2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x50 Rifle Scope
Starts at $539.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Better Than expected
A whole lot of scope, For not a whole lot of money. As someone who owns several Trijicon scopes and a Nightforce scope. I was overy pleased with th...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Nice scope but not perfect.

by Pineapple, from United States, WA Written on July 24, 2014
Got it and mounted it on my .22-250 Savage Model 16 with Warne high rings. I didn't get to shoot it yet since some idiots shot Tannerite at the BLM land where I shoot and started a BIG fire that burned for about 6 days. The scope looks great but the power ring is very very stiff. I worked it a few times but it did not loosen up. You will not be able to change the power setting quickly under hunting conditions. The power numbers are also very small and not easy to see. I have a Swarovski and a Nikon mounted on my ARs and I'm going to stick with them. That being said, this Vortex's optics look good and it offers a lot for the money so I gave it 4 stars....
Pros:
  • None
Cons:
  • Power ring too hard to turn
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x50 Riflescope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on November 15, 2013
Hands down...great scope! Would buy again, and I own a lot of Nikons
Pros: Crisp Optic, very good at low light
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

One Great Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on September 3, 2013

Hands down the best scope I've bought.
Mounted it on a Browning 308 and just a few shots and it was dialed in.
Pros: Clear, ease of use and value
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 23, 2013
Great value for the money. Looked at scopes twice the cost and the clarity of the Viper was way above par.
Pros: Clarity, cost
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex makes High Quality Products

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 13, 2013
It would be nice if Vortex would note scope cover sizes. This scope takes Vortex size 7 front and size 5 rear.
Pros: Great value...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex viper review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 30, 2013
Great glass! Would highly recommend this scope as well as all Vortex optics.
Pros: Excellent quality, great price.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Oustanding Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 7, 2012
I replaced a Burris Fullfield II 6.5X20x50 with this one and there is a significant difrence. You can't go wrong with this scope and for the price I don't think there is a better choice.
Pros: Excellent Glass
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better Than expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 9, 2012
A whole lot of scope, For not a whole lot of money.

As someone who owns several Trijicon scopes and a Nightforce scope. I was overy pleased with these two scopes I bought for my 8mm Mauser rifle and Romanian PSL simi-auto rifle.
The build quality is in my personal opinion, at the level of a Nightforce or Trijicon product. And after several trips to the rang, Both scopes have held Zero at 300m, even on my 8mm Mauser bolt action rifle which had killed two cheaper scopes from the harsh recoil.

My ONLY complaint is that there was no option or included scope mount rings.
Pros: Nightforce quality at half the price
Cons: No 30mm ring mounts included...
Would recommend: Yes
17 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

My first Vortex rifle scope. All I can say is WOW!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 20, 2012
I've been in the market for a new long range rifle scope for a 270WSM. On a friends recommendation I looked into the Vortex. Great rifle scope for the money. Much better than the Nikons I've been using.
Pros: A great rifle scope for the price.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Vortex Optics Viper HS 4-16x50 Rifle Scope Product Reviews Comments