2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Shopping advice on NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - Page 18 - Reviews from 171 to 180 out of 181

In some ways BETTER than Aimpoint

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CReed (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast, from Manassas, Virginia on Oct 5, 2009
Pros:  Toggles between Red and Green, IR capable
Cons:  Switch set-up can be confusing
Would recommend:  yes

CReed wrote:

I now have four of these. One on a SIG556, one on an AR15, one on a SWD M/9-MAX-11 sub-machine gun (Full-auto)and one on an FNC machinegun. All have been reliable, even after thousands of rounds of full-auto punishment. Battery life is very good, and they hold zero rock solid. I had an Aimpoint shake apart on the subgun abter about 3,000 rounds.

Was CReed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

StikeFire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Remi308 (verified customer) from Citrus Heights Ca on Sep 30, 2009
Pros:  Good dot for the price. Vortex Customer Service is top notch.
Cons:  My first one was defective.
Would recommend:  yes

Remi308 wrote:

This is a pretty good red dot for the price. The first one I got was very dim and virtually unusable. But as stated Vortex customer service was top notch! Called and explained the problem and was immediately cross shipped with a new one two day service. Now that is customer loyalty my friends. I also use a crossfire 30mm scope that is pretty good as well. New dot is very bright even in the bright california sun. Let's face it it's not a Aimpoint but it definitely works good for the range and practice run and gun. Recommended!

Was Remi308's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Overall, very pleased

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KevinS from Philadelphia, PA on Aug 28, 2009
Pros:  Easy to setup
Cons:  Button configuration
Would recommend:  yes

KevinS wrote:

I currently have this mounted on my Stag Arms AR-15. It is very easy to setup, and I like being able to flip between a red and green dot depending on situation. The 2x tube is a nice feature that helps for mid-range target shooting, but out past 200 yards doesn't help too much. One thing I don't care for is the button configuration. The power button is on the side and gets toggled when in a case on when the rifle is on a sling. I would have liked to have this button on the top of the scope. Also, there is a Night Vision button that immediately puts the scope on the minimum brightness level. If I was part of a special forces unit and issued a $150 scope, I would appreciate this feature and use it often (?). As a recreational shooter, I usually hit this button inadvertantly when trying to adjust the brightness. Other than that, I am very pleased with the scope.

Was KevinS's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product, Reasonably Priced, FAST Shipping

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCitizenPatriot (verified customer) , I am a citizen patriot., from Ferndale, MI on Aug 26, 2009
Pros:  Great value, ease of use, and lifetime warranty
Cons:  None found yet...
Would recommend:  yes

TheCitizenPatriot wrote:

My credit card had barely cooled off when the UPS man showed up with this scope - lightning fast ! This unit is tough, easy to operate, with fairly concise instructions. It'll make a nice addition to my Mini-14 Tactical carbine. Optics Planet gets an A+ for the quickest processing I've ever encountered, and Vortex gets an attaboy for bringing a high quality red dot scope to market !

Was TheCitizenPatriot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

comparable with aimpoint comp series

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rgenzer (verified customer) , long range shooter, hunter, reloader, from Ganado, TX on May 27, 2009
Pros:  price, features, 2x multiplyer included
Cons:  multiplyer must be screwed on, alluminum mount
Would recommend:  yes

rgenzer wrote:

A buddy just spent over $400 for an aimpoint comp series sight. I saw this Vortex and did a little research on their website. I couldn't find many reviews about them but with their (leopoldtype)warranty it was worth a shot. I copied this off of their website. Repair or replace your Vortex product for any reason at NO CHARGE TO YOU. It doesn't matter how it happened, whose fault it was, or where you purchased it. The manufacturer reports the sight is paralex free at 50yds. The slight paralex seen from moving your eye around is minute. If your looking for a CQB sight try this before you spend the $400-600 for an aimpoint, or EOtech. I mounted it on my RockRiver AR-15 flattop.

Was rgenzer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 1

Good quality scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jnoetzelmann from Lake Stevens, WA on May 23, 2009
Pros:  Adjustability, features for price
Cons:  On/ off button is in a poor location. Non adjustable mil dot.
Would recommend:  yes

jnoetzelmann wrote:

This scope is my first Vortex product and I primarily chose this scope because it's made in the USA and it has the features I wanted for a reasonable price. Optical clarity and the overall quality is very good. I would have rated the scope higher except that the on/off button is in a poor location. When I put my rifle away in it's case the foam liner pushes on the power button and turns the scope on. This is easily remedied by removing the battery before casing the rifle. The mil dot size is fixed which is a disadvantage but the brightness of the dot is adjustable and easy to see in broad daylight. The scope includes an optical 2x eyepiece which threads into the end of the scope. The 2x eyepiece is a nice thought by the folks at Vortex but pretty much useless because it narrows the field of view. Overall I'm quite satisfied with the scope.

Was jnoetzelmann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 20   not helpful: 1

BADDGER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BADDGER from MARYVILLE,TN on May 14, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

BADDGER wrote:

ITS AN EXCELLANT, EXCELLANT BUY!! IF YOU'VE GOT AN AIMPOINT, OR ACCESS TO ONE, THIS SCOPE IS THE SAME THING WITHOUT THE 800 TO 1,000.00 COST! BUT IT, SHOOT IT, LOVE IT!

Was BADDGER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Nice low cost, high quality red - dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eric (verified customer) from Lowcountry, SC on May 8, 2009
Pros:  Optic Doubler, Included lenscaps, Red or Green Dot
Cons:  Low Light Transmission
Would recommend:  yes

Eric wrote:

Even though this Red dot has a small field of view and light transmission isn't the best, I think for the price it is a very good choice. It is able to be used with both eyes open for fast target aquisision. Nice clear glass means a good quality image. Optic doubler attaches on the back to make it usable for slightly longer distances. Would definately buy again.

Was Eric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

baddger

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Baddger from Maryville,Tn on May 4, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Baddger wrote:

This is the best sight for the money, bar none! If your thinking of going EOTECH or AIMPOINT, dont spend the money buy this, you will save hundreds of dollars and have the same sight!

Was Baddger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ranger (verified customer) , Retired Spec O., from Leesville, La on Apr 23, 2009
Pros:  Light weight, clear picture, turns off after two hours and Price.
Cons:  None noted
Would recommend:  yes

Ranger wrote:

Found this great Vortex scope on Gunblast.com Optics Planet had a great price. The scope was shipped free to my house in five days. Thanks Tom

Was Ranger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 18 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619