2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Reviews for NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - Page 15 - Reviews from 141 to 150 out of 181

Pretty good value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PirateD from NC on Mar 17, 2010
Pros:  Seems solid and durable, holds zero on AR-15
Cons:  Flip up lens caps are garbage
Would recommend:  yes

PirateD wrote:

Overall this is good sight for the money. After sighted in, I was able to put 30 rounds in a 6-7" grouping with my Bushmaster AR-15 at 80 yards and would have been much tighter with a nice dual stage trigger. While its certainly not on par with the Aimpoint CompM4 it copies (Which I also own), it does the job for target shooting. The 4MOA dot is very nice and I like the red/green color option. On/off and intensity buttons have a nice mechanical click to them and seem well built. The only thing I really don't like about this sight are the flip up lens caps. They seem to not fit properly and are very hard to get to stay on.

Was PirateD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Best Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Abiz (verified customer) from California on Mar 8, 2010
Pros:  Well Built , Works Great, Price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Abiz wrote:

for the price this sight is a great deal.Its not an aimpoint but unless you want to waste four to five hundred bucks on one this is a better option.I used a laser sighter to dial it in and took it to the range the next day to try it out,I was hitting dead center at 100 yards with little or no effort.The sight is well built and the mount is solid,after 200 rounds I had no problems with it holding zero . Great sight best buy !

Was Abiz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex strikefire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: steve (verified customer) , single male 49 avid shooter, from Davis,ca on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Clear glass, easy to use and looks great on my ar15
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

steve wrote:

Put this on my smith flat top and I love it. Easy to use and holds zero.

Was steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Red/Green Dot sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stroyer from Indiana on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Features, Cost,
Cons:  nothing I can think of now
Would recommend:  yes

Stroyer wrote:

This is a great scope for the money, price and features make this scope a winner.

Was Stroyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

If you don't want to pay a fortune for a reddot sight this is the one you need.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: meanchevy (verified customer) from lincoln, ca on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  Cost effective, easy to use, timed shuttof, greed and red reticule, 2x magnification addon.
Cons:  Has a little trouble in bright light. ( they talk about this problem on websites, but its really not that bad you can still see the dot its just faint)
Would recommend:  yes

meanchevy wrote:

Belive me, I did an exaustive search looking for a reflex red dot sight for my AR, I didn't want to spend a ton of money on an Aimpoint or eotech because I didn't have the money. This scope meets all my needs as an average plinker/target shooter.

Was meanchevy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great sight for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jvaldez from Florida on Mar 3, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Jvaldez wrote:

This is a great budget sight for my AR15. It holds 0. It can't be beat for less than $600.

Was Jvaldez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great sight at a great price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hollowpoint9mm from Fresno CA on Feb 28, 2010
Pros:  affordable, great warranty
Cons:  side controls
Would recommend:  yes

hollowpoint9mm wrote:

I purchased this sight for my first AR15 build and I am more than pleased. I didn't want to spend a fortune on an aimpoint, all I wanted was a mid level quality sight and this sight exceeded my expectations. I was told about this sight from some calguns.net members and I couldn't be happier. The red and green dots are bright, the sight is quality built and you cannot beat the no questions asked warranty from Vortex. I would recommend the Vortex to anyone looking for a nice sight for their AR15. Only drawback is the side controls which the sight could be turned on if bumped but so far I have not experienced this. Holds Zero very nicely.

Was hollowpoint9mm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: lobsterback (verified customer) , Love shooting, from Louisville on Feb 15, 2010
Pros:  Included mouting, price
Cons:  Less field of view than expected
Would recommend:  yes

lobsterback wrote:

This is a scope, not a red dot sight, however, it makes a great stepping stone to a more feature rich, expensive optic.

Was lobsterback's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

STRIKE FIRE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: FIREHORSE (verified customer) , IM A BACK WOOD NATIVE AMERICAN THAT LIKES GUNS AND HUNTING, from ARKANSAS on Feb 13, 2010
Pros:  RED OR GREEN DOT AND THE LEVELS OF BRIGHTNESS SETINGS
Cons:  WITH IT ON A SLING AND YOU HAVE IT ON YOUR BACK THE RUBBER CONTROLE PANEL IS UP AGINST YOUR BACK AND COULD DAMMAGE IT IF YOUR NOT CAREFULL
Would recommend:  yes

FIREHORSE wrote:

I HAVE MYN ON A MP5 AND LIKE IT VERY WELL.ITS VERY GOOD AT CLOSE RANGE OR AT 100 YARDS WITH THE DOUBELER THAT COMES WITH IT.ABLE TO FIND AND PUT ON TARGET VERY FAST BECOUSE YOU DONT NEED TO CLOSE ONE EYE AND CAN SEE EVERYTHING IN THE AREA.EVEN AT NIGHT WITH A WHEAPON MOUNTED LIGHT YOUR TARGET DONT HAVE A CHANCE.THE ONLY REASON I DIDNT GIVE IT A 5 IS BECOUSE I KNOW THERE ARE BETTER SCOPES BUT NOT FOR THIS PRICE.

Was FIREHORSE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Quality red dot sight, excellent price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DN1075 (verified customer) , Law Enforcement / Military, from Madison, WI on Feb 6, 2010
Pros:  Full of features, durable, holds zero, cost
Cons:  Power switch is easily activated
Would recommend:  yes

DN1075 wrote:

So far I have owned this sight for about 1 1/2 months. It is mounted on a carbine length AR, that has been jostling around the trunk of my squad. I have fired about 300 rounds through it as well. I have not noticed a shift in the zero. The mount is rock solid and the sight comes with a 2x magnifier that screws in to rear aperture. For a similar aimpoint type set up, you would spend $500 plus. The warranty is also excellent. The only negative I have found, is that the power switch is mounted on the side of the optic. In this position, it can occasionally turn on in the rifle case. It does have an auto-off feature, but I have got in the habit of frequently checking the sight anyways (beginning and end of shift). Two other members in my unit have Vortex optics as well. they are both very pleased with them and have had similar experiences.

Was DN1075's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 15 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619