2,533 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248
$219.00 $269.00 Save 19%
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent Value and Features
These were a gift to myself; possibly an upgrade to an excellent pair of Eagle Optic Denali binoculars. The Denali's are roughly $50 less than these V...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Well done

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 15, 2014
Very nice binoculars. I was going to buy the Nikon Monarch 5 8x42 binoculars, but the sales person sold me on the gaurantee and the cost difference. The only con is that connecting the strap to the binoculars and getting them adjusted took me an hour. Not bad though, since now they are set for life.
Pros: overall quality and price
Cons: set-up...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Diamondbacks

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 20, 2014
Awesome product, Great delivery and service from Opticsplanet, wont shop anywhere else. These binos are the best choice for outdoorsmen, felt much nicer than Nikon or Zeiss Terra, and cheaper. Vortex warranty is unbeatable!
Pros: Perfect balance
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top notch optics even against other hundreds more

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 2, 2014
Bought these for astronomy, they gather a lot of light, super clarity, easy to use due to huge FOV,they are easily better than binos hundreds of more.

Vortex doesn't need to markup extra dollars like Nikon, Steiner, Zeiss, Bushnell due to brand imaging - Vortex just keeps the cost down and invests in quality products.
Pros: Superior optics,huge FOV, pupil distance
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2014
Great value at the price point, optics are clear, great warranty, a little heavy but as expected.
Pros: Clear Optics, Rugged Design...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product, buy somewhere else if you need it fast

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on November 11, 2013
Great product. I love these, the knob for the focus started out a little stiff, but now is great, they stayed fog/water proof inside, even in terrible weather and the clarity is amazing for the price you pay!

My only problem is with Optics Planet. They shipped FedEx, which is fine, but FedEx handed it off to USPS and it took 3 or 4 more days than it should have. I almost missed my hunting trip because of it. That would have infuriated me. With the price being the exact same at Sportsmans Warehouse, i wish i would have just bought these amazing bino's there and saved some stress. 9 days shipping is inexcusable, i don't care if it was free.
Pros: clarity, waterproof, price
Cons: price same on OP than in stores...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Diamondback Binoculars D248

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 1, 2013
Bought these on the impressive reviews and couldn't be more pleased. How much more could a person want in a pair of binoculars than these for the money. The vortex warranty probably the best there is. Vortex for me from now on....
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Diamondback 8X42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 23, 2013
Have checked out many, many bino's-less expensive to 4 times the price. For my money these are the best bino's out there. I use them for elk and deer hunting in Colorado. Clarity is beyond excellent. The guarantee is far above any other. My recommendation: buy these for a lifetime of use!
Pros: Clarity
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Impressed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 5, 2012
Was very impressed with these glasses purchased for an elk hunt. Didnt carry them every day due to hunting in timber and trying to save weight. Very clear, seem very solid and well made, Warranty sold me over Nikon.
Pros: clear, eye pieces, rugged/solid construction
Cons: lense covers fell off, weight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Satisfied

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 13, 2012
I made the leap and purchased a pair of diamondbacks. Before I made the leap I laid out some Leupolds, Nikons, and the Vortex. After evaluating all the pros and cons of each it was between the Nikon and Vortex. The Vortex just had more clarity, so I went with them. I would reccommend to anyone.
Pros: Ultra high Clarity
Cons: Loose lens caps...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Binoculars!!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 22, 2012
Bought these for my wife for Christmas.

She loves them (and me!!)...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Vortex Diamondback 8x42mm Binoculars D248