2,532 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Vortex Razor HD 5-20x50 Tactical Rifle Scope w/ Illuminated Reticle
$1,999.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(16 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good Choice
My search for a scope to match with my new T-C ICON Precision Hunter .308 hinged on the purpose of long-range precision. I quickly ruled out reticles...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best Scope I Own

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on July 10, 2014
I mounted this scope on a 6.5 CM for long range targets and was able to accomplish my goal of hitting a target over a mile away thanks to this awesome scope, without using a 20 MOA
base. The 35mm main tube and the 30moa reticle gave me enough adjustment to hit a box 1777 yards away. The only slightly negative thing I can say about this scope is the flip up covers could be improved other than that this scope is perfect for my needs. This is not an inexpensive scope but the features and quality exceed the price tag.
Pros: Robust, Great Glass, Awesome Reticle
Cons: Flip up covers could be better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 30, 2014
Great value long range scope. Glass is very clear edge to edge, comes with virtually everything needed for long range shooting (sunshade, scope cover, and anti-cant level). Vortex is very responsive to any problems and has the best guarentee in the business.
Pros: very good glass, distinct click adjustments, great guarentee
Cons: bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Glass

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 12, 2014
Been hearing a lot about Vortex products so I decided to try one out. had a LR build that needed glass to top it off and went with this. I must say, its heavy...but what a crystal clear picture thru it. Very impressed.
Pros: Great glass, clear edge to edge
Cons: heavier...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High Quality Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on May 6, 2014
I mounted the Vortex Razor HD 5-20x50, EBR-3 10MRAD Turret scope on a Savage 10 FCP-SR. Yes, the scope is twice as much as the rifle, but it brings out the FULL potential of the rifle. The 35mm tube is VERY robust and the Vortex 35mm rings (purchased separately) are rock solid. The features alone make it worth the price, not to mention the VIP warranty. This scope is readily comparable to a Nightforce scope of similar value, and I highly recommend it to serious shooters willing to plop down the cash for a good piece of glass.
Pros: Features, heavy duty/robust, clarity, extras, warranty
Cons: Expensive - but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on January 23, 2014
For the money you really do get a fine piece of equipment
Pros: Clear glass, lots of internal adjustment
Cons: Heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth every penny

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on January 16, 2014
In addition to the cool factor this is a very clear at any magnification. I have it on an AR-10 platform and it easily has the range to shoot out past 1036yrs. I havent tried it past that yet. I love the zero-stop feature as its clean and crisp. I had a problem with the sunshade not threading but I sent it to Vortex and the new one was back in 3 days and works great (no questions asked).
Pros: Versatility, rugged
Cons: Weight...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Vortex Razor

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 10, 2014
This is a feature packed scope for the money, Very clean glass
Pros: Great Scope...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Scope for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KS Written on December 16, 2013
Having owned a Nightforce scope as well I can say the Vortex has more features for the money. Everything that I had to order extra for my Nightforce is something that the Vortex already came with standard. The only concern I have is that the knobs turn a little bit easier than the nightforce, and it's easy to accidentally land on a half a click rather than a full click if you aren't paying close attention. I am told however, that Vortex designs their scopes this way on purpose so that you can dial in a half click to get right on target.
Pros: Has all the features of other scopes for less money
Cons: Turrets turn a little too easy...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 27, 2013
Have used schmidt & bender to compare with and must say its hard to tell the difference. Low light conditions are no problem. Mounted on picatinny rail with larue QD 35mm mount. Excellent setup. Will eventually buy another!
Pros: price, clarity, warranty,
Cons: weight...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Stuff!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2013
I think this is the best scope for the all around shooter! I hunt with this scope as well as shoot long range bench. The best reticle I could find I am not a experienced sniper but with a little research have started to pick up the mill system.
Pros: I like everything
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 16 User Reviews of Vortex Razor HD 5-20x50 Tactical Rifle Scope w/ Illuminated Reticle