2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
RZR-A1 Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope and other Spotting Scopes by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Razor HD Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pete from Noble, OK on Aug 24, 2013
Pros:  Super bright.
Cons:  The objective lens cover is VERY hard to take off and place on.
Would recommend:  yes

Pete wrote:

Scope gathers so much light that I could see a deer well after dark. Much better than my Bushnell.

Was Pete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Razor HD Spotter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: gml991 (verified customer) , Fly Fisherman, Outdoorsman, from Escondido Ca on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Finish quality could be a little nicer
Would recommend:  yes

gml991 wrote:

This is my 1st spotter so I have nothing to compare it to. It works well to 35x zoom and the image degrades from there. This may be the case with any scope, as I said with nothing to use as a ref. so until I do, I cannot be sure. The scope had a small nick in the finish where the eyepiece mounts and it has some minor waves in the rubber armour coating.I bought this scope sight unseen and based on almost all the reviews I read. Usually described as the best quality scope for the price. I mounted it on a Manfrotto carbon fiber tripod with a Manfrotto video head that I also purchased from Opticsplanet. Someday I hope to do a side by side test with the top dollar scopes out there and see if there is much difference for 3-4 times the cost. Opticsplanet was great to buy from, fast shipping and well packaged. My tripod was a backorder and it arrived sooner the estimated time. Thanks OP

Was gml991's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Excellent Value Top End Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flyp3 (verified customer) , Sport shooter, Military, from Oakville, WA on Jul 31, 2013
Pros:  Performance, Quality, Guarantee
Cons:  None experienced
Would recommend:  yes

Flyp3 wrote:

Compared other top end scopes (Leupold Mark 4/Golden Ring, Swarovski STS) and selected the Vortex Razor HD based on all factors. Previous experience with Vortex Razor HD riflescopes sealed the deal. Optics Planet also offered a 10% coupon that made the decision even easier. No complaints, very happy with selection.

Was Flyp3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Vortex HD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sdsu1301 (verified customer) from Canton, SD on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  Expectional quality
Cons:  Bulky
Would recommend:  yes

sdsu1301 wrote:

The quality is exceptional for spotting and longrange shooting. A great additions is the MOA reticle for this setup.

Was sdsu1301's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TXSHADOW47 (verified customer) , Sport shooter; hunter, from Carrollton, TX on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Price, Quality, Viewing Clarity, Guarantee
Cons:  Spotting scope case included with case.
Would recommend:  yes

TXSHADOW47 wrote:

We were looking for a top notch, quality spotting scope at a price we could afford and the Vortex Razor HD Spotting Scope delivered! Set up was quick and simple. The glass in this scope allowed for an exceptionally clear & detailed view of the target as well as the pole on which the target was sitting. At 200 yards, determining the target's eye color was a cinch as was our ability to easily count the rings of the sawed off limb beneath the target (didn't need to get a count but it was fun doing so). The focusing controls are sized just right enabling one to easily grasp and adjust both the gross and fine tuning knobs. Based on experience thus far, we would recommend use of a tripod to minimize movement of the scope. We have no doubt that this scope will perform out to 1000 yards as well as it has done so far at lesser distances. On the "con" side if there is one, we would recommend making the optional fitted case standard equipment. Though it's a bit early in the game, we believe ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was TXSHADOW47's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Top end scope for good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tcbotha86 (verified customer) , Birdwatcher, from South Africa on Jun 16, 2012
Pros:  amazing optics
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

tcbotha86 wrote:

Very good optics. Better than expected.

Was tcbotha86's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 7

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Keller from Keller, TX on May 31, 2012
Pros:  Very clear optics
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Keller wrote:

This scope is very clear and on par with the other upper end spotting scopes. Compared all the good name brand scopes side by side and this was with the best of the best. One reason I selected this scope is because of the available lense option with MOA recticle. For distance shooting with a spotter it is very nice to have corrections provided in MOA. Few others have this option. However, as with all scopes with upper end optics, it is expensive.

Was Keller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Vortex Razor Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Glade Jarrett (verified customer) , AVID HUNTER, from Payson, UT on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  cheaper than competitors
Would recommend:  yes

Glade Jarrett wrote:

I didn't know what you meant by a Review Title. I haven't been able to use the scope much yet but for the price it has everything I need. I have a pair Vortex binoculars and I love them.

Was Glade Jarrett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 19

Vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: melightchaser (verified customer) , I am a biologist that uses all manner of optics at work and for recreation, from Baytown, TX on Feb 3, 2012
Pros:  Price, Warranty, rugged
Cons:  Heavy , Lens cap so bad as to be unusable
Would recommend:  yes

melightchaser wrote:

This is a nice scope and I have grown to accept it at face value. The rubber lens caps stick in the barrel so badly as to be non-useable. Otherwise this is a quality product and it is clear that their has been great effort in its design and construction to keep it rugged. Nothing feels cheap about this scope. I think the resolution was a little less that a Prime Kowa but still great.

Was melightchaser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: baronpilot (verified customer) , Security Professional, from Kannapolis, NC on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  Great Optics
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

baronpilot wrote:

Scope used in mountainous terrain. Performs well in low light conditions. Great optics and solid build. I have read some some complaints about size and weight for field use. I don't see this as an issue.

Was baronpilot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope - UPC: 875874001671