2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Recommedations for NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - Page 17 - Reviews from 161 to 170 out of 181

vortex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jw (verified customer) from scottsdale on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  nice controls, red and green good mount
Would recommend:  yes

jw wrote:

nice design nice mounting system

Was jw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

vortex strikefire red dot scope SFRD for ar-15 is a good buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: manuel (verified customer) from riverside, ca on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Bright, comes with 2x magnification. functional rear iron sight after scope is mounted.
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

manuel wrote:

I was looking for a scope in a medium price range and this one was perfect. Easy to set up and zero out. Red and green dot were easily visible in daylight. I'm still able to use my iron sights with scope powered off. I would recommend this scope to anyone. Held zero after a hundred rounds so far, great buy.

Was manuel 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sn9550 (verified customer) from Charles Town, WV on Nov 26, 2009
Pros:  great value for the money
Cons:  On/off button easy to turn by accident - bumping in case
Would recommend:  yes

sn9550 wrote:

I have used the Strikefire for a couple of months now on my M&P 15-22. It works as it should with both red and green dots and was easy to set up. The sights co-witness perfectly with the AR highmount. For the money you can't beat it. I can only recommend for sporting use.

Was sn9550's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clabert Menard (verified customer) , Construction worker, Hunter and home defender, from Dayton, Texas on Nov 25, 2009
Pros:  Great price! User friendly!
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Clabert Menard wrote:

Just what I needed. Fast delivery. Better than fair price. Solid on my Panther DPMS M4 and even with 1x only, I shot a 5 shot group at 100yds at 1/2 inch.

Was Clabert Menard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hibarra (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  Price and ease of use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

hibarra wrote:

The scope was easy to use and set up. I use prescription glases and have some minor glare in low light conditions (this is normal). It holds zero great. I managed several great groupings at 100 yards using the 2X magnifier. If you plan to use your Vortex for longer shots, you may want to consider a scope as opposed to a red dot, since the 4 MOA dot gets considerably big at 200 - 300 yards. Great purchase, quality and usability for the price. Moreover OpticsPlanet has the best service I have experienced from an online retailer. They exceeded all my expectations!

Was hibarra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Vortex Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Clayton Simonson (verified customer) from Portage, WI on Nov 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Clayton Simonson wrote:

I have shot wioth this and I am very impressed at the ease of setting up and use. When I need another scope of any type I will definetly be checking yours first.

Was Clayton Simonson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doc savage (verified customer) , shooter, hunter, legendary scientist, from Philly PA on Nov 5, 2009
Pros:  everything about it
Cons:  power button in an easy to hit location
Would recommend:  yes

doc savage wrote:

bought this three days ago, and it arrived lightning fast. exterior of unit is of high quality ( sturdy mount perfectly co-witnesses with my AR sights, easy to get sighted in with quality elevation and windage adjustments, doubler works as advertised, ). when my unit arrived, i initially thought it was dead...had to hit the NV button...if your dot doesn't come on, skip the trouble shooting guide in the instructions, and press the NV button before you panic and call IT. :) holds zero fine, be sure to really tighten the spring washer tensioned mounting screw down. would buy one again in a heart beat. reviews on several AR sites show just how much abuse they can take. recommend reading them. they sold me.

Was doc savage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Only one very small gripe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsterner (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Oct 21, 2009
Pros:  A lot
Cons:  On-off button
Would recommend:  yes

jsterner wrote:

My only gripe is that the on-off button is too easy to inadvertently turn off as it is mounted on the side.

Was jsterner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Jimolka , Home enthusiast, from New Port Richey, Fl on Oct 19, 2009
Pros:  Great value, Very fast free shipping
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Jimolka wrote:

This is an excellent sight for general use. Red/Green option and brightness settings are a plus. Extra high mount for flat top AR-15 included. Easy to install, battery included.

Was Robert Jimolka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

strike fire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fred12005 (verified customer) , Retired Police Officer, Consultant, from Greenville NC on Oct 7, 2009
Pros:  ease of use Value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

fred12005 wrote:

Outstanding Red Dot with green dot option Great warranty Good people to work with

Was fred12005's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 17 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619