2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CF2-31029 Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31029 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31029 and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31029 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fergy1 (verified customer) from Port Washington, Wi on Apr 3, 2014
Pros:  Very clear, able to see the V-Brite in bright light
Cons:  Wish there were a couple more strata lines
Would recommend:  yes

fergy1 wrote:

About the only things I wish it had were a couple more strata lines and the side focus for the AO. Only thing is I know it would put theis scope much higher and at the present price it is a steal.

Was fergy1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

V Brite Dot Distorted At Full Power

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: elwood from milton ga on Dec 21, 2013
Pros:  Great scope fpr the money
Cons:  Has distorted dot at full power, do not know if defective or if all are like that.
Would recommend:  yes

elwood wrote:

At full power the illuminated dot is no longer round, it turns in to a distorted shape that really cannot be used for holding on a target. I don't know if I got a bad one or if they all are like that but since the other reviews don't mention any problems with the V Brite reticle,I may have gotten a bad one. I have a 3x9 with V Brite and it works fine.

Was elwood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SerenityNetworks (verified customer) , Hunter, Fisher, Plinker, from Allen, TX on Nov 19, 2013
Pros:  Value, Eye Relief, Brilliance
Would recommend:  yes

SerenityNetworks wrote:

For the money, I can't think of a con. This is my third Vortex (one Viper and two Crossfire II). I love them all.

Was SerenityNetworks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dr.Don (verified customer) from Cedar Park TX on Sep 7, 2013
Pros:  Great optical clarity; BDC reticle
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Dr.Don wrote:

I bought this scope to use on a 22-250 that is a half MOA rifle. It is great. The optics are far better than I had expected on a scope in this price range. I am very pleased with Vortex.

Was Dr.Don's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

save for a better scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: mastershake (verified customer) , Avid shooter of all types of firearms., from Newport, KY on Aug 26, 2013
Pros:  high magnification
Cons:  wont hold zero
Would recommend:  no

mastershake wrote:

Bought at a local gun store b/c I wanted to look thru one myself before trusting other reviews. Glass is bright and zoom is high for a cheap priced scope and that's about it. Mounted on a Burris quick detach PEPR on top of my FNAR to replace a lower powered Leupold but every few shots u have to rezero. Called Vortex and they tried saying it was me even though the leupold I had on it held perfect zero,after mentioning that they said they would email me a prepaid shipping label to send it back so they could look at it, that has been over a week ago, very dissatisfied not only with the product but with the customer service. SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR A BETTER SCOPE U GET WHAT U PAY FOR

Was mastershake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 18

The Best $200 Long Range 6-18x44 AO Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SloppySnood (verified customer) from Cloverdale, IN on Aug 21, 2013
Pros:  Eye Relief, Parallax Adjustment
Cons:  Slop in turrets
Would recommend:  yes

SloppySnood wrote:

I purchased the Crossfire II 6-18 x 44 Adj. Obj. with the Drop Dead BDC reticle for purposes of target shooting with a 20 gauge bolt-action shotgun (read: stout recoil) at a fixed distance of 40 yards. THE GOOD: Superb picture clarity (especially at this price point!; as good as Leupold VX-II picture quality); little to no edge image distortion, colors through the lenses are true; verified eye relief claims (3.7" at 18X; 4.3" at 6X); knurling on windage & elevation caps provides a good grip; adjustable objective adjusts within 5 yards of the actual parallex adjustment marking on the scope body; parallex CAN adjust to 10 yards (verified); fast focus eyepiece works well in tandem with Adj. Obj.; included sunshade is nice and fits acceptably; turret zero reset feature works as advertised (need a fat, flat blade screwdriver tip; a quarter does not work well); 100 "magnum" 3-inch 20GA shotshells later and zero has held; magnification numbers and parallex numbers are large and easy for the shooter ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was SloppySnood's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

vortex 6 x 18 x 44 v-brite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: LB (verified customer) , Hunter ,Long Range Bench shooter, from San Antonio,Tx on Aug 20, 2013
Pros:  great optics for the price.I believe vortex scopes are up and coming
Cons:  the intensity adjustment is a large nob and almost a bit bulky.
Would recommend:  yes

LB wrote:

I am very pleased with the clarity of the glass.The reticle is easy to see with and without the red dot on.I think, for the money, this is a great product. I will look at Vortex for future purchases.

Was LB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

vortex crosfire 2

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rob v (verified customer) , Hunter of 20+ years, from NSW on Aug 2, 2013
Pros:  Excellent quality optics, best value for money
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rob v wrote:

This scope proved to be much better quality than expected, optics are extremely clear and are better than most scopes double the price. Backed by vortex lifetime warranty, i already own some high end vortex scopes and this one is extremely good value.

Was rob v's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

new customer for life

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: raha111 (verified customer) , retired truck driveer, from Mobile,Al on Jun 22, 2013
Pros:  crisp and clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

raha111 wrote:

at 67 my eyes are not what they used to be but with this scope and my new vortex diamondback binoculars i am having no problems.the warranty is the best on the market.

Was raha111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Dead Hold BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sp93630 (verified customer) , Enjoy hunting, from Kerman,CA. on Apr 21, 2013
Pros:  Price, and clearness
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sp93630 wrote:

This scope is very clear,surprisingly clear for the cost. The Dead Hold BDC reticle lines in the scope are very clear and bright. It was a surprise how the lines in the scope were so clear and like lines. On the picture of it before I purchased it I couldn't tell if the lines were dots or what? So I was very pleased with it when I got it out and looked through it. For the price you can't beat it. After getting it I purchased the Vortex Crossfire II in 3-9x40 V-Plex for my grandson to use.

Was sp93630's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Crossfire II 6-18x44 AO Rifle Scope, V-Brite Reticle CF2-31029 - UPC: 875874004429