2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Viridian Universal Subcompact Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Light/ Laser Combo
I am a Texas CHL instructor and everyone asks me for advice when it comes to putting lasers and lights on their firearms. I have never been impressed ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nice unit, but...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 10, 2013
I ordered this unit because it wasn't significantly more expensive than a light alone with available promotion. Light worked great initially, has been returned for warranty repair (possible short). The only extra feature I would like is two set "modes." You can 'deep program' the light for one mode & then you have to cycle through additional modes. Two modes allowing for quickly switching between laser & laser w/light (or whatever works for you) would make this light Fully Awesome.

Waiting to see how Viridian handles the warranty issue. Will update review then.
Pros: size, features, function, price
Cons: function/features, defective...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Viridian Universal Subcompact Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on April 21, 2013
This is my 4th C5L, three of which are the Zombie edition, usually a lower price...missed out somehow with getting the free batteries and carrying case which was a little disappointing...
Pros: Love everything about it...
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Deal

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 11, 2013
Excellent service had a small problem with the mount got hold of Viridian they shipped me a new one had it in 3 days worked great
Pros: every thing that you need to install and use in one package
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Viridian C5L Zombie edition

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OR Written on March 9, 2013
This is the fifth viridan product I have owned, and all have been outstanding. Fits my wifes XDm 9mm 3.8 perfect,and I also have them on my M&P 40c and Glock 17 as well. The Zombie model is a great buy as it comes with a pistol rug and 3 extra batteries. For whatever reason, the right side button takes more pressure to activate than any of the other buttons on my other Viridian products. That dropped the usability down a star. Otherwise a great product!
Pros: Comapact, awesome green laser, bright strobe, us
Cons: limited holster choices...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Zombie Edition Green Laser Package

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 7, 2013
Great package deal, with pistol case & 3 extra CR2 batteries!
Pros: SUPER bright - even in daylight!
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

C5L-Z

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 14, 2013
Very good value.Have it on my G-19 car gun....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tac lite by Viridian

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NJ Written on February 2, 2013
Love this little tech lite
Pros: fits the Springfield XDS perfectly
Cons: not easy on/off...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The best Laser I have seen yet.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 26, 2013
This is a great laser light combo. I am using this for home defense. The flashlight is plenty bright, and the laser makes for a quick aim. The laser is very bright and seems so far to have held it's zero.

My only complaint is that you need to be very careful putting the battery cover on, because the housing has plastic threads on it. If you cross thread the housing you are screwed. I just very carefully engaged the threads by turning the cover as if I was going to unscrew it until I felt the threads engage and then carefully screwed the cover on. If you follow these guidelines you will not have any issues.
Pros: Compact, Bright
Cons: Must be careful screwing on the cattery cover...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

the best compact light and green laser

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 23, 2013
the best compact light and green laser combo ever look no farther

looks awesome on the gun ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Light/ Laser Combo

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on January 21, 2013
I am a Texas CHL instructor and everyone asks me for advice when it comes to putting lasers and lights on their firearms. I have never been impressed with most lasers and never seen the point in putting a light on my firearm when I can hold my flashlight just as easily. This item has changed my mind. I had initially purchased for a custom Biohazzard firearm I was working on and have since decided having this on my home defense firearm is a must. The different settings are great and allow me to have it set in a strobe with a constant laser for home defense and just use the laser when at the range. It does not add much weight to the firearm and has kept its zero through 500 rounds so far.
Pros: Clear easy to see in all lighting
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Viridian Universal Subcompact Green Laser Sight with Tactical Light - Zombie Edition