2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SOL-3608-RT Vortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT and other Monoculars by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 19

All good except....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael Williams (verified customer) from Lawrenceville, PA on Aug 15, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use. Quality of glass. Size.
Cons:  Holster needs redesign.
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Williams wrote:

Great monocular. I have purchased (3) now from Optics Planet. Ordering was easy, shipping was on time and prompt. The optic itself is everything I was expecting. Hard to focus one-handed, but by using your off hand it is easy and quick. Clarity and depth of field is excellent. Only complaint is like most of the others here... the holster is designed badly and the optic "could" slip out the side at the bottom. I just make sure the clip on the side of the optic is slipped OVER one of the bands on the side of the holster to make sure this doesn't happen. I will keep my eyes open for another holster that will hold the optic and provide better retention and protection.

Was Michael Williams's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Vortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GDog , State Agency , from Tucson.AZ on Jul 16, 2013
Pros:  Great for keep view of the object and very clear on any weather conditions
Cons:  none at all
Would recommend:  yes

GDog wrote:

Recommend this product to anyone in hunting and archery as well as law enforcement.

Was GDog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex SOLO8X36 tactical R/T

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MarkM (verified customer) from El Dorado Hills, Ca on May 25, 2013
Pros:  Lightweight, easy to use, compact, clear retical image
Cons:  Tatical silhouette hard to seeir judge on target, case could be better (easy for dirt to get on lenses.
Would recommend:  yes

MarkM wrote:

One of the best monocule for the price, lenses are good quality. Even with sight problems I am still able use the manual retical scale. My only complaint is the case, I would chage or upgrade this item .

Was MarkM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: min4eva (verified customer) from Plovdiv on Apr 15, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

min4eva wrote:

Super Ware!!!! best Q.

Was min4eva's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 5

Quick Dope for my Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MusicMan (verified customer) , Professional musician and avid shooter, from Houston on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  Backpack Compact
Cons:  I'm not good at math...
Would recommend:  yes

MusicMan wrote:

I bought this for quick ranging objects at distance. The "quick-ranging silhouettes" in the reticle have been accurate to 600 yards for dialing approximate elevation for long distance shooting. I'd use the "mrad based subtension lines" for more accuracy if I could remember the formula and do the mental math...

Was MusicMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

vortex optics solow tactical rt 8x36

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: N123PP (verified customer) from Saunderstown, RI on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  size, ease of use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

N123PP wrote:

Great for checking targets on the range

Was N123PP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Solo R/T

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FarmerNed (verified customer) from Churchville MD on Dec 3, 2012
Pros:  Clear Handy Easy to use
Cons:  Worthless Case
Would recommend:  yes

FarmerNed wrote:

Got my Solo promptly - ordered it Thurs and was hunting with it Sat evening. The optics are outstanding and very convenient to use in a tree stand. Much better light gathering than my old 8x25 binos, and better F.o.V. New to the mrad scale, but practice with a rangefinder handy helps getting used to it. Much easier to have one piece of glass in the tree than switching back and forth. Well worth the money.

Was FarmerNed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great optic.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Diablo from Eagle Mountain, Utah on Nov 27, 2012
Pros:  Good size easy to handle, image quality, accurate ranging using reticle.
Cons:  Dirt/dust inside glass.
Would recommend:  yes

Diablo wrote:

I'm impressed with the quality of the optic. The image is clear and the ranging reticle is quite accurate. It is comfortable and easy to handle. The one I received has some black dots in the glass (don't know if it's dust/dirt that wasn't purged at the factory when assembled or minute bubbles in the glass). Even with this the image is quite clear and doesn't affect ranging.

Was Diablo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

exellent monocular- I like it more than the Accutact

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saki302 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 31, 2012
Pros:  Compact size, clear reticle pattern, crisp clear optics
Cons:  Easy to mix up the focus adjustment with the reticle focus adjustment (too close together, similar in size, esp when wearing gloves)
Would recommend:  yes

saki302 wrote:

So far this scope has been great. Can't beat the value for the money.

Was saki302's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fantastic bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: animal8526 (verified customer) from Southern NH on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  everything
Cons:  just a crappy carrying pouch
Would recommend:  yes

animal8526 wrote:

Great glass, awesomely useable ranging reticule. Great value.

Was animal8526's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Optics Solo Tactical RT 8x36 Tactical Monocular w/ Ranging Reticle SOL-3608-RT - UPC: 875874003569