2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
S825 Vortex 8x25 Solo Monocular - Waterproof Fogproof Compact Monocular S825 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex 8x25 Solo Monocular - Waterproof Fogproof Compact Monocular S825 and other Monoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex 8x25 Solo Monocular - Waterproof Fogproof Compact Monocular S825 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Vortex 8x25 Monocular - Solid & Good Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CKohr7 (verified customer) from New York, NY on May 3, 2013
Pros:  Descent Optics, Weather-Resistent
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CKohr7 wrote:

I wanted a weather-proof monocular that would stand up to outdoor use and i'm happy with the purchase. As with any product, you could spend an exponential amount of money for slightly better features, but this was a nice balance of price and functionality. I like that I can use this while hiking or watching nature and do not have to worry about getting caught in the rain or accidently bumping it while climbing etc.

Was CKohr7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Special Agent in Charge

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Special Agent in Chart (verified customer) , Non-techie that loves easy to use items that perform, from Naples, FL on Jun 13, 2012
Pros:  Works beautifully, feels good in hand, small to pack
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Special Agent in Chart wrote:

I just returned from a trips to Alaska, where I used this monocular to spot wildlife; much easier sighting in than with binoculars. More powerful visual reach than my pocket Canon camera zoom. Surely it's the best buy on the lot.

Was Special Agent in Chart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim G from Minneapolis, MN on Jun 4, 2012
Cons:  The case is not the best dust and crap can get to the lens pretty easy. Other wise its a great unit.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim G wrote:

I love it. Its small easy to focus very clear sharp image. I carry it with me everywhere

Was Jim G's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eddie from Decatur, GA on May 10, 2012
Pros:  very easy to focus and use
Cons:  none found
Would recommend:  yes

Eddie wrote:

very easy to use. Great price. Much better than some more expensive that I have tried.

Was Eddie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex 8x25 Solo Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: huangdequan (verified customer) , Aerospace, from Asia Pacific on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  Armoured
Cons:  Focus ring is tight
Would recommend:  yes

huangdequan wrote:

Handy to have around especially around machinery. It is light enough that you can attach with a breakaway lanyard, but not heavy enough to come loose. Also allows me to keep one eye on my immediate environment. It's supposedly waterproof and price is not so high that I need to worry about damaging it. Downside with any monocular is especially with a small FOV is the ability to hold it steady enough. Which is difficult when not in a supported position.

Was huangdequan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charlie (verified customer) from New Haven, CT on Jul 26, 2011
Pros:  decent optics, comfortable, light weight, not big
Cons:  if it cost more, I'd think of a few, but no cons for this price
Would recommend:  yes

Charlie wrote:

Well made, so ergonomic it is fun to use. While there is always room to improve the optics, for $50 I have no complaints. I have other monoculars (bigger/smaller and cheaper/more expensive), and this is the one I usually choose when doing outdoor activities like hiking and cycling. Vortex hit the right balance of size, weight, durability, and performance to make this monocular the one to reach for without fear of it breaking or sacrificing too much optical quality.

Was Charlie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

great item to have

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kanarmeh (verified customer) from east rutherford nj on Nov 9, 2009
Pros:  practical, affordable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

kanarmeh wrote:

i fully satisfied with this vortex waterproof; glad that i bought it

Was kanarmeh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Vortex is great for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: digdugg333 (verified customer) from San Francisco, CA on Nov 3, 2009
Pros:  Portability
Cons:  It is what it is for the size
Would recommend:  yes

digdugg333 wrote:

I received this free along with a scope that I ordered. This little thing is great to put in a range bag to help with seeing the targets when shooting handguns at 25 yards. Good little spotting scope.

Was digdugg333's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Something for the glove box

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from prescott, arizona on May 11, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

If they werent free with the Purchace of the Orberwerk Bino's I wouldn't have got it. when it arrived I checked it out did great for a quick look bino. Iwill just leave it in the glove box.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 7

Great idea, poor quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Toby Creek from Cary, NC on Sep 8, 2008
Pros:  Small size
Cons:  Poor lens quality
Would recommend:  no

Toby Creek wrote:

It's a really nice idea, but mine has some really horrible aberrations in the image. The right half of the image is horribly blurred. Looking from the objective lens onto a cross-hatch test pattern, it is easily seen.

Was Toby Creek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Vortex 8x25 Solo Monocular - Waterproof Fogproof Compact Monocular S825 - UPC: 875874001923