2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Reviews for NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - Page 10 - Reviews from 91 to 100 out of 181

idrebin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: idrebin (verified customer) from Tx on Apr 28, 2011
Pros:  Looks good on the gun
Cons:  Red dot is too dim for bright daylight
Would recommend:  yes

idrebin wrote:

This is not a terrible sight for the price. My main complaint was its lack of brightness during peak sunlight. I also was not able to fasten one of the lens covers. I purchased an Eotech for my other AR at the same time. Its amazing. Maybe thats the reason I'm a little down on the Vortex.

Was idrebin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul Zinda (verified customer) from MN on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  nice looking
Cons:  small objective
Would recommend:  yes

Paul Zinda wrote:

Overall I highly recommend this red dot. I am not very familiar with optics like this. What I noticed was the objective seemed small. Maybe they are all like this??? I don't know. The dot is very clear, not as bright at the highest setting that I have seen but unless you don't point it right at a bright light you can easily see it. With the 2Xs magnifier the hole gets smaller but the dot is perfectly round with no glare at all. I like it alot but I have never used a $1,000.00 one of these and probably never will. I didn't need this one but NEED really has nothing to do with it. For the price and quality I don't think you will be disappionted!

Was Paul Zinda's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire - Good for the $

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: k.m.diamond (verified customer) from ocala, fl on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  Value, Free Magnifier, Decent Optic, Red/Green Option
Cons:  Caps don't close properly, power button not intuitive....
Would recommend:  yes

k.m.diamond wrote:

Love having the ability to switch between a red and green dot. Seems to be a well built piece.

Was k.m.diamond's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Another great purchase!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BruceIV (verified customer) from Vero Beach, FL on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  simple setup, good quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

BruceIV wrote:

Excellent quality, perfect fit, great price! I bought this optic for use on my AR15. I love it! I have always been happy with items purchased from Optics Planet!

Was BruceIV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OG (verified customer) , Police Officer, Firearms Instructor, Armorer, from Pleasant Hill, California on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Easy to mount, everything you need to complete the installation is included, easy to activate, adjust, and change the red/green dots, holds adjustments, doesn't drift with use
Cons:  rubber dust caps too tight and are difficult to completely close
Would recommend:  yes

OG wrote:

The Strikefire Optic compares well with Aimpoint and EO Tech. The red dot/green dot feature is esy to use and gives you moere versatility in various lighting conditions. The size of the green/red dot is larger than Aimpoint but compares well in most common shooting situations. Battery life is yet to be determined as I have only had this optic for about two months. I mounted the optic on a Smith and Wesson M&P Tac 15. With the mounts that were provided, allignment with the iron sights was not an issue.

Was OG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: besafe (verified customer) from williston. ND on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  functions, price,
Cons:  flip up lens caps
Would recommend:  yes

besafe wrote:

Bought a S&W MP15 (22 LR) for my children and after searching for a scope, ran across this unit. Over 80 reviews and 5 stars I must say I was not disappointed. It has about the same view as an aimpoint.Real nice, but I ended up buying a quality flip up lens for the front, the back is nearly impossible to match up. Great buy for the price.

Was besafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

David Strong

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: woogie from Marshall TX on Apr 8, 2011
Pros:  easy to get on target
Cons:  dust caps useless,will not stay closed
Would recommend:  yes

woogie wrote:

Dust caps are hard to close will not stay closed.

Was woogie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Can't beat this item

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ryan from Bothell WA on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  cheap and deadly
Cons:  range
Would recommend:  yes

Ryan wrote:

Took me only a couple minutes to attatch this to my AR. Went to the range about a week later, only took me about 20 rounds to make it spot on from 50 yards. Like the green dot!!

Was Ryan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

vortex red/green dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: donw (verified customer) , retired, from aguanga, ca on Feb 28, 2011
Pros:  seems to very rugged
Cons:  mounting hardware
Would recommend:  yes

donw wrote:

while the vertex itself is asy to sight in and install, i feel the mounting hardware could be better. i had to tightend down what i consider to be excessively (to the point to where it might very well have begun to strip the threads in some of them)to get the torxhead screws to tighten enough to secure the unit in it's mount. both dots work well under low lighting conditions.

Was donw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LilDragon from Tx on Feb 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

LilDragon wrote:

I am very pleased with the Vortex Strikefire. I searched for a good month on every different red dot scope I could find, and for the money this is the one You will want. It holds zero very well after sighting in. I am glad I went with Vortex. You will be too.

Was LilDragon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 10 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619