2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Customer Feedbacks for NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - Page 11 - Reviews from 101 to 110 out of 181

Excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brokebroker (verified customer) , Serious recreational shooter, from Fl panhandle on Feb 20, 2011
Pros:  Lifetime warrenty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Brokebroker wrote:

Installed on a 10-22 tactical after reading reviews.You couldn't slap the smile off my face once I got this thing dialed in.You will not be disappointed with this scope. Lifetime warranty to boot.

Was Brokebroker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good quality, Good price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: duckmanmark from Merit, TX on Jan 28, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up, works as advertised
Cons:  Dot roundness not up to par of more expensive units
Would recommend:  yes

duckmanmark wrote:

My old man eyes (50+) thinks the front post looks like a fuzzy caterpillar. These red dots even the playing field again. Fast target acquisition, easy to get back on target. I shoot extremely well with this Strikefire. I have used a Sparc as well and would not give you a nickles difference between the two. Hence I have a Strikefire for 65.00 less!

Was duckmanmark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Vortex Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cracker431 from Flagstaff, Az on Jan 23, 2011
Pros:  Great sight for the money
Cons:  On/Off Switch is in a bad location
Would recommend:  yes

Cracker431 wrote:

This is a great red dot. I was going to purchase a Aimpoint, but instead tried this Vortex. It performed flawlessly and holds its zero. I was cautious with the purchase, because of the price be cheaper than what you would expect for a nice scope, but it ended up being just as good as the more expensive brands. Hands down best scope for the best price, plus it has a lifetime warranty.

Was Cracker431's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good value but the red only version might be a better choice.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Stepetroni (verified customer) , Ex LEO, Marine Corps vet., from Naples, Florida on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  Easy set up, includes AR15 cowitness mount.
Cons:  Red dot could be brighter,
Would recommend:  yes

Stepetroni wrote:

Red dot only version said to be brighter and that would be a plus. On/Off switch placed where accidental activation is frequent.

Was Stepetroni's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

What a deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: W Hopper , NRA Long range Highmaster and USPSA newbie..M1 shooter Camp Perry.. , from NE OHIO on Dec 29, 2010
Pros:  low price.clear dot ..
Cons:  made in China..but what isn't
Would recommend:  yes

W Hopper wrote:

First off got my order in 2 days..Thanks Optics Planet...It was a nice sunny day in Ohio so I put the scope on my FN SCAR rifle and sighted it in ...Had a 25M zero in 5 shots. The high AR scope ring is very strong and the dot is just above the post looking in the iron sights..Red and green dots seemed plenty bright in the winter sun. So you might ask why a cheap scope on a SCAR ?..Well I spend all my cash for the rifle and always wanted to try a AIMPOINT but didn't want to put out 400 or 500 buck for a test..Well I love the red dot scopes now,,,so maybe a higher end one someday,,But for now what a deal for a scope..see ya at the 3 gun matches...

Was W Hopper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

VORTEX STRIKE FIRE RED DOT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DENNIS WEISS from VILLA RICA,GA on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  WORKS GREAT,COWITNESSES IS EXCELLENT
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

DENNIS WEISS wrote:

I HAVE ONLY USED IT ONCE SO FAR. I WAS SIMPLE TO INSTALL ON MY AR AND WORKS WELL WITH MY ARM 40L SIGHT. I'M THINKING ABOUT GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY OTHER AR. COST IS FAR BETTER THAN BUYING EOTECH.

Was DENNIS WEISS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good sight!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GoDawgs (verified customer) from Alpharetta, Ga on Nov 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

GoDawgs wrote:

Great sight! Only used it once but so far so good!

Was GoDawgs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Great quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gingerbreadman (verified customer) , Retired Marine and Current Police Officer, from Land O Lakes, Fl on Nov 20, 2010
Pros:  Easily co-witnessed with iron sights
Cons:  Very bright sunlight can be a problem
Would recommend:  yes

Gingerbreadman wrote:

This scope is great. I was able to co-witness and put rounds on target within minutes. THe adjustments and features make it a cinch to use. THe night vision and night features are good and the overall quality is superb for the price. I took to a combat carbine class and finished first in my class of 16 shooters and all oof them were using EO-techs and Aim-points they laughed at the Strike fire at fist calling it a cheap Aim-point copy, but when it out performed the expensive pretty-boy scopes they all shut their pie-holes. THere are basically two easily fixed problems. 1, the doubler is fisheyed and narrow, so I wouldn't use it. 2, bright sun will give you some reflection problems through the front lens if you are using iron sights. The fix is to get the kill flash and mount it the front. Overall this scope is the SH**.

Was Gingerbreadman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Piece of Chinese junk. Big waste of money. PICK A DIFFERENT ONE!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Troy holland from San Antonio Texas on Nov 19, 2010
Pros:  Nothing at all.
Cons:  Isn't "extra high". Doesn't come with pictured mount w/rails on top. 2x doubler is completly worthless. Make the FOV 5 feet.
Would recommend:  no

Troy holland wrote:

When u mount it u can grab it and physically move it with your hand. It's not a solid optic. The lense covers are completly useless. I have yet to shut them. The doubler is the worst part. The NV setting is just the pos on the lowest setting. This scope is a piece of junk. Buy a fake eotech(60) those are the best cheap red dots. Get it with a 3x flip magnifier for 100 more. This vortex pos should be no more than 70 bucks. It's not even close to worth 150$ dollars. I would return it but I've already broke it. While hunting with my ar15

Was Troy holland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 30

Super value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wingman (verified customer) , retired Air Force officer, shooter, motorcycle tourist, from North Las Vegas, NV on Oct 23, 2010
Pros:  works very well; 2x multiplier included; auto shut off; affordable
Cons:  on/off switch on the side making it possible to accidentally turn it on.
Would recommend:  yes

Wingman wrote:

The only complaint I have is the same as most other reviewers: the power button is on the side and can be accidentally bumped on. Since it shuts off automatically in a few hours and uses so little battery power when it's on, I decided to buy it anyway. I was not disappointed at all. I have not "bumped" it on accidentally in the month I've owned it. Plus, the scope is really accurate and easy to use. Yes, there are better scopes, but it's the usual 80/20 rule. With this scope you get 80% of the high-end scopes for 20% of the cost. Since I don't use the scope in the field as a cop or military guy, I find it an affordable alternative to the high end, professional scopes. BONUS is the 2x multiplier that simply screws in the back of the scope for longer-distance use.

Was Wingman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 11 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619