2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Vortex Diamondback 10x50mm Binoculars D5010
$249.00 $309.00 Save 19%
Browse by Rating
(7 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review 10X50 Vortex Diamondbacks
If you are looking for swarovski type quality and warranty, but dont want to pay those prices, this is as close as you will get. Only in low light is...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Best bang for the buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 27, 2014
You'll not find a better pair of binoculars in this price range. The brightness and clarity are on par with the much more expensive German brands. The biggest difference being that they lose a tad of clarity at the very edges, but this is really a non factor to me. I don't look at birds/animals with the extreme edges of the lenses. The fit and finish is very good. The adjustable eye cups lock in place, the focus knob is just stiff enough to stay in place (and very smooth). I don't get where people say these are difficult to hold in place....they are very well balanced and fit the hand well. I've used them for hours at a time birding and find them easier to hold than the Pentax DCF 10x42's that I've used for years. The wider field of view and closer focusing make these a real pleasure to use. Given the outstanding warranty, you can't go wrong with these.
Pros: Brightness, clarity, fit and finish
Cons: Loses clarity at the very edges...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product -Solid Customer Service

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 26, 2013
Ordered these for hunting trip 10/12/13 - wrong product arrived approx1.5 weeks before the trip. Had to start the process of returning the "wrong product" thinking I wouldn't get the correct product in time for my trip. VERY pleasantly surprised that Optics Planet shipped me the correct product BEFORE I even put the wrong binocs in the mail to send back to them. Great service!! While hunt wasn't successful these Vortex binocs were really great. Excellent clarity, great for hunting!
Pros: Performance
Cons: ?...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

clear view

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 8, 2013
Really like them they are a bit heavy.going on a trip soon can't wait to use them and can't beat the warranty
Pros: really brings the goods to you
Cons: a little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex 10x

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on April 30, 2013
Great product, get it!
Pros: Clear, works in all light conditions
Cons: You have to steady, takes a little getting use to...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

vortex diamondback

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 29, 2012
Work great; would definitely recommend these over some of the more expensive binoculars
Pros: cost
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good general purpose binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on March 13, 2010
Pleased overall. I use them with the tripod mount as an intermediate spotting optic to cut down on strolls out to the target.
Pros: good optical quality, price point
Cons: large and bit on the heavy side...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

10X50 Vortex Diamondbacks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 24, 2009
If you are looking for swarovski type quality and warranty, but dont want to pay those prices, this is as close as you will get. Only in low light is there any difference between these and swarovski, and the difference isnt worth the $1,500. Highly recommend these binoculars for hunters.
Pros: very well made
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
20 of 22 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 7 User Reviews of Vortex Diamondback 10x50mm Binoculars D5010