2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DBK-412B Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 AO Rifle scopes is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 AO Rifle scopes and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 AO Rifle scopes Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Great for high powered spring pellet guns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: joboo (verified customer) from AZ on Mar 11, 2014
Pros:  Lifetime warranty. Adjustable objective. Clear.
Cons:  A bit pricey when adding the adjustable objective.
Would recommend:  yes

joboo wrote:

Needed an adjustable objective (down to 10 yards and out to 100+) scope that has a lifetime warranty (springers eat scopes) and excellent picture quality for a high powered spring pellet gun. This one fit the bill. I am very pleased, though a bit pricey when you add the AO ($100 more than the standard).

Was joboo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Solid scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rancrowe (verified customer) from Tulsa, OK on Feb 20, 2014
Pros:  AO focus down to 10 yards
Cons:  Not side focus
Would recommend:  yes

Rancrowe wrote:

Very decent scope for the money. I'm not blown away with this item, like most people that comment on vortex products. Scope adjustments seem accurate and the glass is just as good as a VXII for less $ so I cannot complain. Best warranty in the business so if you don't like it they'll take it back or exchange it for another. Give it a try.

Was Rancrowe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good scope w/ minor flaw

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZShooter (verified customer) , Airgunner from AZ, from Arizona on Sep 18, 2013
Pros:  Bright, clear, great reticle, tracks well
Cons:  Eye placement sensitive at 12x
Would recommend:  yes

AZShooter wrote:

Overall this is a bright, clear scope that tracks well. The AO and power adjustment rings are smooth and easy to turn.

Was AZShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Diamondback 4x12 AO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Phil (verified customer) , eye glass wearer, from SandyUtah on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Scope is very clear, great field of view, BDC is referenced in MOA, focuses down to 10yds
Cons:  Wish it was side focus.
Would recommend:  yes

Phil wrote:

Vortex good value. I have been pleased with all my vortex products crossfire, viper and now diamondback. Great warranty but I haven't had to use it.

Was Phil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

A great BDC for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Patrol6182 (verified customer) from South FL on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  Price and BDC
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Patrol6182 wrote:

It seems to be very durable but I havent shot it yet so I wont speak on that part. The glass has good clarity. When up against my Leupold VX-II the clarity is same. The clarity and color gathering ability is better than my Trophy XTL. The Vortex BDC is like a cross between a mil-dot and a BDC. Instead of dots it has hash marks and there are 4 hash marks on the horizontal crosshair instead of the 2 shown in the picture. The adjustable objective lens is nice and works well. It has a good amount of resistance without being overly stiff. Over all its a quality scope for a fair price. If it shoots as good as it looks I wouldnt hesitate to buy another.

Was Patrol6182's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jbs7wx (verified customer) , Shooter, from Jasper, AL on Feb 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jbs7wx wrote:

This scope is packed with features and quality that is rarely found in this price range. Combine that with the exceptional warranty and one can't go wrong.

Was Jbs7wx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Great scope for the $$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cbowling (verified customer) from Bloomington,IN on Feb 2, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Cbowling wrote:

Great scope for the $$! I was recently turned on to vortex at a gun show and was amazed at the clarity of the glass and the price! I immediately came home and sold my Nikon monarch to replace it with a vortex. As far as I'm concerned they're the best value in the scope $ for $ and have by far the best warranty! Many more to come for me!

Was Cbowling's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Best buy for the buck $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Vince (verified customer) , Marine, avid shooter and hunter. Senior citizen, 60 years of shooting., from Joplin, MO on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Excellent scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Vince wrote:

This is an excellent scope. I had it on my Remington SPS AAC 308 while I was waiting on my Viper 4-16 HST FFP to come in. It worked great. Now it is on my 300Mag Sako and sstill working excellent after 173 rounds. I have always been hard core Leupold, but now have 4 Vortex and really like the cleareer glass. Features? They are all good. Avid shooter and hunter. Shoot 200-300 rifle and pistol rounds a week. I think the the individual going to Alaska just happen to get a defective scope which can also happen with Schmidt & Bender.

Was Vince's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

new scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: buff from Hood River, OR on Oct 29, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

buff wrote:

my son installed his new scope on his .243 Winchester rifle and has not sighted in the rifle to date. Very nice quality scope for the price.

Was buff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Pretty nice scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: josh thomas (verified customer) , Im a sportsman that demands quality, from Fairmount, IN on Nov 3, 2011
Pros:  Clear glass, nice reticle
Cons:  wish there was more of a audible click when adjusting turrets
Would recommend:  yes

josh thomas wrote:

I like this scope, for what I bought it for, it will do fine. I put it on savage stevens 200 in .223 which it a tac driver to my amasemet. I used DNZ scope mount which also recommend. With the low mount, the scope is so low to reciever I couldnt put scope caps on without modifying the scope cap with a cut out to clear the barrel.Not a bad thing though. The lower the better.

Was josh thomas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 4-12x40 AO Rifle scopes - UPC: 875874001817