2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NMD-60A Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A and other Spotting Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SSgt Dennis (verified customer) , Retired Infantry soldier, U.S.Army, civilian pilot, amateur shootist, all disciplines., from Annapolis, MD on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  Outstanding value and function!
Would recommend:  yes

SSgt Dennis wrote:

I was really suprised at the high quality and reasonable price of this spotting scope. (The Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A). I would recommend this to any serious target shooter.

Was SSgt Dennis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Vortex Nomad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rlw007 (verified customer) from San Angelo, Texas on Feb 3, 2013
Pros:  Good scope for the money, clear optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Rlw007 wrote:

This scope works great to 200 yards on the range. Very clear and easy to set up. The price was great with optics planet

Was Rlw007's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

frequent shooter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nct510 (verified customer) from Morada, CA on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  great scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

nct510 wrote:

Great scope for the money. Nice sale by Optics Planet.

Was nct510's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: infowlpursuit (verified customer) from CA on Nov 19, 2012
Pros:  image quality, size/weight, value, warranty
Would recommend:  yes

infowlpursuit wrote:

I purchased the Vortex Nomad spotting scope along with a Vortex Summit SS tripod in preparation for a couple of upcoming hunts. The image quality of this scope allowed me to accurately judge animals at distances exceeding a half a mile. Looking through the Nomad for several hours a day, I did not experience eye fatigue. The light weight of the combo stored in my backpack was appreciated as I traversed steep and rugged terrain. Controls worked flawlessly over several weeks of rugged use in rain, snow, and dusty conditions. I am very pleased with the performance of this scope. Incredible optical quality and ruggedness for the price.

Was infowlpursuit's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Can't Be Beat For The Price!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big King (verified customer) from Eagle, CO on Jun 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Big King wrote:

This spotting scope is hard to beat for the price. The no-fault lifetime warranty is well worth it! Sure, the Viper and Razor are better, but for this price range there is no better scope on the market today. Easy to use focus, not too heavy, and crisp clear at the range at 200 yards. Buy it!!!

Was Big King's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Michgncop324

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Michgncop324 (verified customer) from Saginaw, MI on Dec 18, 2011
Would recommend:  no

Michgncop324 wrote:

Purchased the Nomad spotting scope a few months ago. Used it 3-4 times. Took it out today and the focus knob broke. Now I have to send it in to be repaired.

Was Michgncop324's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 8

What a great scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: njlohmann (verified customer) , I am currently a student and I enjoy shooting when I have time off, from Lake Crystal MN on Sep 20, 2011
Pros:  very clear, nice features for the money
Cons:  the zipper case that it comes with isn't the greatest
Would recommend:  yes

njlohmann wrote:

I liked this spotting scope so much that I'm going to be buying the Razor HD for my Rem 700 AICS

Was njlohmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Great Nomad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: emstop (verified customer) from fairfield,california on Jun 6, 2011
Pros:  Clear Sturdy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

emstop wrote:

I bought to see 233 holes it can do that and more.I couls see .17 holes on white paper at 100yds.I stoped buying shoot n see targets!This scope work great in my ablilities.Great bang for buck.One of the range masters was helping me sight in and was very impressed and suprised at the price and quality.

Was emstop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 17   not helpful: 2

Sweet scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zerohour714 (verified customer) , Avid Hunter, from Newport Beach CA on Sep 28, 2010
Pros:  light, crisp glass, best warranty in the industry, built in sun shield
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Zerohour714 wrote:

This scope is awesome!!! I just took it out hunting last weekend and was able to make out bucks at 1000+ yards! Would definitely recommend this scope to anyone looking for an affordable hunting scope. It fits in my backpack perfectly with a tripod. Couldn't ask for more!

Was Zerohour714's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Vortex Nomad 20-60x60mm Angled Spotting Scope NMD-60A - UPC: 875874000292