2,543 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head
$79.00 $109.00 Save 28%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review avid hunter
My scope is 4 lbs, but it holds it just fine when I tighten for aim point it holds scope true. the vortex high country tripod with ball head is great...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Met expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on October 7, 2013
Tripod is lightweight, compact, and easily strapped to my pack. It is not super stable, but it works. I don't think that you can find a much better lightweight tripod. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on August 5, 2013
Great value. The ball head was kind of cheap and I'll eventually upgrade, but it's exactly what I expected for the money I spent.
Pros: small size and weight...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex high country tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 4, 2013
Little wobbly once set up...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for you money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 9, 2012
Overall it is a good tripod for the money. The ball head is relatively smooth and all of the adjustments work correctly.
Pros: Handles spotting scope
Cons: Legs are cheaply made but still seem durable enough...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not a bad tripod for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on September 21, 2011
I bought this tripod for my Nomad spotting scope and it works quite well. My only gripe with it is that it doesn't have the strong beefy feel that I normally like my gear to have. But then again it is pretty light and easy to carry around.
Pros: Lightweight and easy to setup
Cons: doesn't feel very durable...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great compact tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on August 21, 2011
Great for throwing in your pack because it's lightweight and compact.
Pros: Light weight, versatile, compact
Cons: A little shaky when fully extended...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

avid hunter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 14, 2010
My scope is 4 lbs, but it holds it just fine when I tighten for aim point it holds scope true. the vortex high country tripod with ball head is great,this tripod is tall enough to use standing, packs very small and light weight so it is on the fragle side can not be abused, best I found for the price.
Pros: optics and price
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High Country Tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 13, 2010
Excellent Value
Pros: Potability
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

vortex tripod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 29, 2009
this tripod is lightweight and very versital for hunting in the hills or on the flats.this is by far the best tripod ive ever bought.
Pros: can be used on any surface flat or hilly...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Vortex High Country Tripod with Ball Head