2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Reviews - Page 16 - Reviews from 151 to 160 out of 181

red dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chris0975 (verified customer) , law enforcment, from mcfarland,wi on Feb 3, 2010
Pros:  great construction, stable base, maintains zero
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

chris0975 wrote:

Using red dot for law enforement rifle. Purchased after much research. Pleased with purchase and opticsplanet.com. Many other officers have purchased same at my precinct based on my experience. They are also very happy with product and this company!

Was chris0975's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice addition for my AR15

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Derek Chan (verified customer) , Target Shooter, from North Dakota on Feb 2, 2010
Pros:  Cheap price, well built for the money.
Cons:  Lenses seem to fall off if you look at it.
Would recommend:  yes

Derek Chan wrote:

Great reddot that can take a beating, you can throw it around and not feel bad.

Was Derek Chan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great Bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chris Wayburn from Portland, OR on Jan 29, 2010
Pros:  Appears to be well made; affordable; excellent warranty
Cons:  Not very bright in sunlight; 2x magnifier is cheap gimmick
Would recommend:  yes

Chris Wayburn wrote:

Finally, an affordable Aimpoint knockoff that isn't a cheap Chinese piece of garbage designed for airsoft. I've only had this mounted for a couple of weeks, and have shot only about 60 rounds through my 10.5" SBR. It appears to be well made, it mounts well, controls are intuitive. The bad: the dots in bright sunlight REALLY fade out, both red and green. The 2x magnifier is a nice add-in, except it's not too easy to thread on and off, and the optcal quality leaves a bit to be desired, but what do you expect for a 2x magnifier just tossed in. I think Vortex should leave it out and spend the money developing a stand alone QD mount magnifier to compete against the other big boys.

Was Chris Wayburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NorthCountry (verified customer) from Washington, PA on Jan 23, 2010
Pros:  Price
Cons:  Washes out in bright light
Would recommend:  yes

NorthCountry wrote:

I wanted something to use on an S&W M&P 15 .22, but didn't want to splurge for an Aimpoint. The Vortex works very well in this role. I wish it could go a bit brighter for use in bright daylight and the controls could be a bit better. It is too easy to accidently bump it on, and the battery life is not like an Aimpoint...

Was NorthCountry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AR Vortex Reddot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jfox (verified customer) from Oklahoma on Jan 10, 2010
Pros:  Price and functions
Cons:  battery
Would recommend:  yes

Jfox wrote:

I have 3 of these scopes. I really like the durability and function for the price. The problem with most red dots are they are really cheap and the quality show or you have to pay a fortune for one. These are a happy medium. The only negative and it is not a real big one is the battery. It uses a CR-2 instead of the ever so common CR123 battery. CR-2 is still easy to find but the cr123 is the common accessory battery for most AR toys.

Was Jfox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Red Dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff (verified customer) , 34 Years active Army, from Huntsville, Al on Jan 8, 2010
Pros:  Sturdy and easy to use
Cons:  Flimsy covers
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff wrote:

Good sight for the price. Great service, fast delivery as usual. My first choice is Optics Planet, always.

Was Jeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Surprisingly Good Quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bravo Command (verified customer) from Fountain Hills, AZ on Jan 7, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use functions. Comes with a magnifier
Cons:  Lens caps need a little help
Would recommend:  yes

Bravo Command wrote:

I have many different types of Red Dot scopes. I am particularily impressed with this Vortex. I researched this brand on the internet and watched a few YouTube videos before I made the purchase. I figured it couldn't be any worse that an my NcStar and was probably on the same level as my Tasco. I was intending to use it on my MAK-90 AK but ended up putting it my SIG-522. The first time at the range, it dialed right in at 25 yards. Each shot went right into the bulls eye. As a matter of fact, when the target, which is taped to a piece of card board, was turned sideways (that would be the thin side of the cardboard approx 1/4", I split it in half with one shot at 25 yards. I not only split the cardboard but it split the target as well. When it arrived I was impressed with all the extras that came with the product. It was nice that a magnifier was included. This is an easy scope to set up and the controls are easy to figure out. I ordered the extra high mount and later decided to ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Bravo Command's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Best "budget" red-dot on the market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Snarky15 (verified customer) , I'm huge into optics. I'm huge into guns. I'm huge into the outdoors, life, and God., from Lynchburg, Va on Dec 25, 2009
Pros:  Clear optics, loaded with features found on much more expensive red-dots, unbeatable warranty
Cons:  Button placement, dot could be a bit brighter
Would recommend:  yes

Snarky15 wrote:

This is the best "budget" red-dot sight hands down. I had it sitting on my AR-15, but now it's on my AK-47. The optics are nice and clear, and you won't find features like this on any other budget red-dot: 2x screw-in doubler, NV mode, sturdy mount for absolute co-witness (with the AR-15), and an unbeatable manufacturer's warranty. It's also extraordinarily lightweight, even compared to the Aimpoints. My only complaint is that the buttons are placed such that they are kind of easy to hit accidentally, and also that the dot could use 1 more brightness setting. Against the brightest background, it can still be seen but it's a little hard to pick up at first. I would still feel more than comfortable having this on a defensive shotgun or carbine.

Was Snarky15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the price....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fredi (verified customer) from Matawan,NJ on Dec 24, 2009
Pros:  Quality built and easy to sight and set up
Cons:  Hard to close the lens cover...
Would recommend:  yes

Fredi wrote:

My first scope for my AR 15 Bushmaster.It was recommended by a LEO at the rifle range.It was easy to sight it using a laser boresighter.Just merge both lights into one at 25 yds,and you will zero!After about 300 rounds at the range it is still holding zero.I prefer to use the lowest setting for the green dot during the day and the red at night!I wish the len covers fit easily though.Overall,for the price and free shipping,this is a quality scope without the cheap look!

Was Fredi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is a Lemon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Severe58 (verified customer) from Fort Lupton Colorado on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  Decent price
Cons:  Doesn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

Severe58 wrote:

I mounted this on a Colt Tactical 22, which is quite accurate with its iron sights. I went through an entire 100 round box of .22 trying to zero this unit. Just when I thought I had it dialed in, it would start shooting excellent groups: 5 inches high, and an inch left of center, then right of center, then 5 inches low. As am I past the 30-day return window, I'll have to deal with the manufacturer directly. I'm glad the other reviewers said they've received good customer service. I'm just not sure I want another of these. Had this lived up to the other reviews, I would have bought several others for my other black rifles. At this point, I'll have to look for other options.

Was Severe58's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 16 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619