2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Reviews - Page 12 - Reviews from 111 to 120 out of 181

Vortex Red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sej from Mpls, MN on Oct 11, 2010
Pros:  Good for the money - Easy to set up - accurate
Cons:  Must use on night view to see dots clearly
Would recommend:  yes

sej wrote:

2x eyepiece blurry for me. Easy to sight in with adjustments. Must use on night vision to see red or green for both eyes open or 1 eye closed. Day vision is worthless. For the money it is worth it to 50 yards.

Was sej's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: seang67 from Rockwall, TX on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Well built, nice optics, cost effective, easy to mount & adjust
Cons:  None at this time
Would recommend:  yes

seang67 wrote:

For $149 you get a well built quality optical scope. With the extended mounting rings, I can still use my iron sights if needed. Another member of my gun club suggested I try shooting his AR with the strikefire and I was immediatly impressed. Well worth the money.

Was seang67's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

It's more than you pay for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ejones338 from columbia falls, Mt. on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Quality,price,battery life,
Cons:  Slight halo on higher settings.
Would recommend:  yes

ejones338 wrote:

Of the complaints I have read from others, the slight halo around the dot on higher settings is the only one that I can confirm, but even then it is acceptable. This scope has been great. Sure it can be accidently turned on (however it has not happened to me), but the battery life is good for months when left on, also the batteries are cheap and can be readily found at walmart, etc.. A trijicon it is not, but at 1/10 the price, there is no room for complaint.

Was ejones338's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AZRAY

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Azray (verified customer) , Retired, male. Sport shooter., from Casa grande, Az on Sep 10, 2010
Pros:  Complete with mount. Easy set up and zero. Simple controls.
Cons:  Too easy to turn on accidently.
Would recommend:  yes

Azray wrote:

Great service, great product. I placed my order late in the morning, shipped the same day. Received a confirming email with shipping info. Arrived on time. Will buy another sight soon.

Was Azray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

this is a great quality product for the price! It's competing with higher enr red dots at an affordable price, and optics has awesome customer service!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bryan roonimac palmer from waynesboro, ms on Aug 31, 2010
Pros:  easy set up, red and green dot nv capability and high grade material
Cons:  lens has small red tint which is no big issue
Would recommend:  yes

bryan roonimac palmer wrote:

the optics planet has a great team put together and satisfaction is a plus

Was bryan roonimac palmer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Before you buy this do your homework

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: RomanMCM , Firearms instructor, Armorer, LE, from San Diego, CA on Aug 27, 2010
Pros:  Cheap, decent warranty
Cons:  Fuzzy dot, acccidental powerup, manufacturing
Would recommend:  no

RomanMCM wrote:

Before you consider ordering this read GunTests Jun/July of this year for a review and comparison of this product. The testers couldn't get it to zero with the hardware provided and gave up on it. GunTests is a truly unbiased periodical. I bought one myself from OP because I was curious from other reviews I'd seen elsewhere. It isn't all that. The dot (both colors) is fuzzy, the controls are a bit sloppy, it powers up accidentally if left in a case and bumped. The doubler limits the field of view tremendously. It looks like and is a cheap overseas copy of the good stuff. I have owned or still own a Trijicon Tripower, Acogs, Aimpoints, Leupolds, and Eotechs. This thing pales in comparison. I'm going to mount it to my son's painball gun.

Was RomanMCM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 11

WOW Great Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chickenowner (verified customer) from Chester Co., PA on Aug 19, 2010
Pros:  Clear Optics, Great Mount, Looks Awesome
Cons:  Torx screws and supplied wrench
Would recommend:  yes

Chickenowner wrote:

Wow does this sight look cool on an ar15. It mounts up great with a little patience with the torx screws for the mount. I ditched the supplied wrench used a torx screwdriver, that did the trick. The red/green dot is a great combo because the red dot works great in low light and the green dot is very visible in bright sunlight. Easy to sight and zero and so far it held zero (+- 500 rounds). A++

Was Chickenowner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chaser2020 (verified customer) from Gonzales, LA on Aug 15, 2010
Pros:  Sets up easily.
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Chaser2020 wrote:

Took it to the range where I competition shoot to sight it in. Everyone who checked it out wanted one. And these are guys who know quality when they see it.

Was Chaser2020's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great quality for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: volley6man (verified customer) from Virginia on Aug 11, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up.
Cons:  Better hardware
Would recommend:  yes

volley6man wrote:

Finally got my scope a little over a month ago after debating for a long time on which one to get. Glad I got this one. Set it up and shooting decent groups within minutes on a new AR-15. Have shot a total of 80 rounds and still maintains zero. Dot was visible on sunny day(in both red and green). The only 2 downers for the scope are the power button on the side the way it is. It is easy to turn the scope on just by bumping it (like when laying gun on the bench). Other thing is, I would like allen bolts with deeper heads to keep from stripping. I used caution but someone in a hurry on not paying attention could possibly strip the heads.

Was volley6man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

vortec strikefire red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Sky (verified customer) , retired, from Brownsville tx on Aug 3, 2010
Pros:  Looks and price
Cons:  To many Dots only good for close quarter combat
Would recommend:  yes

Sky wrote:

Scope was on back order and myself and OpticsPlanet had to wait for approx 7 weeks for delivery. Scope was easy to zero and after approx 20 rounds I no longer had a red dot but 7 red dots; a center with 6 equally spaced dots around it. Before I left the range I had 9 dots not so symmetrical. Had wife look at dots and she had 9 dots. Called Opticsplanet who would send me a label for return but had already sold out of their over sixty they had received. Called Vortec and spoke with a tec rep who was very helpful and sent me a new strikefire. Just finished powering the new scope up and I have six dots#%^&*???

Was Sky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 12 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619