2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
CF2-31027 Vortex Crossfire II 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31027 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Crossfire II 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31027 and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex Crossfire II 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31027 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

vortex crossfire 11 scope to optics planet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jr from Mission , Texas 78573 on Jun 10, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Jr wrote:

I just fired my rifle yesterday . At 1oo yds . the crossfire 11 3x9x50 model cf231027 performed excellent . After the scope was bore-sighted, I adjusted the elevation 1 mil , and the windage 2 mils or quarter clicks . After adjusting , a group of 3 fired shots were all kissing each other within the size of a nickel . I kept the target as proof . I pan to buy another in the near future , as I have no doubt that it will perform well a much longer distance . Adjusting is a very simple easy task .

Was Jr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jr from mission , tx. on Jun 5, 2014
Pros:  so far it's all good . I'll see when I fire my win 30.06
Would recommend:  yes

jr wrote:

I just mounted my vortex scope model cf231027 on a collector rifle Win.model 670 in 30.06 The scope looks awesome .The clarity is as crisp as a high end swaroski that I had and sold that cost at least 6 times as much as this one . I'm an ex Army ranger /scout/sniper , I think I should know . The scope is excellent , & will see when I fire my rifle tomorrow .

Was jr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

vortex crossfire ii

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: valongrange (verified customer) from atlantic va on Apr 6, 2014
Pros:  good glass, good price , nice looks ,
Cons:  no sunshade made for it, .
Would recommend:  no

valongrange wrote:

This is a scope i thought would impress me for the price since after i bought the $2000 razor hd version of their top of the line model. Boy was i misled by everyones reviews. directly After install on my .30-06 I fired one round and went to zoom in and when i did the whole back of the scope fell off. I couldnt believe it !!!!! I wont buy a crossfire ii again ever .

Was valongrange's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Vortex quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bmorgil from Northwood, Oh on Jan 12, 2014
Pros:  Cost vs usability
Cons:  Some have 1" tubes. Not a big deal but a 30mm tube is stronger and they have some.
Would recommend:  yes

bmorgil wrote:

I spent some time working with a few Vortex 3 - 9 x50s. It is NOT A CHINA scope so if you bought one don't worry till you shoot it. It is a very good choice for a carbine that does close work or out to about 250 yards. It will surprise you. However, it is not a Leopold or a Burris. The optics are clear and the 50mm objective works very well to brighten things up. I wouldn't take it on a night drop in Afghanistan but I would use it for hunting and, I do. They are made in the Philippines and their offices are in the USA. It is a good value. Their high end scopes are very good. None of their scopes are Burris Black Diamonds that is an elite club. By far the very best scope the USA ever produced. Some may argue that but unfortunately at my age and years of long range instructing and usage I know they just don't know. People will argue forever when their ill-informed. You only need a very high end scope for 2 reasons your life depends on it or, youre going hunting. For that a Vortex can't be ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was bmorgil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good value great carbine scope.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bmorgil from Northwood, Oh on Jan 12, 2014
Pros:  Good eye relief very fast works for CQB
Cons:  Not for combat. A 30mm tube would help strength
Would recommend:  yes

bmorgil wrote:

I have this on a 7.62 Wilson Tactical carbine. It is perfect for it. The 50mm objective allows for a quick shot. CQB is easy as well as that 250 yard shot. A very good value. Though I will only buy USA manufacture for top of the line guns and gear I risk my life with, this scope works well for a carbine. My students all liked it as a carbine/CQB/ mid range scope. Best thing... It's not made in Asia! It is at least made in an American providence. I would recommend this scope on a Deer hunting carbine out to 250 yards. Good value. The top of the line scopes made in USA can cost $4000. Beware of misleading scopes that are made in Asia (China)with high prices. They will claim they are USA but they will rip you for around $2000 to make you believe you are getting a high quality scope deal. Some persons will get down right childish when they find out they were fooled. Read badshot330's review of the NightForce 32x56 NXS when he found out! It is understandable . No one wants to be fooled. These ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was bmorgil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good scope for under $200.00

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elwood (verified customer) , hunter gun nut, from milton ga on Dec 19, 2013
Pros:  V-Brite works good, especially in low light
Cons:  Not the clearest focus at 9X
Would recommend:  yes

elwood wrote:

This is a great scope for the money but don't expect high quality clarity at full power. For a hunting scope out to say 300 yards it is very good for the price.

Was elwood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: biggamer from triangleVA on Oct 6, 2013
Pros:  Great buy for the money
Cons:  vbrite switch a little stiff
Would recommend:  yes

biggamer wrote:

This scope was a great purchase for $200. The vbrite feature is not found on many scopes of this type in this price range. I have a leupold vxr series scope and this is not far behind in the quality and workmanship department.

Was biggamer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the Money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ALAl3AMA , Hunter, from Montgomery, AL on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  great clarity, holds zero, tracking is precise, nice eye relief
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

ALAl3AMA wrote:

I put this scope on American Ruger 30-06. I compared this optic to Redfield Revenge,Leupold Vx1,Barska, and Burris Fulfield at my local gun shop. The Crossfire was brighter, had better eye relief,and to me was crisper. At the range the scope performed great. I had the scope bore sighted at 30yrds so I started sighting in at 50yrds. Three quarter size group at 50 so I moved to 100yrds. First 3 shots were dead on the horizontal line and were only a quarter inch apart.I reproduced this 2 times. I ran the tracking 10 clicks out of moa and back and shot group the size of a tennis ball all day. So far this scope is outstanding and with the unconditional warranty to boot, it will be hard to beat. Mechanically the workings of the moa turrets are precise and dialing from 3 to 9 is smooth. I would recommend this scope to friends and family with no regrets.

Was ALAl3AMA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

awesome scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yamrider25 (verified customer) , Predator hunt, from Lancaster Pa on Dec 5, 2012
Pros:  clear very good for predator hunting
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

yamrider25 wrote:

This scope is a great buy would recommend it to anyone. At night the scope works great with the illuminated reticle

Was yamrider25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

best bang for your buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bericer12 (verified customer) from lyndon station,WI on Aug 11, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

bericer12 wrote:

just bought this and am very pleased. Great in low light. very clear. great scope for the price

Was bericer12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Crossfire II 3-9x50 Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31027 - UPC: 875874004436