2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Angled Spotting Scope
$1,599.00 $2,000.00 Save 20%
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review You will be astonished
A Swarovski with comparable optics (20-60X85) will cost you 3K. This thing is heavy, but if you are using at the range or from a vehicle, you cannot ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Razor HD Spotter

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 8, 2013
This is my 1st spotter so I have nothing to compare it to. It works well to 35x zoom and the image degrades from there. This may be the case with any scope, as I said with nothing to use as a ref. so until I do, I cannot be sure. The scope had a small nick in the finish where the eyepiece mounts and it has some minor waves in the rubber armour coating.I bought this scope sight unseen and based on almost all the reviews I read. Usually described as the best quality scope for the price. I mounted it on a Manfrotto carbon fiber tripod with a Manfrotto video head that I also purchased from Opticsplanet. Someday I hope to do a side by side test with the top dollar scopes out there and see if there is much difference for 3-4 times the cost. Opticsplanet was great to buy from, fast shipping and well packaged. My tripod was a backorder and it arrived sooner the estimated time. Thanks OP
Pros: Price
Cons: Finish quality could be a little nicer...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Value Top End Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on July 31, 2013
Compared other top end scopes (Leupold Mark 4/Golden Ring, Swarovski STS) and selected the Vortex Razor HD based on all factors. Previous experience with Vortex Razor HD riflescopes sealed the deal. Optics Planet also offered a 10% coupon that made the decision even easier. No complaints, very happy with selection.
Pros: Performance, Quality, Guarantee
Cons: None experienced...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex HD

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on July 21, 2013
The quality is exceptional for spotting and longrange shooting. A great additions is the MOA reticle for this setup.
Pros: Expectional quality
Cons: Bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 26, 2012
We were looking for a top notch, quality spotting scope at a price we could afford and the Vortex Razor HD Spotting Scope delivered! Set up was quick and simple. The glass in this scope allowed for an exceptionally clear & detailed view of the target as well as the pole on which the target was sitting. At 200 yards, determining the target's eye color was a cinch as was our ability to easily count the rings of the sawed off limb beneath the target (didn't need to get a count but it was fun doing so). The focusing controls are sized just right enabling one to easily grasp and adjust both the gross and fine tuning knobs. Based on experience thus far, we would recommend use of a tripod to minimize movement of the scope. We have no doubt that this scope will perform out to 1000 yards as well as it has done so far at lesser distances.
On the "con" side if there is one, we would recommend making the optional fitted case standard equipment. Though it's a bit early in the game, we believe we will spring for this case in place of the padded case that comes standard with the scope.
Pros: Price, Quality, Viewing Clarity, Guarantee
Cons: Spotting scope case included with case....
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Top end scope for good price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 16, 2012
Very good optics. Better than expected.
Pros: amazing optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Razor Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on March 9, 2012
I didn't know what you meant by a Review Title. I haven't been able to use the scope much yet but for the price it has everything I need. I have a pair Vortex binoculars and I love them.
Pros: cheaper than competitors...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 19 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on February 3, 2012
This is a nice scope and I have grown to accept it at face value. The rubber lens caps stick in the barrel so badly as to be non-useable. Otherwise this is a quality product and it is clear that their has been great effort in its design and construction to keep it rugged. Nothing feels cheap about this scope. I think the resolution was a little less that a Prime Kowa but still great.
Pros: Price, Warranty, rugged
Cons: Heavy , Lens cap so bad as to be unusable...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on December 30, 2011
Scope used in mountainous terrain. Performs well in low light conditions. Great optics and solid build.
I have read some some complaints about size and weight for field use. I don't see this as an issue.
Pros: Great Optics
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You will be astonished

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, UT Written on November 26, 2011
A Swarovski with comparable optics (20-60X85) will cost you 3K. This thing is heavy, but if you are using at the range or from a vehicle, you cannot beat this scope. I do use a Swarovski in the field because of weight only, but it will not reach out like the Vortex HD(85).
Pros: Crazy clear, makes the dark light again
Cons: Very heavy. Nearly 20 oz heavier than a comp Swarovski...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Vortex Razor HD 20-60x85 Angled Spotting Scope Product Reviews Comments