2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
D241 Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 and other Binoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 28

Vortex Diamondback

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Richard Acosta (verified customer) from Kingwood Texas on Apr 17, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Richard Acosta wrote:

Very good buy

Was Richard Acosta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Top Binocs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ken.Porter (verified customer) from Estes Park CO on Feb 17, 2014
Pros:  Sharp, bright, and field-of-view is huge
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ken.Porter wrote:

I was in need of a more compact pair of binoculars, and was expecting to have to give up a little over my larger more expensive models, but these beat them all. Are there better binoculars, sure but not for this price. I couldn't be happier.

Was Ken.Porter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Product, Nice Company

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChuckM (verified customer) , Christian Father, Hunter, Outdoorsman, from Joshua, TX on Jan 30, 2014
Pros:  Clarity, Weight, Warranty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ChuckM wrote:

My first pair of good binoculars. They compared well to a couple of other brands, but I chose these for the warranty. The first pair had a flaw, part of the diopter adjustment I think; I contacted Vortex, they sent a return shipping label, and I had my replacement pair in about 10 days. Brian, their customer service rep, was very friendly, and got things taken care of. It's nice to deal with a company that takes care of its customers, and Vortex certainly does. I'll be replacing a rifle scope pretty soon, looks like I'll be going with a Viper.

Was ChuckM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Do not drop

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Topper , Male, from Cantons on Nov 26, 2013
Pros:  Great clarity
Cons:  Not tough
Would recommend:  yes

Topper wrote:

This product slipped from my hands sitting in my deer blind 10" off the carpeted floor, when I picked them up the center plastic piece broke and they separated in the center making them un-usable. When I sent a note to the Barska head quarters they said tough luck and there was nothing they could do, no assistance at all. Next time I will shop for Redfield or Leopold.

Was Topper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 55

Nice for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cwelkman (verified customer) , Professional , from Little rock ar on Nov 17, 2013
Pros:  Low price, excellent glass
Cons:  Little blurry on the edgesq
Would recommend:  yes

Cwelkman wrote:

My wife bought me these and like other vortex products I own all I can say is they are wonderful. They do get slightly blurry at full power on the edges of the glass. These are gonna be great for the range.

Was Cwelkman 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adamkutah , Hunter, conservationist, sports, , from Orangeville Utah on Sep 30, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Quality, Warranty, Overall Satisfaction
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

adamkutah wrote:

I recently purchased the Vortex Diamondback 10x42 bino's. I could not be more impressed and pleased with a product. The clarity, zoom and overall quality construction of these optics are as good as pairs 2 to 3 times the cost in a 10x42. The unlimited, lifetime, no questions asked warranty for replacement is unmatched. They came with a quality hard case, soft strap and lens covers. at $229.00 go buy these optics. Customer for life.

Was adamkutah's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick (verified customer) , Outdoorsman and fisherman, from Macungie, PA on Sep 5, 2013
Pros:  Excellent quality, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rick wrote:

I don't use binoculars often but I found these to be excellent: easy to use and focus, great lens quality and the magnification allows you to identify objects miles away. I'd highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for a great product at a reasonable price.

Was Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellant

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blue collar outdoorsman from Richland, NY on Aug 21, 2013
Pros:  Great value for the price
Cons:  Lens covers could use a little improvement
Would recommend:  yes

Blue collar outdoorsman wrote:

Tested side by side with my fathers 10x42 Sawrovskis. Colors not quite as vivid, but still held there own in low light and clarity. The lens caps do try to come off a little to easy, but a small dab of super glue did the trick. I purchased these for hunting, fishing, and all around out door use(with emphasis on the use part.) I don't baby or coddle them, and bouncing around in the boat or on the wheeler does not seem to have any affect. They seem to be solid and take a beating, so I can't comment on the no questions warranty. All in all I'm impressed with the quality for the price.

Was Blue collar outdoorsman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

High quality and the best vaule in its class.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ken.Porter (verified customer) from Estes Park CO on Jul 27, 2013
Pros:  Very wide field of view. Crisp, sharp and bright images.
Would recommend:  yes

Ken.Porter wrote:

Eyecup armor can be attached to the neck strap so it can't be lost.

Was Ken.Porter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Bang for the buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joseph Freeman (verified customer) from Atlanta on Jun 17, 2013
Pros:  Cost and overall quality
Would recommend:  yes

Joseph Freeman wrote:

Very solid binoc's. Extremely clear and comfortable. I highly recommend these before spending a large some of money on others.

Was Joseph Freeman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 10x42mm Binocular D241 - UPC: 875874001695