2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
D5012 Vortex Diamondback 12x50mm Binoculars D5012 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 12x50mm Binoculars D5012 and other Binoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 12x50mm Binoculars D5012 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

not clear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scooter from va on Oct 22, 2012
Pros:  great customer service
Cons:  I think I just got a bad pair and I am 100% sure that they were going to send me a new pair but I changed my mind and got different binoculars from them.
Would recommend:  no

scooter wrote:

I ordered a pair and could not get the right eye to focus. I tried and did follow directions and they would not focus. I think I just got a bad pair. With that said I returned the binoculars and bought another pair of vortex vulture. I a m waiting arrival. I guess I really wanted to write a review on their customer service. It recieves 5's only because I can't give them any higher. They were outstanding. They even paid for return shipping. Would and did buy from them again. As I said waiting arrival.

Was scooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 6

Almost perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: i.jarrett (verified customer) from Olympia WA on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  optics quality and feel in hand, as well as eye relief
Cons:  tiniest niggle is the sharpness on the extreme edge of view
Would recommend:  yes

i.jarrett wrote:

If you want Swarovski, Leica, Zeiss quality in an affordable binocular with a warranty that stands alone among nearly all comers, these are what you are after. Impeccable quality, feel, "heft", ease of focus and above all COST, these binoculars have no peer. I shoot Field archery and need to have optical clarity to see very small arrows at 101m, these offer that clarity.

Was i.jarrett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Nice Binocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Diehm (verified customer) from Blue Springs, Mo on Jul 27, 2012
Pros:  Value and Warranty hard to beat
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Diehm wrote:

Great value very clear.

Was Robert Diehm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Another pair of Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lee (verified customer) , Homeowner, retired mechanic, outdoorsman., from Anaconda, Montana on Jul 14, 2012
Pros:  Good quality bino for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Lee wrote:

These are good binoculars for the money and as good as any binocular out there for under $300. I will admit I am spoiled by a pair of Zeiss 10X40 ( $650 ) binoculars and it is unfair to compare them. These Vortex were purchased for my son's birthday after I had already purchased another exact pair for my wife who loved them and now carries them everywhere we go. My wife wanted a better binocular for when we go shed antler hunting because she had been using a very small pair of 7X26 Bushnell which just didn't cut it for shed antler hunting. Shed antler hunting requires lots and lots of time looking with binoculars and the 12X power is great for this purpose and the Vortex doesn't seem to strain your eyes even after hours of looking. These are a very good value binocular and we ( my son and my wife ) are very happy with our purchase.

Was Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Vortex Diamonback 12x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: derekrobinson (verified customer) from pflugerville texas on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  great value
Cons:  none really
Would recommend:  yes

derekrobinson wrote:

I ordered these binoculars in November and it was the first time I have used the Vortex but it will not be the last great glass for the money and amazing warranty

Was derekrobinson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian G (verified customer) , BJG, from Sherwood Oregon on Jan 28, 2012
Pros:  Very clear and bright lens
Cons:  None that I have noticed
Would recommend:  yes

Brian G wrote:

Great product for the price. It compares to other products that cost a lot more. The viewing is bright and clear.

Was Brian G's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Vortex Diamondback 12x50mm Binoculars D5012

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BIG JIM (verified customer) from AMARILLO, TX on Jan 18, 2012
Pros:  VERY CLEAR, EASY TO FOCUS
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

BIG JIM wrote:

BOUGHT THREE PAIRS FOR THE KIDS AT CHRISTMAS. THEY ALL LOVE THEM. SEEM MUCH BETTER THAN MINE COSTING TWICE THE AMOUNT.

Was BIG JIM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

vortex diamondback 12x50.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alonso from grand canyon on Nov 29, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Alonso wrote:

I use them on a lef over tag south of Arizona. They work very good on a tripid.

Was Alonso's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great for Sheep Hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dxc20 (verified customer) from Eagle Pass, TX on Sep 12, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

dxc20 wrote:

I purchased this binos for Aoudad Hunting. They work great. Very clear. For the quality and price i would reccomend it.

Was dxc20's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Fine binoculars for birding and astronomer etc.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eugene , Amateur astronomer,, from Centralia, WA on Aug 28, 2011
Pros:  Light, price plus made in USA
Cons:  None really
Would recommend:  yes

Eugene wrote:

I've used canons and minox these are lighter and especially good for bird watching.

Was Eugene's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 4

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 12x50mm Binoculars D5012 - UPC: 875874001749