2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SFRD-AR15 NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 and other Red Dot Sights by Vortex.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 Reviews - Page 8 - Reviews from 71 to 80 out of 181

Great scope for AR platform

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rockymountaintech (verified customer) from Broomfield, CO on Nov 1, 2011
Pros:  Price, features compared to expensive name brands
Cons:  lens cover doesn't stay
Would recommend:  yes

rockymountaintech wrote:

So far have shot at least 500 rounds with this scope, holds the zero just fine. Let it bounce around in the back of my truck with no issues either. The only challenge is the lens covers are very hard to close, they seem to keep popping open to easy.

Was rockymountaintech's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Smart find

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave from Independence, OR on Oct 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

worth the money. Great product.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Gets it done

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sandman511 (verified customer) from CA on Sep 25, 2011
Pros:  bright dot, both red and green
Cons:  wouldn`t drop it not
Would recommend:  yes

sandman511 wrote:

Simple red dot sight, shot steel targets at 300yrds. Zeroing took awhile do to the simple click windage and elevation knobs. Have a screw driver to adjust. Dot was bright and if you are just shooting at a range perfect sight for you. This is not a combat sight definitely a civilian sight.

Was sandman511's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Vortex Strike Fire

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sean M (verified customer) from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 1, 2011
Pros:  Value, features
Cons:  Halo around dot
Would recommend:  yes

Sean M wrote:

Good red dot for the money. There is some 'halo' effect of about 1/4" in diameter, very light, transparent color of either dot. Halo gets worse as dot intensity increases, but is not as visible the brighter the ambient light. This is more of an annoyance than anything. However, for the price, the site is pretty good. Red/green dot, variable brightness, lens covers, and feels pretty solid. An inexpensive, value-priced alternative to the pricey red dots. Forgot to put in promo code when I ordered. Contacted OP and they refunded me the amount of the promo. Great customer service and quick shipping.

Was Sean M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good red-dot sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BruinGuy (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  Price, ease of use, battery life, mounting hardware
Cons:  Green dot brightness
Would recommend:  yes

BruinGuy wrote:

I was looking for a quality, yet inexpensive red dot sight that would be easily mounted on my AR-15 flat-top. For the price, and the fact that it includes the mounting ring, the Strikefire would be hard to beat. It was easy to mount, easy to zero. It's obviously better quality than the sub-$100 red-dot sights, but it didn't break the bank. Don't know how much abuse it can take but I plan to treat it as I would a scope - gently. Only problem I have is the green dot is not very bright, but good for lower-light situations. I also wish it came with some kind of basic case for storage when it's not mounted.

Was BruinGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

You get more than you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: VooDoo556nato from Covington, Louisiana on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  cheaper than most
Would recommend:  yes

VooDoo556nato wrote:

what i used it for thus far no other brand out their can't beat the price for what it is...

Was VooDoo556nato's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Vortex Red Dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jack Cornelius (verified customer) from Englewood, CO on Jul 3, 2011
Pros:  Easy to setup and use
Cons:  Lens caps won't stay shut
Would recommend:  yes

Jack Cornelius wrote:

Overall this is a very good scope for the money. this is my first experience using a Red Dot riflescope. It was easy to setup and use.

Was Jack Cornelius's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very good red dot.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nagyjeff (verified customer) , Police officer and SWAT team member., from Dry Ridge Kentucky on Jul 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

nagyjeff wrote:

I purchased the red dot and placed it on top of my flat top AR15. I am on a SWAT team and by far this red dot holds up and keeps its zero. I have place over 3000 rounds thru my rifle and not issues yet.

Was nagyjeff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Vortex StrikeFire Red / Green Dot AR-15 Riflescope SFRD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kensonic (verified customer) from Spokane WA on Jul 1, 2011
Pros:  Solid construction, works great
Cons:  none!
Would recommend:  yes

Kensonic wrote:

Excellent red/green dot. The mount is solid and I was able to zero it quickly on my DPMS AR-15. Once sighted in I had no problem spanking the chicken target at 220 yards or the Buffalo target at my range at 440 yards! Long battery life and auto off ar enice features

Was Kensonic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reflection Issue

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Eric (verified customer) from Hamilton, MT on Jun 25, 2011
Would recommend:  no

Eric wrote:

The Vortex Strike Fire has a design flaw. There is a shiny object on the inside of the scope approximately where the battery holder is attached at the one oclock position and can be seen when looking into the rear of the scope. This object reflects light (coming into the rear of the scope) and an image of itself (it looked like channel stock to me) to the seven oclock position on the inside of the scope. I noticed this reflection when looking through the scope in low light conditions. In order to determine where the reflection was coming from I closed the FRONT lens cover, so that light wasnt coming from that direction, and the reflection did NOT go away but became more obvious. When returning the scope I was asked if the reflection was coming from the outside of the scope, and informed them, it is NOT. The reflected image comes from the shiny object (mentioned above) on the INSIDE of the scope. Vortex replaced the scope but the new one has the same flaw. The local sporting goods store ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Eric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 27   not helpful: 6

Reviews - Page 8 - NEW Vortex StrikeFire Red Dot Riflescope SFRD with Extra-High Mounting Ring for AR-15 - UPC: 875874001619