2,380 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
VHS-4304 Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x44 Riflescope w/ V-Plex Reticle VHS-4304 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x44 Riflescope w/ V-Plex Reticle VHS-4304 and other Rifle Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x44 Riflescope w/ V-Plex Reticle VHS-4304 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

I'm a convert to Vortex now!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barsandman from fort collins, colorado on Jun 23, 2013
Pros:  Quality, cost, value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

barsandman wrote:

I have always used Leupold and Nikon rifle glass, but after this purchase, I will be buying many more. Great glass, Great price, quality workmanship.

Was barsandman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Not up to expectation.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BP (verified customer) , BMX, from Willow Park, TX on Jun 10, 2013
Pros:  Warranty
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  no

BP wrote:

This is a great scope, but a little over priced for the quality of the lens. I have a Nikon and a Leupold that are much clearer. Very well built scope.

Was BP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shoe83 (verified customer) from Ogden, UT on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  Crystal clear, Long eye relief, Lots of features!
Cons:  Stiff turrets for parallax & zoom
Would recommend:  yes

Shoe83 wrote:

I bought this scope mainly because it is the least expensive option with an extended eye relief. But I was happy to find all the other great features on this scope. Re-zero turrets without tools, easy to use side parallax and very clear image. I have already recommended this to others!

Was Shoe83's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Viper 4x16x44 hs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Deebo78 (verified customer) , Hunter and outdoorsman, from Visalia,ca on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  Nice clear optics the turrets are very nice and audible. Seems to be very positive, have use it on the range yet but will soon too some tracking test in it.
Cons:  The magnification adjustments are a little stiff to zoom in on.
Would recommend:  yes

Deebo78 wrote:

Value for the $

Was Deebo78's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope / great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cqh1111 (verified customer) from Deaver, Wyoming on Oct 16, 2012
Pros:  excellent image, long eye relief, positive clicks, great tracking
Cons:  weight, reticle is a little thin
Would recommend:  yes

cqh1111 wrote:

Great scope that is worth the price. Scope is solidly built. Tracking is spot-on. Clicks are crisp and audible. Only problems are that reticle is a little thin for low light situations, total internal adjustment is only 50 moa and scope is somewhat heavy. Image quality is great. Long eye relief (4") is perfect for magnum rifles. I have three of these, so I'm very happy with the scope's performance.

Was cqh1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MarineMD (verified customer) , sportsman, from New York, NY on Aug 31, 2012
Pros:  everything is big and easy to use, the reticle is very fine
Cons:  it is a big scope and the reticle is very fine
Would recommend:  yes

MarineMD wrote:

First, the turrets are capped not as pictured. I knew this going in so it was not a problem. All of the adjustments on the turrets are easily felt and the clicks are audible. It returns to zero, but I did not do a box test. The reticle is very fine and it has allowed me to shoot some excellent groups from my Kimber. On the other hand the reticle is very fine and will tend to disappear in a black target. Especially in low light. Having said that, if I could do it again, I would upgrade to a PST. Finally, I find the magnification ring to be a little hard to turn.

Was MarineMD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

HIGH QUALITY RIFLE SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greyhawk (verified customer) , Pronghorn hunter and rifle reloader, from Bloomington, MN on Jun 27, 2012
Pros:  Quality construction, excellent glass, thoughtfully designed features
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Greyhawk wrote:

Two things stand out on this scope: the glass is clear with excellent image definition edge to edge, and the construction demonstrates high quality and precise fit. The length and weight are perfect for an AR in .223. This is my first Vortex scope, and I'm extremely satisfied. I will buy another in the near future, a 4-16x40 AO, to mount on a CZ 453 Mach II.

Was Greyhawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great clear scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Helodyke (verified customer) , Gun Nut, from Great Falls, MT on Jan 15, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Helodyke wrote:

I bought this scope because I saw a different viper scope on a display rifle and it had the best eye relief of any scope i've seen. Unfortunately this one wasnt quite as clear as that one (not sure why) but it is still really crisp and a great investment.

Was Helodyke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WestTexasHunter (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Oct 25, 2011
Pros:  Value, features, sunshade included
Cons:  potentially small eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

WestTexasHunter wrote:

These scopes are in high demand (there is a 3-4 week wait period on most other sites) which means people are starting to take notice...mine shipped in 5 days from OpticsPlanet. Optics are very clear and set-up is a breeze. Eye relief is acceptable as long as the scope is mounted properly, especially in magnum calibers. Will definitely buy again!

Was WestTexasHunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x44 Riflescope w/ V-Plex Reticle VHS-4304 - UPC: 875874003231