2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VHS-4303 Vortex Optics Viper HS 2.5-10x44 Riflescope w/ Dead-Hold BDC Reticle VHS-4303 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Optics Viper HS 2.5-10x44 Riflescope w/ Dead-Hold BDC Reticle VHS-4303 and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Vortex Optics Viper HS 2.5-10x44 Riflescope w/ Dead-Hold BDC Reticle VHS-4303 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

vortex hs 2.5-10

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from cologne,mn on Jan 23, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

Best scope for the money. Extremely clear

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lalchief (verified customer) from Madisonville, tn on Jan 12, 2014
Pros:  Clear optics zero in 3 shots
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lalchief wrote:

High end scope for fair price

Was lalchief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TEXSON50 (verified customer) , rancher,hunter,outdoorsmen in south Texas, from Texas on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  Price , crystal clear optics,solid construction
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

TEXSON50 wrote:

Put this scope on a REM 700 in 300 Blackout and it meet or beat all of my expectations. This is my second Vortex product, the first being their red dot reflex sight I am extremely happy with the quality of both of the optics.This scope is as clear or clearer then all of my Leupold's , as good as my Steiner's and very close to my Valdada and Zeiss. You will not be disappointed with this scope. The BDC is helpful. The Scopes adjusts easily , "clicks" are positive and firm, eye relief is good power adjustment smooth and easy and it is very easy to sight in

Was TEXSON50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ktkennel (verified customer) , I am a hunter, from iowa on Jan 18, 2013
Pros:  clear
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ktkennel wrote:

It was very clear glass. There were also easy adjustments. Good eye relief!!

Was ktkennel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: romeocoaster from Luling, LA on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  Very clear and bright
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

romeocoaster wrote:

This scope is of very high quality, and is just as clear and bright as my much more expensive Leopold VX-III. I actually like it better, and it is easier to use. The zero stop is unbeatable in a scope of this price.

Was romeocoaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Needs better glass

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jay (verified customer) from Idaho on Jun 15, 2012
Pros:  Glass etched reticle
Cons:  lower quality glass
Would recommend:  yes

jay wrote:

Dont get me wrong this is a good quality scope, however it does not have as good of glass as I had expected. Mine has a very small scratch in one of the interior lenses, that is only visible from the objective side(when looking through the scope backwards) and does not affect image quality. The quality of glass is okay for a scope with a 10x zoom if it were a 16x or a 20x it would be a problem because it starts to distort the image at maximum zoom, though from 2.5-6 zoom it's almost perfect. Unfortunatly you would have to move up to double or even triple, 800-1200 dollar, theJay price range to get a better scope, japanese or USA built. This one is made in the philipines by the same company that makes Nikon scopes. My next scope will be a nightforce 2.5-10x32, when I can afford it. It will be purchased from Optics Planet as I was very satisfied with their customer service on this purchase.

Was jay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 3

very good value !!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bill sparling (verified customer) from montana on Jun 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

bill sparling wrote:

installed this on my Volquartsen .17hmr, very impressed. No issues and just as clear and brite as my zeiss at 1/3 the price. Would buy again. A good scope.

Was bill sparling's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

A real hunters scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeff , Pro Guide, from Choteau, Mt on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  Great value,
Would recommend:  yes

jeff wrote:

I got my new Viper HS Scope around the holidays (2011). I make my living in the outdoors and my optics come with me every where. If they are not tough and clear they don't make it. I have the Vortex Razor spotting scope and love It. When it came time for a new scope for my elk riffle, I wanted try a Vortex scope and see how it compared. I have had this scope for a few months. I have not used it extensively in all conditions but I have put a lot of rounds down range and I am very impressed. Quick highlights: An unbeatable warranty that I can hunt with. Very sharp image, even in low light. I love the resettable 0 turrets, so handy! Solid, strong very well built B.D.C. ( bullet Drop Compensation ) Reticle Cons: Slightly heavier than my old Weaver. But so much better! More details: I am not a bench-rest shooter. I am a hunter. I hunt rugged country though-out Wyoming. Some of the areas I hunt may be over 20 mile ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 38   not helpful: 1

Great scope for the price.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NytWolf (verified customer) , avid hunter, from Sacramento,CA on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  Clear glass from the Viper series scopes.
Cons:  Somewhat small reticle.
Would recommend:  yes

NytWolf wrote:

Well-built scope. The glass is crisp and clear. For the Viper series of Vortex scopes, the glass is on par if not better than scopes costing twice its price.

Was NytWolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Viper HS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug M. from Charlotte, NC on Jul 30, 2011
Pros:  Outstanding clarity, Great value.
Cons:  moa multipliers a little confusing at first
Would recommend:  yes

Doug M. wrote:

Mounted this on my DPMS LR-308. I have a ballistic app on my smart phone with this specific brand/reticle in its database. The scope and app are dead on. From 25 to 315 yards it's exactly as displayed. Holds a zero with repeatable adjustments. Wish it came with flip-up caps.

Was Doug M.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Optics Viper HS 2.5-10x44 Riflescope w/ Dead-Hold BDC Reticle VHS-4303 - UPC: 875874003255