2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
D241 Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 and other Binoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 27

Vortex equipment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cjevanoff (verified customer) from Portales, NM on May 5, 2013
Pros:  Quality for the price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

cjevanoff wrote:

This is the third vortex optic I have bought. I have never been disappointed in their optics.

Was cjevanoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Wish I had bought them sooner!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JamesF (verified customer) , Hunter, fisherman, outdoorsman, from Crawfordsville, IN on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  Clear, rugged, great with glasses
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

JamesF wrote:

You can spend more but not sure why you would

Was JamesF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Priceless

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frieszer (verified customer) , Great White North Coyote Hunter, from New Salem on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Crystal Clear
Cons:  Lens caps are easy to lose
Would recommend:  yes

Frieszer wrote:

Great set of binoculars. Very clear and durable, for a price that's not all bad. In the field I am pretty much lost without them and the warranty that Vortex offers is great.

Was Frieszer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great binoculars for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elmart from Chambly, Quebec, Canada on Nov 8, 2012
Pros:  works great in low light, sharp clear, large field
Cons:  eyecup protectors
Would recommend:  yes

elmart wrote:

That is the second pair I buy. This one for my parents. They liked my binoculars so much they asked for the same. At this price I never expect so much of a difference with my old bushnell. I would be curious to try the Vortex Crossfire. At almost half price they are probably still very good.

Was elmart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

10x42 vortex dback binos

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: swedtooth (verified customer) from silver lake mn on Aug 25, 2012
Pros:  works well good value very clear glass
Cons:  wish I would have got a 10x12
Would recommend:  yes

swedtooth wrote:

Very clear .easy adjust,a lot better than my alpines

Was swedtooth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best binoculars I tried ever.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elmart (verified customer) from Quebec on Aug 7, 2012
Pros:  extra sharp image, wide field of view, robust,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

elmart wrote:

I had many binoculars before but none of them gave me that quality of image.

Was elmart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve G (verified customer) , Hunt, Fish, Spear, from California on Jul 22, 2012
Pros:  Compact
Cons:  They didn't fit my pre existing tripod adapter.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve G wrote:

These glasses are clear and compact. This was my first time using roof prism binoculars and the reduces size was a nice surprise. Only draw back was that due to a smaller gap between the objective lenses I was unable to use my old tripod adapters. Picked up the Vortex brand and I'm in business.

Was Steve G's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Love these binoculars

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: klever (verified customer) from Pasco, WA. on Jul 19, 2012
Pros:  very clear
Cons:  dont know yet
Would recommend:  yes

klever wrote:

Will take them out hunting in the fall to give a true test. So far they are excellent though.

Was klever's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Buying----Outside the Box!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: malekolpz (verified customer) , LEO always trying to stay on target, from Visalia, Calif. on Jun 25, 2012
Pros:  size, weight, feel
Cons:  lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

malekolpz wrote:

Normally, I buy tested, proven and gear that I know will endure. Heck, these binos are replacing a pair I had for 24 years. Without knowing anyone that has this brand, I bought the Diamond backs and used them a few times. Thus far, WOW, what took me so long...they are awesome even with my glasses. New technology and new companies like this may be the ticket to compete against the Leupolds!!!

Was malekolpz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Trainedobserver (verified customer) from Chicago on May 26, 2012
Pros:  Great big and clear images
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Trainedobserver wrote:

Thanks to Optics Planet for helping the Chicago PD.

Was Trainedobserver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 - UPC: 875874001695