2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
HCOUNTRY Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head HCOUNTRY is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head HCOUNTRY and other Tripods by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head HCOUNTRY Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Met expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Ryan Thorne (verified customer) from Everett, WA on Oct 7, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan Thorne wrote:

Tripod is lightweight, compact, and easily strapped to my pack. It is not super stable, but it works. I don't think that you can find a much better lightweight tripod.

Was Ryan Thorne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TwoThumbsUp (verified customer) , Hunter and fisherman, from Maryville, TN on Aug 5, 2013
Pros:  small size and weight
Would recommend:  yes

TwoThumbsUp wrote:

Great value. The ball head was kind of cheap and I'll eventually upgrade, but it's exactly what I expected for the money I spent.

Was TwoThumbsUp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex high country tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Daniel Lattin (verified customer) from Nevada on Aug 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel Lattin wrote:

Little wobbly once set up

Was Daniel Lattin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good for you money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: klxracer92 (verified customer) , Enjoy the outdoors and love golfing, from Fallbrook CA on Jun 9, 2012
Pros:  Handles spotting scope
Cons:  Legs are cheaply made but still seem durable enough
Would recommend:  yes

klxracer92 wrote:

Overall it is a good tripod for the money. The ball head is relatively smooth and all of the adjustments work correctly.

Was klxracer92's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not a bad tripod for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: njlohmann (verified customer) , I am currently a student and I enjoy shooting when I have time off, from Lake Crystal MN on Sep 21, 2011
Pros:  Lightweight and easy to setup
Cons:  doesn't feel very durable
Would recommend:  yes

njlohmann wrote:

I bought this tripod for my Nomad spotting scope and it works quite well. My only gripe with it is that it doesn't have the strong beefy feel that I normally like my gear to have. But then again it is pretty light and easy to carry around.

Was njlohmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great compact tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: superdude (verified customer) , I hunt and fish, from Toledo, OR on Aug 21, 2011
Pros:  Light weight, versatile, compact
Cons:  A little shaky when fully extended
Would recommend:  yes

superdude wrote:

Great for throwing in your pack because it's lightweight and compact.

Was superdude's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

avid hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Avid Hunter (verified customer) , avid hunter, from Arizona on Aug 14, 2010
Pros:  optics and price
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Avid Hunter wrote:

My scope is 4 lbs, but it holds it just fine when I tighten for aim point it holds scope true. the vortex high country tripod with ball head is great,this tripod is tall enough to use standing, packs very small and light weight so it is on the fragle side can not be abused, best I found for the price.

Was Avid Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

High Country Tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sheepman from Heron, Montana on Apr 13, 2010
Pros:  Potability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

sheepman wrote:

Excellent Value

Was sheepman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

vortex tripod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tim knight from tucson az on Nov 29, 2009
Pros:  can be used on any surface flat or hilly
Would recommend:  yes

tim knight wrote:

this tripod is lightweight and very versital for hunting in the hills or on the flats.this is by far the best tripod ive ever bought.

Was tim knight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head HCOUNTRY - UPC: 875874001114