2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RRF-101 Vortex Ranger 1000 6x22 Rangefinder RRF-101 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Ranger 1000 6x22 Rangefinder RRF-101 and other Range Finders by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Vortex Ranger 1000 6x22 Rangefinder RRF-101 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Easy to use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: keltecinnovations (verified customer) , Real world tactical user of items in training and scenarios for Academy Of Saint Crispian , from Colton, CA on Feb 18, 2014
Pros:  Compact, ease of use
Cons:  Could use a lanyard
Would recommend:  yes

keltecinnovations wrote:

I had a cheaper range finder for a while but the problem came when I was shooting at angles and made my shots miss. This Vortex range finder takes the guess work out and adjust for angle shots. Happy with this item, easy to read in low light conditions and compact.

Was keltecinnovations's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Vortex Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CLK (verified customer) , Avid hunter, from North Dakota on Jan 5, 2014
Pros:  Small, compact, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CLK wrote:

Small and compact. Easy to use. Always happy with Vortex products!

Was CLK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great rangefinder!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jhub315 (verified customer) from Billings, MT on Dec 8, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

jhub315 wrote:

Great rangefinder for the money. You can't beat the Vortex warranty.

Was jhub315's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Votex Ranger 1000 Field Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Richard , Avid Elk and Deer Hunter, from Delta BC on Dec 6, 2013
Pros:  Great Display
Cons:  Poor Distance
Would recommend:  no

Richard wrote:

After a few field tests, I found that the maximum range I got for deer sized game to be less than 400 meters. Even larger objects such as rock piles or rock faces wouldn't range over 575 meters. These shots were all taken in clear weather. I do like the display and the HCD mode however.

Was Richard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

VORTEX RANGER 1000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ACCESS2 (verified customer) from CHARLESTON SC on Oct 15, 2013
Pros:  READY TO USE RIGHT OUT OF BOX, JUST INSERT BATTERY
Would recommend:  yes

ACCESS2 wrote:

GOOD OPTIC AND RANGE FINDER

Was ACCESS2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Know the distance, Make the SHOT!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joe the Renaissance Man (verified customer) , I am an avid outdoorsman and hunter. I believe in being prepared for any situation. , from Heber, Utah on Sep 4, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, bright colored display, compact
Cons:  A little on the expensive side
Would recommend:  yes

Joe the Renaissance Man wrote:

Great rangefinder!!! Easy to use and accurate. I love the red-orange display because it is easy to see against animals vegetation. You can't beat the VIP warranty.

Was Joe the Renaissance Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex Ranger 1000 is exactly what I wanted.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dhois (verified customer) , Hunter, plinker, from Rescue on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  The Clip! Works simply and intuitively. Vortex warranty.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dhois wrote:

This range finder is exactly what I thought it would be. It is out of the box easy to start using in the HDC mode and the clip is handy. The clip is very secure and I have no fear of the range finder falling off and getting lost.

Was dhois's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Frieszer (verified customer) , Great White North Coyote Hunter, from New Salem on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Just push the button and shoot
Cons:  Bit big
Would recommend:  yes

Frieszer wrote:

Great usability. Just push the button, get the range and shoot. One of the easiest set-ups i have dealt with.

Was Frieszer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

vortex ranger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: williamd2 (verified customer) , hunten fishen fool, from Blackfoot Idaho on Nov 4, 2012
Pros:  this is east to use
Cons:  non found yet
Would recommend:  yes

williamd2 wrote:

The vortex ranger has been fun to use. I would like to see the same life time warrety like the rest of vortex products.

Was williamd2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Just average

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lavafish , I do a lot of big game hunting in Nebraska deer-elk-antelope, from Chadron Ne on Oct 17, 2012
Pros:  compact size
Cons:  Capeabilitys over rated
Would recommend:  no

Lavafish wrote:

I tried to range a horse at aprox,3 to 5 hundred yards and it wouldnt. We were antelope hunting last week end and the farthest we could register a goat was 386. Thats average or below if you ask me

Was Lavafish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 5

Reviews - Vortex Ranger 1000 6x22 Rangefinder RRF-101 - UPC: 875874004450