2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Ratings - Page 14 - Reviews from 131 to 140 out of 181

Excelent Value. Very pleased. Will purchase a second one at some point.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: safehaven (verified customer) from oregon on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Very affordable, Very well build. Great customer service.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

safehaven wrote:

I am very pleased with this sight. I have never used an Aimpoint, so I cannot compare the two. But I can say that it is going to fit my needs perfectly. There are two things I would like to see in a future release of the product. These are not complaints, but merely my own preferences. First,would be to make the on/off and brightness button block smaller. It is a little large, but does not block your view. Second would be an optional 2 mil dot. Don't get me wrong, the 4 mil dot works great. It would just be nice to have choices. All that said, I will be buying a second one in the foreseeable future.

Was safehaven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good sight for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ski777 (verified customer) from 52404 on Mar 29, 2010
Pros:  Price, comes with mount
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ski777 wrote:

Great sight. I have had no problems with the brightness of the dot. I have used several Aimpoints over the years and I have to say that this is a cheaper solution for those that dont have the extra $450.00 plus to spend on an Aimpoint. Shipping was very quick. Ordered it at 3pm on a Thursday and it was deliverd by 1030 the next day. This was standard shipping also.

Was ski777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red / Green Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeG (verified customer) from Gilford NH on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Best value for the money.
Cons:  flip caps.
Would recommend:  yes

MikeG wrote:

Very easy to use and very bright dot. The high mounts for the AR are perfect for using back up sites and looking thru the scope. Only down side are the flip up covers as they are a little hard to get back on but unless you speed at least 3-4 times the money you will be hard pressed to find a better deal.

Was MikeG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lawdawg (verified customer) from Weaverville, CA on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Well built, holds zero, seems very durable.
Cons:  Dot usable but not as bright as I would like for daylight.
Would recommend:  yes

lawdawg wrote:

Overall, seems to be a well made durable scope. Still holds zero after 100 rounds of 5.56 through my Adams Arms piston system AR. Although both red and green dot are visible and usable in daylight they are a little dim for my tastes. This is a great red dot scope for the money. I will definately get another one for my M1A.

Was lawdawg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MIKEJONES (verified customer) , God fearing American! Who loves his President!!, from fort worth, tx on Mar 25, 2010
Pros:  Easy mount, Clear, bright optics
Cons:  little heavy,
Would recommend:  yes

MIKEJONES wrote:

Although a little on the heavy side it is still an excellent scope. The quality could be compared to any of the super expensive models. I will be checking on more of their products.

Was MIKEJONES's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Vortex StrikeFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: skeeterhenry from highlands ranch, co on Mar 22, 2010
Pros:  Great red dot for the price.
Would recommend:  yes

skeeterhenry wrote:

Great product.

Was skeeterhenry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve from Atascadero, Ca on Mar 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

Great value, easy to mount and adjust. I could buy several of these for cost of one Aimpoint.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rt7 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Mar 21, 2010
Pros:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

rt7 wrote:

Great value for the money, this is the best of the low cost red dots.

Was rt7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Optics Planet Delivers!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rt7 (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Mar 20, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

rt7 wrote:

I received the strikefire the exact day it was promised! It is the exact size as an Aimpoint, the only thing not on par is the battery life, but at a third of the cost its not a bad trade off.

Was rt7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Howie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howie (verified customer) from Atl. Ga on Mar 19, 2010
Pros:  Price,Dual color dot, 2x screw in magnifier.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Howie wrote:

Excellent product for your money. Durable,good control layout.Nice to have choice of dot color for diffrent situations. clear optic. Co-witness with BUIS. I dont see a need to spend an additional $400.00 for an Aimpoint.

Was Howie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 14 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619