2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
D248 Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248 and other Binoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Diamondbacks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Darren from Montreal, Canada on Mar 20, 2014
Pros:  Perfect balance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Darren wrote:

Awesome product, Great delivery and service from Opticsplanet, wont shop anywhere else. These binos are the best choice for outdoorsmen, felt much nicer than Nikon or Zeiss Terra, and cheaper. Vortex warranty is unbeatable!

Was Darren's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Top notch optics even against other hundreds more

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ejhc1 (verified customer) from Irvine on Mar 2, 2014
Pros:  Superior optics,huge FOV, pupil distance
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

ejhc1 wrote:

Bought these for astronomy, they gather a lot of light, super clarity, easy to use due to huge FOV,they are easily better than binos hundreds of more. Vortex doesn't need to markup extra dollars like Nikon, Steiner, Zeiss, Bushnell due to brand imaging - Vortex just keeps the cost down and invests in quality products.

Was ejhc1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jphill from Bedford Va on Jan 22, 2014
Pros:  Clear Optics, Rugged Design
Would recommend:  yes

Jphill wrote:

Great value at the price point, optics are clear, great warranty, a little heavy but as expected.

Was Jphill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback Binoculars D248

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: arb63 from Jimtown Tn. on Oct 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

arb63 wrote:

Bought these on the impressive reviews and couldn't be more pleased. How much more could a person want in a pair of binoculars than these for the money. The vortex warranty probably the best there is. Vortex for me from now on.

Was arb63's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Vortex Diamondback 8X42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rick (verified customer) , Elk, Mule deer, whitetail, etc, from Parker, Colorado on Jul 23, 2013
Pros:  Clarity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rick wrote:

Have checked out many, many bino's-less expensive to 4 times the price. For my money these are the best bino's out there. I use them for elk and deer hunting in Colorado. Clarity is beyond excellent. The guarantee is far above any other. My recommendation: buy these for a lifetime of use!

Was Rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeff C from Durham, NC on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  clear, eye pieces, rugged/solid construction
Cons:  lense covers fell off, weight
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff C wrote:

Was very impressed with these glasses purchased for an elk hunt. Didnt carry them every day due to hunting in timber and trying to save weight. Very clear, seem very solid and well made, Warranty sold me over Nikon.

Was Jeff C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Satisfied

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DongWrangler from Georgia on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  Ultra high Clarity
Cons:  Loose lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

DongWrangler wrote:

I made the leap and purchased a pair of diamondbacks. Before I made the leap I laid out some Leupolds, Nikons, and the Vortex. After evaluating all the pros and cons of each it was between the Nikon and Vortex. The Vortex just had more clarity, so I went with them. I would reccommend to anyone.

Was DongWrangler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great Binoculars!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Poconos, PA on Jan 22, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Bought these for my wife for Christmas. She loves them (and me!!)

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Vortex Diamondback binoculars 8x42mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BF (verified customer) from Gordo,AL on Dec 20, 2011
Pros:  very clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BF wrote:

great pair of binoculars for the price,very clear,durable,well made and have been very happy with them while hunting with them this season.

Was BF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Very happy with these binos

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ned from houston, tx on Nov 18, 2011
Pros:  Excellent value for the price
Cons:  The carry case is huge
Would recommend:  yes

ned wrote:

Bought these for my wife's bird watching. Took them hunting once and compared them to my Burris 10X50's which I've had for years and love. She's not getting the Vortex's back until after hunting season.

Was ned's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248 - UPC: 875874001688