:

I really like this laser/light combo. It mounted very easily on my full size Beretta PX4 Storm. The "zombie" edition appears to be the same as the regular X5L but it has the biohazard symbol on the on/off button and comes in a "specimen bag" package. The laser is very bright and was able to see it at 25 yards during normal daylight - impressive. The various laser/light strobe features are nice and you can cycle through them to see which one you like the best. When you turn the unit on by simply tapping the button, it returns to the mode you were using last. Once the unit is on it's easy to cycle through the modes by simply pressing both on/off buttons at the same time. Very easy to operate. Combined with a Viridian TacLoc holster, the unit will immediately activate upon drawing from the holster - a nice feature. Fit and finish is high quality and I would recommend this product. I think for the price it's one of the best tactical laser/light products on the market.

Was delanedp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best laser ever

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: David from Victorville, CA on Jun 2, 2013
Pros:  Work great right out of the box, easy to mount. I could see the laser 40 yards away in direct sunlight on a tan building. At thirty yards I could see the laser on a green hedge in direct sunlight. At night it spots targets way past what any pistol could shoot. The adjustment was easy and has held for zero.
Cons:  I had to send one back to Viridian for an adjustment, it would not adjust low enough to zero on target. I call Viridian they gave me a repair number. Even though I did not buy them directly from Viridian they honored the product with free repair. If you are thinking about putting a laser on your gun look at Viridian first, spend the little extra it cost and be happy with your purchase fron day one.
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

Don't buy some cheap piece of crap to save your life. Buy a viridian green laser and know you will hit where the dot is..

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great green laser, much better than red one

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andy909 (verified customer) , Andy from VA, from fairfax, va on Mar 26, 2013
Pros:  Easy to setup, great visibility
Cons:  Hard to change setup
Would recommend:  yes

andy909 wrote:

The visibility of this green laser is much better than my Crimson Trace laser grip, and the setup is easy. The only problem is, although it is programmable, you cannot change it on the go once you have set it up.

Was andy909's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kingeduart (verified customer) from michigan on Mar 9, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

kingeduart wrote:

extremely useful

Was kingeduart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

hdrydr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hdrydr (verified customer) from Winterset, IA on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  fit, looks, easy to use, selection of light combos
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

hdrydr wrote:

I really like the different settings of laser, light or laser/light combinations, brightness of both lights and the ability to see the green laser on daytime targets. Metal rail mounts might be a nice addition but would definitely drive up cost of an already great product. Have tried the other two big name companies that now offer green lasers but still prefer Viridian. I have three including one with remote switch for rifle/shotgun use.

Was hdrydr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Love this laser!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jezza11 (verified customer) from Indiana on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  Very easy set up and zeroing.
Cons:  Doesn't fit over the trigger guard of my Beretta.
Would recommend:  yes

jezza11 wrote:

This is a great product and I've been extremely happy with it. Using it at the range seems like cheating sometimes. My only problem with it is that the unit doesn't completely fit over the trigger guard of my PX4 Storm. But, that is mostly because the trigger guard is a bit beefy. I plan on putting this on a P226 in the future.

Was jezza11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Nice Features but very expensive

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: nickf720 (verified customer) from Pittsburgh, PA on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  visibility, features
Cons:  plastic mounting arms
Would recommend:  yes

nickf720 wrote:

The laser/light has great features to make the light or laser strobe. The green dot is more visible than my streamlight that has a red dot. The only downfall is the plastic arms that they use to attach the laser to the rail on the gun.They are cheap and effect the accuracy of the laser. They can move after installing.

Was nickf720's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love the Green!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LucieM from Houston, TX on Dec 3, 2012
Pros:  Shows up well in the day
Cons:  It's a little big
Would recommend:  yes

LucieM wrote:

I'm a day time shooter. I like to do some target shooting and obstacle courses and I love quick targeting with a laser sight, but it's tough sometimes to see the laser sight in the dark. This green laser shows up really well in bright conditions though, so I'm extremely happy with it. Tough and accurate too!

Was LucieM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fragile

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: smurfslayer (verified customer) , Pistol instructor / RKBA activist, from Alexandria, Virginia on Nov 6, 2012
Pros:  powerful light, easy to see laser, lots of functionality
Cons:  laser won’t reliably hold a zero, custom settings lost with a battery change
Would recommend:  no

smurfslayer wrote:

I have this mounted to regularly carried Springfield Armory XDm .45. It fits well in the holster, and sees at least 120-200 rounds per week. The various modes are pretty easy to cycle through, and select, however when you change batteries, the unit resets to the default so you have to return the laser to the setting you want each time the battery is removed. Both the light and laser are bright, powerful and easy to see. The light throws a very nice beam with a good focal point, the light has a nice color of white to it and goes out quite a long way. The laser is easy to pic up in almost all light situations. The strobe function of the light is very disorienting. The light and laser are both powerful enough that caution is warranted when pie-ing a corner, particularly with light colored paint as both the light and laser can bounce off the light colored surfaces right into your face if youre not careful. If youre in a low light situation, be advised. This is not a problem, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was smurfslayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Viridian Universal Fullsize Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition - UPC: 804879438441