2,555 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Crossfire II 4-12x44 Rifle Scope
Starts at $159.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Solid Across the Board
I bought this scope for my Howa 1500 Ranchland in .243. I put it on medium height Vortex HS rings. Basically this scope easily compares to my Bushnell...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Unbelieveable Scope!

by WC, from United States, TX Written on August 1, 2014
Picked mine up at Gander Mountain where I was able to hold it up and compare eye to eye with every other scope in it's category. Mind you, this took some doing and drove the clerk a bit nutz but it was worth the effort. This scope has better clarity than EVERYTHING else I picked up in the $550 range of scopes. Mounted on an Ruger American .308, it's helping me plink sub 1" moa groups at 100 yards. Total win of a scope!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

vortex crossfire

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on December 14, 2013
Good clarity and value for your dollar.
Pros: Clarity and price
Cons: eyerelief...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Super Scope!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 27, 2013
This is the best buy on the market for a scope of this type. I purchased this scope for my Weatherby Vanguard .223 and am impressed by the clear optics, field of view and the lack of distortion. The scope is well made and aesthetically pleasing. Power change is smooth and without excessive force being required. However the best feature, at least for me, is that the windage and elevation adjustments are crisp, accurate and repeatable.

On my first trip to the range I shot my best ever group with this rifle.

Pros: Clear, pleasing appearance, great value...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CF2-31015 VORTEX CROSSFIRE II

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 9, 2013
i LIKE THIS SCOPE, IT IS VERY CLEAR EVERYTIME YOU PUT IT UP TO YOUR EYE
Pros: i LIKE HOW CLEAR IT IS
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Derek Adams

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on July 16, 2013
The clarity of this scope compares to Leupold. The only difference is, you pay half the price.
Pros: For the money, there is nothing better out there.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

crossfire with dead-hold bdc reticle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 12, 2013
put this scope on a 8mm rem mag.seems to be holding up to the recoil this thing produces. had to adjust zero a little for the bullet drop dots in the reticle.shoots pretty much dead on out to 400 yards.
Pros: very clear, easy to adjust, great scope for the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Crosshairs still shifted

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 3, 2013
I debated on getting the crossfire ii because of past problems with the crosshairs twisting. I sighted it in on a 22-250 and after 10 shots the crosshairs were crooked. Overall I like the scope and Vortex has great customer service and repaired it promptly and Opticsplanet was will to accept the return if needed. I have yet to try it since the repair but I will update you then.
Pros: Customer service of vortex...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Crossfire

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on March 3, 2013
It's a quality scope that is clear and a great value for the money.
Pros: Great scope for the money, I'd buy another one. ...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on October 29, 2012
The Crossfire II has more than exceeded my expectations. The image is crystal clear and causes little to no eye strain. For the price, I don't think it can be beat.
Pros: high quality image, low price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

top value for money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 30, 2012
very clear easy on the eye optics ,good value for money...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Vortex Crossfire II 4-12x44 Rifle Scope