2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 181

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: S1000rr (verified customer) , Avid shooter , from Beacon falls on Jul 5, 2013
Pros:  Value and good quality
Cons:  4moa dot
Would recommend:  yes

S1000rr wrote:

Great scope for the money is it as good as my aimpoint m4 no but I wouldn't expect that at the price point very solid unit and holds zero perfect can't ask for much more for 179$ delibered

Was S1000rr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good value for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kuya from Santa Rita, GU on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  easy set-up
Cons:  green dot not as sharp as the red
Would recommend:  yes

kuya wrote:

I purchased this for an HK 416 22LR. It mounted easily enough and appears to be a solid piece of equipment for the money. My only issues so far are with the green dot which isn't as sharp as the red. I got the high mount for co-witness but the HK iron sights are too high making co-witness unavailable. So it's one or the other.

Was kuya's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KML (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Fully functional at an incredible price.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

KML wrote:

This item came to my attention after my son purchased one. I searched the internet for reviews and found several favorable ones by sites I trust. The Vortex Strikefire is simple to mount and easy adjust. It has met all my expectations and is an incredible value.

Was KML's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Quality Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Riceboy from SYV, CA on Apr 10, 2013
Pros:  Price point
Would recommend:  yes

Riceboy wrote:

Have had no issues with my Vortex. I like the ease of use. I've read somewhere that the control buttons get in the way, but I don't see how that is possible.

Was Riceboy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SAS Precision (verified customer) , Gunsmith, from Mason City, Ne. on Mar 13, 2013
Pros:  Quality, functional, value priced
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

SAS Precision wrote:

As with most of the optics I buy, this Strikefire was purchased as a piece of test equipment. Before recommending anything to my customers I want first hand knowledge and hands on operating. The Vortex Strikefire SFRD AR-15 red/green has again submitted a fine product with functional easy to use features. This unit is compact, mounts easily and perfectly co-witnesses with back-up sights. I like the power on button being separate from the brightness controls which allows you power on at the last used brightness setting. Good range of brightness settings for day or night use, and even the NV mode allows for use in very dark settings. Care should be taken when switching the NV mode on in bright sunlight as you might think the unit is off. The 6 hour automatic shutdown is a great idea and should help if you do accidentally fail to shutdown the unit properly. Unlike some reviewers I have had no issues with either the power on button being too sensitive or the lens caps being hard to open or ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was SAS Precision's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 0

First Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cajun (verified customer) , Retired USN, from Corpus Christi Texas on Mar 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Cajun wrote:

Got realy lucky with this one. did a lot of searching and research and took a swing at the Strikefire, and I really love it. I wil;l always conceder this brand in the furture buys.

Was Cajun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

red and green dot flare around optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: nor nevada (verified customer) , hunter, sport shooter., from carson city nv on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  price
Cons:  not top quality
Would recommend:  no

nor nevada wrote:

Red and green dot flare around optic. When turning on optic the red and green dot flare around the optic making it a distraction. Unknown if I received a bad one or not, but I will not perches again.

Was nor nevada's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 24

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Akarabon from Madison, wi on Feb 21, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Akarabon wrote:

Great scope!

Was Akarabon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Vortex Strikefire Red Dot--excellent bargain

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: esteveone (verified customer) , recreational user, from Oregon on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Low cost, excellent features
Cons:  short battery life.
Would recommend:  yes

esteveone wrote:

This scope is fairly easy to mount, and set up. Shooting is accurate and targets easy to acquire. Sighting in the scope was a little tedious, but aren't they all? The scope has simple accessible controls and with about 100 rounds through the 5.56 rifle it's remained accurate.

Was esteveone's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Awesome scope for the money!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from Las Vegas, NV on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Great price, easy to use, has both red and green dots.
Cons:  Wish it had an option for a 2 MOA dot
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

For what you pay for, you can't really say anything bad about this scope. That being said, make sure you know what you are buying. I bought this for my S&W M&P 15-22 and it works really well. However, for my specific applications, the 4 MOA dot is a little big. If this sight had an option for 2 MOA (or smaller) it would be perfect. That aside, the 4 MOA dot is perfect for acquiring bigger targets. The controls are easy to use and very useable in all settings, whether day or night. I really like the fact that you can switch between red and green dots, and the screw in doubler is a nice bonus. Over all, I would recommend this scope to anyone looking for a good red/green dot site at a great price.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619