2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
FC-3 Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover, Size 3, 30-35mm Outside Diameter FC-3 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover, Size 3, 30-35mm Outside Diameter FC-3 and other Riflescope Accessories by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover, Size 3, 30-35mm Outside Diameter FC-3 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Vortex 30-35MM Size 3 Flip Cap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hawaiian (verified customer) from California on Apr 1, 2013
Pros:  easy Installation
Cons:  Pops open a bit too easlier.
Would recommend:  yes

Hawaiian wrote:

Slips over the eyepiece of a Zeiss Varipoint easily and rubber sleeve forms to the eyepiece very well. Flip caps do open a bit too easily but overall provides protection etc.

Was Hawaiian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Ernie from Canal Winchester,Ohio on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  As descibed
Cons:  Tighter fit than expected
Would recommend:  yes

Ernie wrote:

Ordered two covers. Received one in one month. After over 2 months I am still waiting for the second one.

Was Ernie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Vortex flip up scope cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 2bryants from Baring MO on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  The product is what I expected just too small
Cons:  The size 7 is supposed to cover up to a 61mm od scope, it would not fit my 56mm trijicon scope.
Would recommend:  yes

2bryants wrote:

I think the product is good and I would like to have scope covers for my 2.5 x 10x56 scope. I just can't seem to find anything that fits.

Was 2bryants's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex FC7

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jonnohans (verified customer) from Bellingham WA on Jan 25, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

jonnohans wrote:

I like the flexible rubber ring, but the plastic flip up cover seems flimsy and might eventually break after continued use. Easy to install or remove.

Was jonnohans's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex FC3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jonnohans from Bellingham, WA on Jan 25, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

jonnohans wrote:

Decent product, not super impressed with quality of construction. Size 4 is too small for the Vortex PST 4-16x50 FFP, as they recommended. Will have to order Size 5.

Was jonnohans's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It took a while but optics planet came through again!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Larry (verified customer) , I am a small business man trying to stay in business, from warren,mi. on Jan 11, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Larry wrote:

I am so glad that I waited for this FC-5 Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover,Size 5,40-46mm Outside Diameter Because I recieved the first one of two for my Vortex Scope the FC-3 came right away but the second one the FC-5 was back ordered. It was worth the wait for it to come to me they fit and operate exactly as they should plus I have a Vortex Scope Kill Flash which was also ordered and installed and it all came together. Thanks Optics Planet for staying on top of this for me you delivered to me once again your the only place for me to shop!

Was Larry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CC (verified customer) from California on Nov 21, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

CC wrote:

I am pleased with this flip cap. nice price and quality

Was CC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Scope Cover

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Schroedernd (verified customer) from Oregon on Aug 28, 2012
Pros:  Price and Quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Schroedernd wrote:

Much better than the butler creek caps I have on other rifles.

Was Schroedernd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Cap cover for vortex viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Greg (verified customer) , user, from Irvine on Aug 8, 2012
Pros:  Good easy to install product
Cons:  difficulty matching correct size with scope
Would recommend:  yes

Greg wrote:

Vortex products are great value for the money. The only issue is when ordering or trying to determine correct size to buy, there is no reference to scope models.

Was Greg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Doesn't fit sun shade

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Liberty4Ever from Lexington KY on Aug 2, 2012
Pros:  Excellent build quality
Cons:  Doesn't fit sun shade
Would recommend:  yes

Liberty4Ever wrote:

I purchased the Vortex FC-7 flip up objective lens cap for my new Vortex Viper 6.5-20X50 scope. The lens cap fits the scope very well, but the sun shade is turned down to a smaller diameter and the lens cap is loose on the sun shade, forcing me to wrap the end of the sun shade with electrical tape to get a good fit. Vortex makes great stuff, and this design oversight surprised me. Maybe I should have ordered the FC-6 lens cap and stretched it to fit the 50mm sun shade? I did a fair amount of research before purchasing and never saw anything related to this problem. I was surprised that I needed to redneck engineer a solution for an otherwise top notch scope, sun shade and lens cap.

Was Liberty4Ever's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Vortex Rifle Scope Flip Cap Cover, Size 3, 30-35mm Outside Diameter FC-3 - UPC: 875874003811